• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

OFFICIAL Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim (Discussion)

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,382 (4.27/day)
Likes
6,293
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EKWB L360 R2.0
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x SG 3TB HDDs (RAID 0) | 1x ADATA 128 SSD (Cache) | 1x Drevo 256 SSD | 1x 1TB Samsung 850 EVO (OS)
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.96/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Holy crap! 120-180 hours of gameplay in skyrim already for you guys?!

Don't you guys, eat, sleep and work?
If I launch skyrim,then yes, I don't sleep :laugh:
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2010
Messages
1,216 (0.47/day)
Likes
55
Location
Canada
System Name Brutus
Processor i5 4690k @4.7Ghz (Watercooled)
Motherboard z97 MSI Gaming 5
Cooling NZXT Kraken x61 AIO watercooler
Memory Gskill Ripjaws 8gb (2x4gb) 1600mhz 7-8-7-24
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming GTX 980ti x2 (sli)
Storage 1 SSD 64GB (OS) + 2x500GB WesternDigital RAID 0
Display(s) YAMAKASI Catleap q270 SE 27inch Glossy 2560x1440
Case NZXT Phantom
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply Antec TPQ 1200w
Software Windows 7 (64 bit)
lollllllll

I think I've played around 50 hrs, and here I thought I was being a nerd lol
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
2,251 (0.69/day)
Likes
1,336
Location
Riverside, California
System Name Red Monster
Processor Intel Core i7 7800X @ 4.7GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H115i 280mm
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB DDR4 3466
Video Card(s) evga GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 iCX
Storage Intel 535 Series 2.5" 480GB SATA /WD Blue 1TB SSD /Radeon R7 240GB SSD /1TB, & 4TB HHD
Display(s) Samsung UN55KS8500 55" 4K & Oculus Rift CV1
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster ZX > Pagoda DAC > multiple amps
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherri MX
Software Windows 10
I am just glad i have a keyboard that i can change the bindings of the keys else i be totally pissed at them.. Just a little annoying the game saying press E but getting used to it now after 10 hours of playing it haha.

Although i still think they did a great game but dam shame to release it with such a flaw. Even changing partly changing the keys in game is bad.

And anyone who got the game who cannot deal with the keyboard bindings should be able to get a refund because to me the key bindings are broken...
Hmmmm I'm able to change every key I need except hot keys's 1 through 8.

With the 1.2 patch they fixed the issue with not being able to rebind keys. I play the game using arrow keys for movement (shaddup wasd fans) and other than the hot keys I have every key rebound to the 6-pak, numpad etc..


L31 Spell/Sword @ 88 hours.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.90/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
lollllllll

I think I've played around 50 hrs, and here I thought I was being a nerd lol
I am between completing my college diploma and studying my university degree next semester. So right now I've got plenty of time to play while getting rejected for part time jobs :laugh:. Logged 217 hours so far :eek::laugh: Although probably a good 50-80 hours of it was spent idle with the launcher open or something.
 
Joined
Dec 4, 2010
Messages
428 (0.16/day)
Likes
213
Processor X5650 @3,7 Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Ga-EX58-UD5
Cooling Cogage True Spirit
Memory 2x8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX 1070
Storage 250Gb MX100 SSD+1TB WD Green
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 2560x1440 27" PLS 96Hz
Case NZXT Tempest
Power Supply Corsair RM750 750w 80 Plus Gold Modular
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software Win 10 Home 64 bits
aham,this game really is addictive.
 

Attachments

Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,759 (0.76/day)
Likes
481
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,962 (2.30/day)
Likes
2,169
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
Fixed:

I am between completing my mages' college diploma
Wow, 217 hours is impressive!

Right now I'm at 110 hours, level 33.

Save 910, 12,990Kb in size.

I save a lot and don't really trust auto-saves since they're notorious for getting corrupted. I don't have them all 910 saves though, I deleted most of them.

Since I basically reinstalled the game yesterday it's been running fine, without the green menu flashing 'leftover' from Radeon Pro.

For now I'm playing the game vanilla, no mods. Darn it looks so much better with texture mods and the like, but I'm not running the LAA .exe since they're releasing a patch with LAA next week. And with texture mods the game would crash immediately without LAA.

So far I crashed only once, when I pressed F12 to take a screenshot of a bandit who was standing beside a wall . . . but one storey up :laugh: I hate it when the game crashes during screenshots because I lose the screenshot.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,759 (0.76/day)
Likes
481
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
So far I crashed only once, when I pressed F12 to take a screenshot of a bandit who was standing beside a wall . . . but one storey up I hate it when the game crashes during screenshots because I lose the screenshot.
I've seen at least two people floating around. But when I walk over to see, they fall down on the ground. :laugh:
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.90/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
Fixed:



Wow, 217 hours is impressive!

Right now I'm at 110 hours, level 33.

Save 910, 12,990Kb in size.

I save a lot and don't really trust auto-saves since they're notorious for getting corrupted. I don't have them all 910 saves though, I deleted most of them.

Since I basically reinstalled the game yesterday it's been running fine, without the green menu flashing 'leftover' from Radeon Pro.

For now I'm playing the game vanilla, no mods. Darn it looks so much better with texture mods and the like, but I'm not running the LAA .exe since they're releasing a patch with LAA next week. And with texture mods the game would crash immediately without LAA.

So far I crashed only once, when I pressed F12 to take a screenshot of a bandit who was standing beside a wall . . . but one storey up :laugh: I hate it when the game crashes during screenshots because I lose the screenshot.
Save 910!?! I feel sorry for your SSD and with mods!? :eek:, I cut and paste alot of my saves to a backup folder on a different drive because my OS SSD is only 40gb in size although I am only up to save 312 :laugh:. I am currently using the 4GB patch from skyrim nexus which seems to be working alright as I couldn't stand crashing every 15 minutes in fast travel and rolling back to an earlier exe for LAA caused me issues where I couldn't use the 'store' button. I also wouldn't trust auto-saves one of my auto's got stuck at the loading screen for some reason although my quick saves haven't failed me yet.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,326 (1.89/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
Anybody willing to give me the latest .exe please !!!
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,962 (2.30/day)
Likes
2,169
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
Anybody willing to give me the latest .exe please !!!
Delete your .exe, then go on Steam and verify the game cache. Automatically you'll get the latest one uploaded.

________________________


lol @

 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.90/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
Last edited:
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
2,863 (0.81/day)
Likes
272
Location
Brasil
System Name Sovereign // HTPC
Processor i7 3770k 4.2 // i7 3770k 4.2
Motherboard Maximus V Gene // Sabertooth Z77
Cooling Noctua D14 // Intel HSF
Memory 16GB Samsung // 16GB VengeanceLP
Video Card(s) Deciding // 660 DC2
Storage OS (X25-M), Data (Seagate 1TB) // Samsung 840 120GB & bunch of drives
Display(s) Samsung T240HD // LG TV
Case TJ08e // Grandia GD08
Audio Device(s) DT880 Pro 250 ohm // TV speakers
Power Supply Seasonic Plat 1000 // Seasonic Gold 760
Software Windows 8 Pro x64 // Windows 7 Pro x64
I have like 140h in dark souls.

Guys i need to know with what mods i need to start this game with
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2008
Messages
3,248 (0.88/day)
Likes
396
System Name Thakk
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte G1 Z170N ITX
Cooling Deepcool Maelstrom 120k / H55
Memory 16GB Corsair LPX DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti Founders Ed. AIO Cooled
Storage Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD / Intel 250GB SSD / Samsung Pro 512 SSD / 3TB Seagate SV32
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 100hz IPS Gsync / HTC Vive
Case Cougar QBX mini itx
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 > Creative Gigaworks T40 > AKG Q701
Power Supply Thermaltake 600w 140mm
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Ducky Shine TKL MX Blue + Vortex PBT Doubleshots
Software Windows 10 64bit
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12108888

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,382 (4.27/day)
Likes
6,293
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EKWB L360 R2.0
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x SG 3TB HDDs (RAID 0) | 1x ADATA 128 SSD (Cache) | 1x Drevo 256 SSD | 1x 1TB Samsung 850 EVO (OS)
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,759 (0.76/day)
Likes
481
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
Solaris will never be known as one of those tactful swine
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.24/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
Holy crap! 120-180 hours of gameplay in skyrim already for you guys?!

Don't you guys, eat, sleep and work?
For those first couple of weeks or so of playing Skyrim, I'm a zombie at work.
Living off energy drinks when I get home and my overall health drops a little.

Due to the Christmas season here, work has been really slow while people go to Harvey Norman to get their new Compaqs, Acers and Vaios.
So most the time I have been cleaning up the work shop.
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
15,372 (3.98/day)
Likes
4,783
Location
US
Processor 2500k \ 3770k
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ Z77
Memory Samsung low profile 1600
Video Card(s) XFX 6770 \ XFX R9 390X
Storage Intel 80Gb (SATA2) WD 250Gb \ Team SSD+Samsung Evo 250Gb+500Gb+ 2xCorsair Force+WD250GbHDD
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( original ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V475 \ Marantz SR5008 Tannoy Mercury MKII Paradigm 5SE + Tannoy Mercury F4
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse MS intelimouse \ Logitech G700s + Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
Hmmmm I'm able to change every key I need except hot keys's 1 through 8.

With the 1.2 patch they fixed the issue with not being able to rebind keys. I play the game using arrow keys for movement (shaddup wasd fans) and other than the hot keys I have every key rebound to the 6-pak, numpad etc..


L31 Spell/Sword @ 88 hours.
Every time i try to use the numpad i get this


I heard there is a way doing it though one of the .ini files but with me having this keyboard i never even bothered trying lol.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,326 (1.89/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
Delete your .exe, then go on Steam and verify the game cache. Automatically you'll get the latest one uploaded.

Doesn't work :(

Thanks random hope it is the right version for me.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,418 (3.13/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Save 910!?! I feel sorry for your SSD and with mods!?
The number of saves you do climbs each time you save, even if you overwrite a previous save. I personally keep 1 save per character, then 1 save at the beginning of the game so I can quickly make another character again. Then I just let me auto saves be my backups for when I am playing since it saves 3 deep.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,465 (10.10/day)
Likes
18,135
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Doesn't work :(

Thanks random hope it is the right version for me.
What's the issue? Have you tried using the latest Large Address Aware patch that comes with its own .exe?
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
4,282 (1.18/day)
Likes
3,638
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit (with a side of XP64)
Fixed:



Wow, 217 hours is impressive!

Right now I'm at 110 hours, level 33.

Save 910, 12,990Kb in size.

I save a lot and don't really trust auto-saves since they're notorious for getting corrupted. I don't have them all 910 saves though, I deleted most of them.

Since I basically reinstalled the game yesterday it's been running fine, without the green menu flashing 'leftover' from Radeon Pro.

For now I'm playing the game vanilla, no mods. Darn it looks so much better with texture mods and the like, but I'm not running the LAA .exe since they're releasing a patch with LAA next week. And with texture mods the game would crash immediately without LAA.
Good to hear!! I'm still holding onto the 0-day patch, and adding texture mods if I REALLY want them ;) Just waiting for the day of the CS release, when we'll se something besides hacking the game to mod it :)
So far I crashed only once, when I pressed F12 to take a screenshot of a bandit who was standing beside a wall . . . but one storey up :laugh: I hate it when the game crashes during screenshots because I lose the screenshot.
hahah last night, I was dealing with a dragon who wandered down from his perch, and he did a fly-by of my horse. Tossed the damn thing about 100 feet in the air, squished my horsie.... had to re-load and get pay back for my poor equine :)
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,326 (1.89/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
What's the issue? Have you tried using the latest Large Address Aware patch that comes with its own .exe?
Steam won't find any missing files through validation and is stuck on updating Skyrim but doesn't.

The .exe of the latest version that Random provided me won't work which has me thinking my game never updated in steam.

I just noticed that fragmentation says unknown might try and fragment.

Do you have a link to that by chance? My exe file was 0kb so I deleted it.

EDIT: Fragmenting doesn't do anything takes a sec to finish and still says unkown.
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.16/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
Why don't you just delete the whole game and re-install it?