• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

OFFICIAL Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim (Discussion)

Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,326 (1.89/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
Why don't you just delete the whole game and re-install it?
mods

I have a feeling that just getting the right .exe will fix things for me.

If not then I suppose my last course of action is just that.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.05/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
What's the issue? Have you tried using the latest Large Address Aware patch that comes with its own .exe?
What's this?
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
2,251 (0.69/day)
Likes
1,336
Location
Riverside, California
System Name Red Monster
Processor Intel Core i7 7800X @ 4.7GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H115i 280mm
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB DDR4 3466
Video Card(s) evga GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 iCX
Storage Intel 535 Series 2.5" 480GB SATA /WD Blue 1TB SSD /Radeon R7 240GB SSD /1TB, & 4TB HHD
Display(s) Samsung UN55KS8500 55" 4K & Oculus Rift CV1
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster ZX > Pagoda DAC > multiple amps
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherri MX
Software Windows 10
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
4,279 (1.18/day)
Likes
3,635
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit (with a side of XP64)
Joined
Jan 31, 2011
Messages
1,698 (0.67/day)
Likes
543
System Name TeraUltima 7
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @4Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Pro3-M
Cooling DeepCool Ice Berg Pro "Black Edition"
Memory Kingston Hyper X 16GB DDR3 1866
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce GTX 1070 Super JetStream
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB SSD + 1TB Seagate HDD
Display(s) LG 23MP68VQ-P IPS 75HZ 23" MONITOR
Case Aerocool Dead Silence Black Edition Cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek ALC892 7.1 HD Audio
Power Supply OCZ Stealth X Stream II 600W
Mouse Logitech G400S | Wacom Intuos CTH-480
Keyboard A4Tech G800V Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/9470441
Joined
Nov 28, 2010
Messages
14 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Fixed:



Wow, 217 hours is impressive!

Right now I'm at 110 hours, level 33.

Save 910, 12,990Kb in size.

I save a lot and don't really trust auto-saves since they're notorious for getting corrupted. I don't have them all 910 saves though, I deleted most of them.
Hmm I must be doing it wrong then when it comes to saves. I used quick saves as my main way of saving. It seems though that my saves don't amount to anymore than a total 10-11.

Should I "ESC" out then use the save feature instead of quick save? I too don't trust auto.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2011
Messages
1,698 (0.67/day)
Likes
543
System Name TeraUltima 7
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @4Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Pro3-M
Cooling DeepCool Ice Berg Pro "Black Edition"
Memory Kingston Hyper X 16GB DDR3 1866
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce GTX 1070 Super JetStream
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB SSD + 1TB Seagate HDD
Display(s) LG 23MP68VQ-P IPS 75HZ 23" MONITOR
Case Aerocool Dead Silence Black Edition Cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek ALC892 7.1 HD Audio
Power Supply OCZ Stealth X Stream II 600W
Mouse Logitech G400S | Wacom Intuos CTH-480
Keyboard A4Tech G800V Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/9470441
He is using manual saves from the menu aside from quicksaves. Im also using manual saves for backup purposes when something goes wrong. I also use it since im playing 2 characters hehe. Right now i have around 170 manual saves.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,759 (0.76/day)
Likes
481
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
Hmm I must be doing it wrong then when it comes to saves. I used quick saves as my main way of saving. It seems though that my saves don't amount to anymore than a total 10-11.

Should I "ESC" out then use the save feature instead of quick save? I too don't trust auto.
Yeah, guess what Brilliance I pulled off? I was trusting that quicksave would do the job, (It said saving at certain points) so the first time I died, at dragonsreach, it started respawning me with almost no health, and more and more soldiers surrounding me every time. I went to load an earlier save, and the only one that was there was the one where I'm a prisoner at the beginning. :cry::mad::mad::banghead::mad: Good thing I only had a couple hours in.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.74/day)
Likes
351
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
He is using manual saves from the menu aside from quicksaves. Im also using manual saves for backup purposes when something goes wrong. I also use it since im playing 2 characters hehe. Right now i have around 170 manual saves.
I'm at around 190 manual saves for only a single character that doesn't even have a specific skill set :laugh:
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
2,251 (0.69/day)
Likes
1,336
Location
Riverside, California
System Name Red Monster
Processor Intel Core i7 7800X @ 4.7GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H115i 280mm
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB DDR4 3466
Video Card(s) evga GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 iCX
Storage Intel 535 Series 2.5" 480GB SATA /WD Blue 1TB SSD /Radeon R7 240GB SSD /1TB, & 4TB HHD
Display(s) Samsung UN55KS8500 55" 4K & Oculus Rift CV1
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster ZX > Pagoda DAC > multiple amps
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherri MX
Software Windows 10
This is what I do; I use the quick save feature while playing and when I decide to quit for the night I use the manual save function along with a quick save. I've not had any issues to date.
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2010
Messages
14 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Yeah, guess what Brilliance I pulled off? I was trusting that quicksave would do the job, (It said saving at certain points) so the first time I died, at dragonsreach, it started respawning me with almost no health, and more and more soldiers surrounding me every time. I went to load an earlier save, and the only one that was there was the one where I'm a prisoner at the beginning. :cry::mad::mad::banghead::mad: Good thing I only had a couple hours in.
Oh man I almost lost it with something similar. I was on the quest and it made me reload with low health and guards hitting me. I almost gave up and started over as my saves were few and It made me load at 11-11-11 !

I finally figured out the part of it and needed to find a trap door to exit the dinner party.

Thanks also viper. Going to start saving that way.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2011
Messages
1,698 (0.67/day)
Likes
543
System Name TeraUltima 7
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @4Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Pro3-M
Cooling DeepCool Ice Berg Pro "Black Edition"
Memory Kingston Hyper X 16GB DDR3 1866
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce GTX 1070 Super JetStream
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB SSD + 1TB Seagate HDD
Display(s) LG 23MP68VQ-P IPS 75HZ 23" MONITOR
Case Aerocool Dead Silence Black Edition Cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek ALC892 7.1 HD Audio
Power Supply OCZ Stealth X Stream II 600W
Mouse Logitech G400S | Wacom Intuos CTH-480
Keyboard A4Tech G800V Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/9470441
I usually perform manual saves on some quest specific events, or when i feel like ive been playing for a bit, preferably on a closed cell/place where there are few to no NPCs/object or nothing much is going on. I think it was suggested long ago when i was still getting addicted to oblivion, and one of the tip for better stability of mod loading, particularly Martigen's Monster Mod where it recommends you to save and load on an empty cell.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.24/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
Yeah it's important to have manual saves as stupid auto save, can save over other auto saves which you may have wanted to revert back to.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,202 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,687
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
i always manual save before doing something important, or when i'm quitting the game.

quicksave is when you're half way through a fight that could go either way, or about to see if you can slide down a big mountain as a shortcut...
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2009
Messages
469 (0.14/day)
Likes
68
Location
Victoria, Australia
System Name Haswell Ranger
Processor Intel i5 4690K 4.2GHz
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
Cooling Corsair H80 Hydro Series Cooler
Memory 16GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS RX480 Strix 8GB @1350MHz
Storage OCZ Trion 100 240GB(OS) + 4TB HDD(s)
Display(s) Samsung SE790C 34" Ultra-wide/Curved 3440x1440p 60hz
Case Corsair 750D Obsidian
Audio Device(s) Onboard - Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 Speaker System/Roccat Kave XTD 5.1 Headphones
Power Supply Corsair HX850i Modular
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard Logitech G510s
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
You can use the console to do a quick, manual save. You can also actually name the save instead of it just being '152 Riften' etc.

` > save bouttofalldownmountainlol

Type it in once, then just press the Up key when you re-enter to bring it back up for a "quicksave".
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2011
Messages
1,698 (0.67/day)
Likes
543
System Name TeraUltima 7
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @4Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Pro3-M
Cooling DeepCool Ice Berg Pro "Black Edition"
Memory Kingston Hyper X 16GB DDR3 1866
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce GTX 1070 Super JetStream
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB SSD + 1TB Seagate HDD
Display(s) LG 23MP68VQ-P IPS 75HZ 23" MONITOR
Case Aerocool Dead Silence Black Edition Cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek ALC892 7.1 HD Audio
Power Supply OCZ Stealth X Stream II 600W
Mouse Logitech G400S | Wacom Intuos CTH-480
Keyboard A4Tech G800V Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/9470441
Japanese version DORAGONBON >8D


 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,759 (0.76/day)
Likes
481
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
I haven't seen a single dragon. I think I've got about 10 hours in.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.57/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
you're doing it wrong ;)
or maybe i am... i have like 700 manual saves. but there is no quicksave button when you use a 360 controller instead of kb/m, so that's my excuse :)
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.55/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,326 (1.89/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
So I ended up having to copy my 1.2.1 skyrim backup folder over my old skyrim folder and now I can play. The .exe's alone for either the 1.2 or 1.3 didn't work.

The thing is now I don't have 1.3 and steam won't update my skyrim it just always says Download Start...

I'm actually getting annoyed with steam cause I'd much rather just download the 1.3 patch and install it again then deal with this or possible delete the whole game.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,767 (2.96/day)
Likes
1,779
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
I haven't seen a single dragon. I think I've got about 10 hours in.
Did you go to white run and talk to the Jarl and his wizard etc and do the quests there?

They won't turn up until you do that.


Also!


FUUUUUUUUUUU didn't sleep again last night, me and a friend are taking turns playing a mage character and didn't stop playing til 10 am ( started at 11pm)

Damn Mage college quests! Story got interesting :laugh:


Suffice to say was more than worth it at the end of all those quests :p
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
4,279 (1.18/day)
Likes
3,635
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit (with a side of XP64)
Did you go to white run and talk to the Jarl and his wizard etc and do the quests their?

They won't turn up until you do that.

+1 this. I actually got two words before I killed a dragon, because they'd not spawned at their lairs yet heheheh
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
4,279 (1.18/day)
Likes
3,635
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit (with a side of XP64)
I'm actually getting annoyed with steam cause I'd much rather just download the 1.3 patch and install it again then deal with this or possible delete the whole game.
Welcome to gaming with Steam-ing pile of.

:nutkick:
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,416 (3.13/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
I'm actually getting annoyed with steam cause I'd much rather just download the 1.3 patch and install it again then deal with this or possible delete the whole game.
Why don't you just delete you exe's and whatever else you copied over, then verify your game cache. Thats if you haven't tried that yet.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,759 (0.76/day)
Likes
481
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
Did you go to white run and talk to the Jarl and his wizard etc and do the quests there?

They won't turn up until you do that.
Yeah, I talked to the Jarl, and he took me into the wizards room and then 2 guards spawned and killed me before I could turn around. So I tried saying different things to him, and it turned out the same each time. I managed to escape though, with about 20 guards following me all the way to riverwood, where the locals started beating on me with axes. I narrowly escaped and kept running till I got to Falkreath.

I like falkreath. nobody is killing me. however, my favorite part on the whole map, (I've done a ton of running around) Is the area around Honningbrew.