• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Electricity on the case [ new fan controller ] - help

Joined
Jan 31, 2012
Messages
1,630 (0.74/day)
Likes
556
Location
Bulgaria
System Name RawRubberLook
Processor G4560
Motherboard Asus PRIME H270M-PLUS
Cooling Kraken X31
Memory 1 x 8GB Cruicial 2400 mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 4GB
Storage Cruicial M.2 275GB drive + WD black 500 GB + WD Blue 640 GB
Display(s) 2560x1080 LG 29" + LG 22mp67vq-p
Case Thermaltake Urban R31
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D
Power Supply Fractal Design IntegraM 650W
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Dell Somethin wireless
Software Windows 10 x 64 bits
#1
Hello all,

I was installing today my new fan controller : Lamptron FC2. After I fired the PC, something "touched" me before I close the case. So, I pulled out my "I don't know how it is called in English" and see picture :

With fan controller disconnected from PSU and PC shut down, there is electricity on the inside of the case. I don't know if this was there before, it could have. I recently took the whole PC apart for dust clean up.

IMG_0627a.JPG

Fan controller is this :

IMG_0622a.JPG
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,516 (2.61/day)
Likes
4,094
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#2
something is shorted obviously, check all connections, wires plugs check the house ground
btw thats called a test-light
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
3,581 (0.85/day)
Likes
2,361
Location
Nebraska, USA
System Name Brightworks Systems BWS-6 E-IV
Processor Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.9GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 Rev 1.0
Cooling Quality case, stock CPU HSF
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000 Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) EVGA GEForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb GDDR5
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD, Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung S24E650BW LED x 2
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W G2 Gold
Mouse Microsoft Wireless 5000
Keyboard Microsoft Wireless Comfort 5050
Software W10 Pro 64-bit
#3
This is bad news! Those testers test for "AC" voltage. So the fact you have AC on your case is not good at all. In fact, if high enough, it could be dangerous to small children, pets, the elderly or people with heart pace makers. I sure would not stand in a puddle of water and touch your case! Seriously!!!!

You need to immediately get your hands on a AC Outlet Tester to ensure your outlet is properly wired and grounded. I recommend one with a GFCI (ground fault circuit interrupt) indicator as it can be used to test bathroom and kitchen outlets too. These testers can be found for your type and voltage outlet you have in Bulgaria (like this F-Type tester) at most home improvement stores. Use it to test all the outlets in the house and if a fault is shown, have it fixed by a qualified electrician.

If your wall outlet is properly wired and grounded, and the power cord to your power supply is not damaged, then it would seem your power supply is faulty and needs to be replaced NOW! I am not kidding!

So, I pulled out my "I don't know how it is called in English"
It is called many things, including "voltage probe", "voltage detector", "voltage tester" or how about this, "Voltage Tester Pen Slotted Screwdriver Electroprobe"! :kookoo:
 
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
20,192 (5.19/day)
Likes
5,490
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#4
This is bad news! Those testers test for "AC" voltage. So the fact you have AC on your case is not good at all. In fact, if high enough, it could be dangerous to small children, pets, the elderly or people with heart pace makers. I sure would not stand in a puddle of water and touch your case! Seriously!!!!

You need to immediately get your hands on a AC Outlet Tester to ensure your outlet is properly wired and grounded. I recommend one with a GFCI (ground fault circuit interrupt) indicator as it can be used to test bathroom and kitchen outlets too. These testers can be found for your type and voltage outlet you have in Bulgaria (like this F-Type tester) at most home improvement stores. Use it to test all the outlets in the house and if a fault is shown, have it fixed by a qualified electrician.

If your wall outlet is properly wired and grounded, and the power cord to your power supply is not damaged, then it would seem your power supply is faulty and needs to be replaced NOW! I am not kidding!


It is called many things, including "voltage probe", "voltage detector", "voltage tester" or how about this, "Voltage Tester Pen Slotted Screwdriver Electroprobe"! :kookoo:
I used a fvd with ATT, something is shorted to ground, id breadboard the system and check every piece of wire to ensure there are no frays, same with the psu if possible.

I would check the outlet source power to ensure no voltage is coming from ground, even polarity too
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,568 (10.04/day)
Likes
18,342
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#5
Make sure none of the connectors are touching the dividers/bottom of the drive bay, it's a common problem. If that isn't the case, contact Lamptron for support. Definitely don't apply any more power to it until you find the issue.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2012
Messages
1,630 (0.74/day)
Likes
556
Location
Bulgaria
System Name RawRubberLook
Processor G4560
Motherboard Asus PRIME H270M-PLUS
Cooling Kraken X31
Memory 1 x 8GB Cruicial 2400 mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 4GB
Storage Cruicial M.2 275GB drive + WD black 500 GB + WD Blue 640 GB
Display(s) 2560x1080 LG 29" + LG 22mp67vq-p
Case Thermaltake Urban R31
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D
Power Supply Fractal Design IntegraM 650W
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Dell Somethin wireless
Software Windows 10 x 64 bits
#6
It's Saturday and I started working on this issue. I tested the PSU cable: it has three wholes- two of them light up, third one doesn't. I guess the ground is OK. I have the PSU plugged into surge protector as well. I took out the motherboard on a piece of insulating material and took out the PSU from the case. When they are out, there is no electricity on the CPU's cooler's screws. When I return them to the case and I touch the CPU's screws, they light up. Also when I check the top of the hard drives, they also light up. And when I pull out the plastic knobs on the fan controller on the front - the metal struts of the controller, they also light up. I don't think it's the PSU, it seems to me something with the PC case is wrong - the stand offs ? the power button? ground ?

Make sure none of the connectors are touching the dividers/bottom of the drive bay, it's a common problem.
- it took me second to understand what you mean, I will check as it is a cable nest in the drive cage. It is totally possible that something is touching.

@Bill_Bright , I will look for such tester. It's nice to have one. If I don't find one locally I can order from UK or Ebay/Amazon, shipping is easy to here. I just need to know the good on-line stores for these things in UK :D
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,692 (2.66/day)
Likes
2,003
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#7
It's Saturday and I started working on this issue. I tested the PSU cable: it has three wholes- two of them light up, third one doesn't. I guess the ground is OK. I have the PSU plugged into surge protector as well. I took out the motherboard on a piece of insulating material and took out the PSU from the case. When they are out, there is no electricity on the CPU's cooler's screws. When I return them to the case and I touch the CPU's screws, they light up. Also when I check the top of the hard drives, they also light up. And when I pull out the plastic knobs on the fan controller on the front - the metal struts of the controller, they also light up. I don't think it's the PSU, it seems to me something with the PC case is wrong - the stand offs ? the power button? ground ?

- it took me second to understand what you mean, I will check as it is a cable nest in the drive cage. It is totally possible that something is touching.

@Bill_Bright , I will look for such tester. It's nice to have one. If I don't find one locally I can order from UK or Ebay/Amazon, shipping is easy to here. I just need to know the good on-line stores for these things in UK :D
wait, wait this happened before of after you add the lamptron?
if it happened before, you should check your electric line, need better grounding
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2012
Messages
1,630 (0.74/day)
Likes
556
Location
Bulgaria
System Name RawRubberLook
Processor G4560
Motherboard Asus PRIME H270M-PLUS
Cooling Kraken X31
Memory 1 x 8GB Cruicial 2400 mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 4GB
Storage Cruicial M.2 275GB drive + WD black 500 GB + WD Blue 640 GB
Display(s) 2560x1080 LG 29" + LG 22mp67vq-p
Case Thermaltake Urban R31
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D
Power Supply Fractal Design IntegraM 650W
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Dell Somethin wireless
Software Windows 10 x 64 bits
#8
wait, wait this happened before of after you add the lamptron?
if it happened before, you should check your electric line, need better grounding
I have detected it after I installed the controller, but I haven't opened the case in a long time. It is possible this issue was present from before, I just didn't notice it.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2014
Messages
1,696 (1.14/day)
Likes
1,098
System Name AMD Black Widow
Processor AMD FX-6100 3.3GHz
Motherboard GIGABYTE GA-780T-D3L (rev. 4.0)
Cooling Cooler master hyper 212 EVO
Memory Kingston HyperX DDR3 2x4GB 1600MHz KHX1600C9D3B1K2/8GX
Video Card(s) MSI Radeon HD 7850 2GB OC GDDR5 Twin Frozr 3
Storage WESTERN DIGITAL 1TB 64MB 7k SATA600 Blue WD10EZEX
Display(s) LG W2453SQ-PF
Case Thermaltake Chaser A31 Black
Power Supply Cooler Master Extreme Power plus 460w
Software Windows 7 64bit
#9
I had that issue. The current is not too strong so it probably cant kill you, but it might kill some of your components. I couldn't fix that PC so I sold it. Dont worry about it, if it was present from before it's not normal but nothing to worry about.
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,692 (2.66/day)
Likes
2,003
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#10
I have detected it after I installed the controller, but I haven't opened the case in a long time. It is possible this issue was present from before, I just didn't notice it.
have you tried easy solution like add grounding for your pc?
i have the same issue, but i dunno where it comes from since i use old branded case with some mods
so far nothing weird happened just tell myself to unplug the cables before cleaning it or i'm gonna get that vibration :toast::D:laugh::laugh:
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
3,581 (0.85/day)
Likes
2,361
Location
Nebraska, USA
System Name Brightworks Systems BWS-6 E-IV
Processor Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.9GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 Rev 1.0
Cooling Quality case, stock CPU HSF
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000 Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) EVGA GEForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb GDDR5
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD, Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung S24E650BW LED x 2
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W G2 Gold
Mouse Microsoft Wireless 5000
Keyboard Microsoft Wireless Comfort 5050
Software W10 Pro 64-bit
#11
I don't think it's the PSU, it seems to me something with the PC case is wrong - the stand offs ?
The case gets it grounding to Earth ground through the PSU and it's power cord. Except what is inside the power supply, there should be NO AC voltages present anywhere inside the case. Period!

If you have an extra stand off under the motherboard, the most likely scenario is DC voltages running through the motherboard would get shorted to ground. That again would NOT put AC voltage anywhere.

The case's front panel power switch should ONLY have +5VDC on it.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
7,558 (3.86/day)
Likes
9,771
Location
Massachusetts
Processor i7 4790
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 16 Gb kingston Hyper X
Video Card(s) Nvidia Reference GTX 970 x2
Storage C:\Samsung 850EVO 500Gb & Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Acrylic
Audio Device(s) Realtech Edition X1789,Ver2.78
Power Supply EVGA 220-G2-0650-Y1
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MRGB Kaith Blue
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Congrats USA!! on the Travel Ban.....
#12
I've seen people thread their power supply mounting screws incorrectly & I wonder if you had a long enough screw and instead of using one of the mounting holes (on a psu) you accidentally went into one of the vent holes in a psu, if you could possibly ground onto the case & create a "live" case?

when the Case mounting holes dont line up perfectly with the PSU mounting holes, and instead one or more line up with the PSU's ventilation holes....not saying thats whats happening here for sure, just a thought as this is pretty serious stuff, dont know if it would still run if it happened

 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
5,199 (1.79/day)
Likes
1,722
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.5ghz1.525c NB2.44ghz Ht2.64ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 16Gb @1600 cas8
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Asus Dual OC gtx1060 6Gb
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far 6600 3dmark
#13
The case gets it grounding to Earth ground through the PSU and it's power cord. Except what is inside the power supply, there should be NO AC voltages present anywhere inside the case. Period!

If you have an extra stand off under the motherboard, the most likely scenario is DC voltages running through the motherboard would get shorted to ground. That again would NOT put AC voltage anywhere.

The case's front panel power switch should ONLY have +5VDC on it.
Exactly , nothing external of the PSU should see any ac Voltage at all ,you likely have a ground issue in something , it might not even be the pc but you should try and fix it.
Another appliance in your house could also be the culprit of the current but you still shouldn't see this unless the house's ground wiring is defective somewhere in some way but electric regulations varey by country so i suppose this could be wrong info too sorry.
Could try pc at friends or family , just a volt live check , a plug in mains test is essential for you imho and a cheap multimeter or borrowed, volt stick pens are an indicator and should not be relied on ,measuring would be better even uncalibrated.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2012
Messages
1,630 (0.74/day)
Likes
556
Location
Bulgaria
System Name RawRubberLook
Processor G4560
Motherboard Asus PRIME H270M-PLUS
Cooling Kraken X31
Memory 1 x 8GB Cruicial 2400 mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 4GB
Storage Cruicial M.2 275GB drive + WD black 500 GB + WD Blue 640 GB
Display(s) 2560x1080 LG 29" + LG 22mp67vq-p
Case Thermaltake Urban R31
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D
Power Supply Fractal Design IntegraM 650W
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Dell Somethin wireless
Software Windows 10 x 64 bits
#14
I've seen people thread their power supply mounting screws incorrectly & I wonder if you had a long enough screw and instead of using one of the mounting holes (on a psu) you accidentally went into one of the vent holes in a psu, if you could possibly ground onto the case & create a "live" case?

when the Case mounting holes dont line up perfectly with the PSU mounting holes, and instead one or more line up with the PSU's ventilation holes....not saying thats whats happening here for sure, just a thought as this is pretty serious stuff, dont know if it would still run if it happened
Mine looks similar : PSU is face down. It has rubber anti-vibration strip. Thumbscrews are mine own, not the original (I have them though). PSU is old, I have it since...pff 2009? 7-8 years or so. I don't have more info until I get a multi-meter or a wall pug test.

IMG_0629a.JPG
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
20,192 (5.19/day)
Likes
5,490
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#15
Exactly , nothing external of the PSU should see any ac Voltage at all ,you likely have a ground issue in something , it might not even be the pc but you should try and fix it.
Another appliance in your house could also be the culprit of the current but you still shouldn't see this unless the house's ground wiring is defective somewhere in some way but electric regulations varey by country so i suppose this could be wrong info too sorry.
Could try pc at friends or family , just a volt live check , a plug in mains test is essential for you imho and a cheap multimeter or borrowed, volt stick pens are an indicator and should not be relied on ,measuring would be better even uncalibrated.
The main ground strap and rod need to be checked for bonding to the homes breaker box

Replace those case door thumb screws with regular screws. Could have a wire in the psu touching the psu case
 
Last edited:

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,516 (2.61/day)
Likes
4,094
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#16
if it was dc the light would't come on thats a a/c only voltage probe there is no lead on the back of it it only works in the presence of a/c

probly one of the legs in the socket shorted or leaking to ground or there is a ground fault some-ware in the home
the problem is NOT in the system if it was the system would be dead
 

Norton

Moderator & WCG-TPU Captain
Staff member
Joined
Dec 21, 2011
Messages
12,933 (5.73/day)
Likes
37,021
Location
USA
System Name My Fortress/Trish (WCG)/Julia (WCG)/Ella (WCG)/Junior(WCG)/Cruncher 1 & 2/Kreij (WCG)
Processor Ryzen 1700X/i7-970/2600K/i7-980X/3930k/Opteron 6168x4/Ryzen 1600X/FX-8350
Motherboard X370 Taichi/ ASUS R3E/Asus P8P67 Pro/P9X79 Pro/EVGA X58 SLI 3/SuperMicro 4P
Cooling NH-D14/Phanteks/NH-U14S/H70/DeepCool/CM 212+ (x4)/NH-U14S/CM212
Memory 16GB GSkill TridentZ-3200 (1700X), 16GB GSkill FlareX-2400 (1600X),... various...., 4P- 16x1GB
Video Card(s) RX 580/HD 4670/HD 7770/HD 7770/HD 7770/onboard/HD 7770/onboard
Storage WD 500GB SSD/Seagate 2TB SSHD, everything else is Western Digital (mostly)
Display(s) Dell U2414H & 2409W / Dell 2208WFP (shared)
Case Silverstone FT01B/Source 530/Corsair 230T/Define XL R2/Silverstone FT05/Define R4/custom
Audio Device(s) on board (All)
Power Supply Corsair HX850/TX650/CS650M/X Gold 750/EVGA P2 850/X Gold 1050/HX650
Mouse Logitech G300s
Keyboard Thermaltake Challenger Prime (Great for $30!!!)
Software Win 7 Home 64 (Win 10 Pro 64)/Win Pro 64 or Ubuntu 12.04 LTS/14.04 LTS/17.04
Benchmark Scores Why sit on the Bench when you can get in the game and Crunch!!!
#17
Mine looks similar : PSU is face down. It has rubber anti-vibration strip. Thumbscrews are mine own, not the original (I have them though). PSU is old, I have it since...pff 2009? 7-8 years or so. I don't have more info until I get a multi-meter or a wall pug test.
Try removing the upper left side screw and recheck for voltage. @jboydgolfer may have hit the nail on the head- that screw is awfully close to the AC incoming X and Y caps

See this pic from the jonnyGURU review of the 600w version of that psu:

 
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,692 (2.66/day)
Likes
2,003
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#18

you could try this one
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
7,558 (3.86/day)
Likes
9,771
Location
Massachusetts
Processor i7 4790
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 16 Gb kingston Hyper X
Video Card(s) Nvidia Reference GTX 970 x2
Storage C:\Samsung 850EVO 500Gb & Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Acrylic
Audio Device(s) Realtech Edition X1789,Ver2.78
Power Supply EVGA 220-G2-0650-Y1
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MRGB Kaith Blue
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Congrats USA!! on the Travel Ban.....
#19
sadly, ive seen it go WAY worse than a live case b4... :eek::cry::cry::shadedshu: or so i suspect
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
3,739 (1.10/day)
Likes
1,004
Location
Vietnam
System Name Gaming System / Laptop / HTPC / Miner
Processor i5 8600K @4.5Ghz / i5 540m / i7 970 / i5 2500k
Motherboard Z370 Aorus Ultra Gaming / Acer / Shuttle sx58j3/ P67 Pro 3
Cooling CM Seidon 120 XL / Laptop Cooling / SE-903 / Stock
Memory 16Gb Nighthawk 3000 MHz/ 4GB DDR3 / 16gb DDR3 / 12 GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Colorful 1080Ti / G210m / 7870XT / 2x1060 + 1080
Storage 750G MX300 + 3TB HDDs / 250G Ultra II /250G 850 EVO/ 250gb Mechanical
Display(s) Dell U2515H + Asus VX239H/ 15.6" Laptop Screen / 720p 42" Plasma TV/ None
Case Cooler master HAF 922 / Laptop Case / Corsair Air 240 / Custom
Audio Device(s) On Board Realtek
Power Supply Andyson N700 Titanium / Laptop Power / ACBell 700 W / FSP 850 W
Mouse Logitech G700s
Keyboard CM Quickfire XT (Cherry MX Reds)
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Firestrike = xxxxx Timespy = 9097 Heaven = xxxx
#20
Check some other appliances in your home to see if it is an issue with the ground of your house. Anything with bare metal will do, dishwasher, washing machine, oven, etc