• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Error at 96EAC0

LucasH15

New Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2024
Messages
3 (0.25/day)
I run test and throw this error. Anyone knows anything about this? I dont find information! Thanks!
1719942982093.png
 

Solaris17

Super Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
26,211 (3.79/day)
Location
Alabama
System Name Rocinante
Processor I9 14900KS
Motherboard MSI MPG Z790I Edge WiFi Gaming
Cooling be quiet! Pure Loop 240mm
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) Odyssey OLED G9 (G95SC)
Case LANCOOL 205M MESH Snow
Audio Device(s) Moondrop S8's on schitt Modi+ & Valhalla 2
Power Supply ASUS ROG Loki SFX-L 1000W
Mouse Lamzu Atlantis mini (White)
Keyboard Monsgeek M3 Lavender, Akko Crystal Blues
VR HMD Quest 3
Software openSUSE Tumbleweed
Benchmark Scores I dont have time for that.
It means you got an error at that memory address.
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2021
Messages
4,713 (3.89/day)
Location
Colorado, U.S.A.
System Name CyberPowerPC ET8070
Processor Intel Core i5-10400F
Motherboard Gigabyte B460M DS3H AC-Y1
Memory 2 x Crucial Ballistix 8GB DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) MSI Nvidia GeForce GTX 1660 Super
Storage Boot: Intel OPTANE SSD P1600X Series 118GB M.2 PCIE
Display(s) Dell P2416D (2560 x 1440)
Power Supply EVGA 500W1
Software Windows 11 Home
Replace the RAM

But first try resetting the RAM and running: Windows Memory Diagnostic
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
27,229 (3.70/day)
Processor Ryzen 7 5700X
Memory 48 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 4080
Storage 2x HDD RAID 1, 3x M.2 NVMe
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Also try lowering memory clock / relaxing timings / increasing voltage
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2016
Messages
3,016 (1.03/day)
Processor Ryzen 7800X3D
Motherboard ASRock X670E Taichi
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 Chromax
Memory 32GB DDR5 6000 CL30
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 4090 Trio
Storage Too much
Display(s) Acer Predator XB3 27" 240 Hz
Case Thermaltake Core X9
Audio Device(s) Topping DX5, DCA Aeon II
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Titanium 850w
Mouse G305
Keyboard Wooting HE60
VR HMD Valve Index
Software Win 10
I recommend trying to run MemTest86 to ensure windows or anything higher on the software stack isn't potentially causing the error.

If the error persists in MemTest86, as Wizard points out it's worthwhile to try lowering the mem clock / timings / increasing voltage and then re-testing to see if the error still occurs. You can try using the JEDEC defaults if you aren't using them already.

Memory errors are most often the fault of the RAM itself but it can also be caused by the motherboard (whether that be via poorly set sub-timings or poor traces to the RAM slots) or even an over-tightened CPU cooler.
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
18,952 (3.04/day)
Location
UK\USA
And maybe memory voltages need to be tweaked ?.
 
Top