• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Eurocase 200W PSU

Joined
Jan 3, 2007
Messages
454 (0.11/day)
Likes
117
System Name celer
Processor Pentium 4 650 3.4GHz 2MB L2
Motherboard MSI PM8M3-V
Cooling Thermalright SI-128 SE
Memory 2048MB OCZ 2-3-2-5 2T at 200Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9100
Storage 250G Samsung 850 PRO (MZ-7KE256BW) - 1024G WD Black (WD1003FZEX)
Display(s) 19' iiyama ProLite E1980SD 1280x1024 75Hz DVI
Case Eurocase moded
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Enermax 620W Liberty
Mouse Logitech MX510 red
Keyboard eTech PS/2 keyboard
Software Win XP SP3
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/submission/2455634_
#1
Eurocase 200W ATX PSU is kinda old PSU, so it almost sound's like wasting good caps to recap it, but if one like to play with old hardware sometimes, one is gotta make sure the PSU full of bad caps did not fry the oldie hardware, right?
And since HEC caps and the JEE caps on the imput are clearly marked as bad caps, I want to exchange them.



Another reason is, that the old PSU seems to be more seriously build that the new ones. I mean - 200 or 250W PSU and 2x 680uF imput caps? Just few years forward and look - 400W Eurocase PSU feature only 2x 560uF imput caps!
So I picked the appropriate quality Samxon caps and started recapping:



To complete the work, one need these:

Eurocase 200W ATX PSU
-----------------------------------
2x 680uF 200V d22.5 (680uF 200V EP)
1x 2200uF 10V d10 (3300uF 6.3V GD)
2x 1000uF 16V d10 (2200uF 16V GD)
1x 1000uF 10V d10 (2200uF 6.3V GC)
4x 470uF 16V d8 (470uF 16V GC)
1x 47uF 50V (47uF 35V RS - enough voltage)
1x 22uF 50V (22uF 35V RS - enough voltage, max spike 27V on cap)
2x 10uF 50V (10uF 50V RS)
1x 1uF 50V (10uF 50V RS)



And solder them there ;)



And now, on the imput, is nice shiny new Samxon EP 680uF 200V caps :respect:



PSU seems to work just right. When I finally exchanged the imput caps, it stoped somewhat loudly "clicking" each time the AC 230V power was connected to the PSU. I feared that it might be some physical deformations inside of these JEE caps, and perhaps I was even right...

The next thing these JEE crap caps see will probably be connection to direct 400V AC feed :nutkick:
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
2,276 (0.57/day)
Likes
230
Location
Cairns QLD, Aussie
System Name GaMEr / HTPC
Processor FX8320 4.5ghz so far NB- 2815mhz / X2 255 @ 3.2ghz (Temp till BD)
Motherboard 990FX-UD5 / GA-MA785GPMT-US2H
Cooling XSPC - 240rad 480rad 5 x 120mm out, 6 x 80mm in / H220-edge 1/2" & 2 x 120mm Magma
Memory 4gb PI 6,8,6,18 1T 1706mhz / 4gb Crucial D9's 1400 @ 6,6,6,18,1T
Video Card(s) 3gb HD7950 / Onboard
Storage 2 x 120gb Sandisk ultra plus 2tb WD / 60gb vertex 2 + 2 x 2tb WD Greens
Display(s) 3x24in Dell Ultra (portrait) / NEC 32" FullHD LCD
Case LL PC71A Full tower / Antec fusion black with Imon remote Modded for WC
Audio Device(s) OB / Auzentech cinema 7.1
Power Supply TT 700w TR2 / TT 600w Litepower modded with Noctua S12 fan.
Software 7 Ult / 7 premium x64
#2
Uuum cool man, I woulda just chucked that psu into the closest lake but if you had fun fixin it then that all that matters... Nice pics to BTW... :)
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
9,066 (2.09/day)
Likes
287
Location
My house.
Processor AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ Brisbane @ 2.8GHz (224x12.5, 1.425V)
Motherboard Gigabyte sumthin-or-another, it's got an nForce 430
Cooling Dual 120mm case fans front/rear, Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro, Zalman VF-900 on GPU
Memory 2GB G.Skill DDR2 800
Video Card(s) Sapphire X850XT @ 580/600
Storage WD 160 GB SATA hard drive.
Display(s) Hanns G 19" widescreen, 5ms response time, 1440x900
Case Thermaltake Soprano (black with side window).
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Live! 24 bit (paired with X-530 speakers).
Power Supply ThermalTake 430W TR2
Software XP Home SP2, can't wait for Vista SP1.
#3
Those are some of the highest quality pictures I've ever seen...have you considered a career in professional photography?
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#4
wanna fix my antec truepower 2.0 500w lol
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#5
i've read in a LOT of forums he has scammed tons of ppl
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2006
Messages
7,404 (1.73/day)
Likes
663
#6
Those are some of the highest quality pictures I've ever seen...have you considered a career in professional photography?
Lighting + Macros mode + steady hand = quality up close shots. Most people forget about the macros mode (that flower).
 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,159 (3.89/day)
Likes
1,416
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,908 (0.65/day)
Likes
656
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor FX-8320@ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A-UD3
Cooling Xigmatek S1283
Memory 2x4Gb Corsair 1600 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Fatal1ty / 5.1 Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Silverstone DA750
Software Win10 pro 64bit
#8
did you read the last post ?