• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

EVGA 680i LT SLI start up question!

frankie827

New Member
Joined
May 8, 2007
Messages
541
Likes
18
Location
connecticut
System Name Gaming PC
Processor Core 2 Quad Q6600 B3@3.3ghz @ 1.376V | VID: 1.313V
Motherboard Evga Nvidia Nforce 680i LT SLI
Cooling 7x 12cm case fans+Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Dark Knight
Memory 4gb DDR2-800 Corsair XMS2
Video Card(s) 896mb Evga GeForce GTX 260 Core 216 (720/1515/1135)
Storage 2x 160gb Seagate Baraccudas + 1x 640gb Western Digital Caviar Green + 1x 1tb Samsung F1
Display(s) Sceptre 20.1" 1080P Widescreen
Case NZXT Zero
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE+Creative Fatal1ty Headset/Logitech X-530 5.1 Surround
Power Supply Silverstone Zeus 750watt
Software Vista Home Premium 32-Bit
Benchmark Scores 15883 on 3dmark06 w/ windows 7 beta @ 3.3ghz 13188 on 3dmark vantage w/ windows 7 beta @ 3.2ghz
#1
hey guys,
i'm trying make it so that i don't have to press f1 to go to windows when i start the computer. my friend set it for me before i had my motherboard rmaed, but now i can't figure out how to do it. i left my desktop at home and right now i'm in college, so i'm connecting to it using a remote connection. any help please? i'm using the dynamic bios access with the nvidia control panel. thanks in advance!
 

frankie827

New Member
Joined
May 8, 2007
Messages
541
Likes
18
Location
connecticut
System Name Gaming PC
Processor Core 2 Quad Q6600 B3@3.3ghz @ 1.376V | VID: 1.313V
Motherboard Evga Nvidia Nforce 680i LT SLI
Cooling 7x 12cm case fans+Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Dark Knight
Memory 4gb DDR2-800 Corsair XMS2
Video Card(s) 896mb Evga GeForce GTX 260 Core 216 (720/1515/1135)
Storage 2x 160gb Seagate Baraccudas + 1x 640gb Western Digital Caviar Green + 1x 1tb Samsung F1
Display(s) Sceptre 20.1" 1080P Widescreen
Case NZXT Zero
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE+Creative Fatal1ty Headset/Logitech X-530 5.1 Surround
Power Supply Silverstone Zeus 750watt
Software Vista Home Premium 32-Bit
Benchmark Scores 15883 on 3dmark06 w/ windows 7 beta @ 3.3ghz 13188 on 3dmark vantage w/ windows 7 beta @ 3.2ghz
#2
clarification: the screen i want to skip is the post screen(i think)
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
2,998
Likes
458
Location
vermont
System Name The wifes worst enemy
Processor i5-6600k
Motherboard gigabyte G1 gaming Z170X 6
Cooling water
Memory 16gb G.skill ripjaw DDR4 2400 4X4GB 15-15-15-35-2T
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro R9380-X 4GB
Storage crucial M500 120GB SSD, Pny 256GB SSD, seagate 750GB, seagate 2TB HDD, WD blue 1TB 2.5" HDD
Display(s) 27 inch samsung @ 1080p but capable of much more ;)
Case Corsair AIR 540 Cube Mid tower
Audio Device(s) onboard creative x-fi
Power Supply EVGA GQ1000W MODULAR
Mouse generic for now
Keyboard generic for now
Software gotta love steam, origin etc etc
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/philbrown_23/
#3
post its self should not make you press F1 only if there is some sort of error, like cpu fan not plugged or chassis intrusion etc
 

frankie827

New Member
Joined
May 8, 2007
Messages
541
Likes
18
Location
connecticut
System Name Gaming PC
Processor Core 2 Quad Q6600 B3@3.3ghz @ 1.376V | VID: 1.313V
Motherboard Evga Nvidia Nforce 680i LT SLI
Cooling 7x 12cm case fans+Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Dark Knight
Memory 4gb DDR2-800 Corsair XMS2
Video Card(s) 896mb Evga GeForce GTX 260 Core 216 (720/1515/1135)
Storage 2x 160gb Seagate Baraccudas + 1x 640gb Western Digital Caviar Green + 1x 1tb Samsung F1
Display(s) Sceptre 20.1" 1080P Widescreen
Case NZXT Zero
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE+Creative Fatal1ty Headset/Logitech X-530 5.1 Surround
Power Supply Silverstone Zeus 750watt
Software Vista Home Premium 32-Bit
Benchmark Scores 15883 on 3dmark06 w/ windows 7 beta @ 3.3ghz 13188 on 3dmark vantage w/ windows 7 beta @ 3.2ghz
#4
IIRC it says floppy error....
 

frankie827

New Member
Joined
May 8, 2007
Messages
541
Likes
18
Location
connecticut
System Name Gaming PC
Processor Core 2 Quad Q6600 B3@3.3ghz @ 1.376V | VID: 1.313V
Motherboard Evga Nvidia Nforce 680i LT SLI
Cooling 7x 12cm case fans+Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Dark Knight
Memory 4gb DDR2-800 Corsair XMS2
Video Card(s) 896mb Evga GeForce GTX 260 Core 216 (720/1515/1135)
Storage 2x 160gb Seagate Baraccudas + 1x 640gb Western Digital Caviar Green + 1x 1tb Samsung F1
Display(s) Sceptre 20.1" 1080P Widescreen
Case NZXT Zero
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE+Creative Fatal1ty Headset/Logitech X-530 5.1 Surround
Power Supply Silverstone Zeus 750watt
Software Vista Home Premium 32-Bit
Benchmark Scores 15883 on 3dmark06 w/ windows 7 beta @ 3.3ghz 13188 on 3dmark vantage w/ windows 7 beta @ 3.2ghz
#5
Bump?
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2009
Messages
4,001
Likes
1,652
Location
Sarasota, Florida, USA
System Name Awesomesauce 4.3 | Laptop (MSI GE72VR 6RF Apache Pro-023)
Processor Intel Core i7-5820K 4.16GHz 1.28v/3GHz 1.05v uncore | Intel Core i7-6700HQ @ 3.1GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X99-UD5 WiFi LGA2011-v3| Stock
Cooling Corsair H100i v2 w/ 2x EK Vardar F4-120ER + various 120/140mm case fans | Stock
Memory G.Skill RJ-4 16GB DDR4-2666 CL15 quad channel | 12GB DDR4-2133
Video Card(s) ASUS ROG Strix A8G Gaming GTX 1080 @ 2075/1368 boost | NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB +200/+500 + Intel 530
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 500GB + Seagate 3TB 7200RPM + others | Kingston 256GB M.2 SATA + 1TB 7200RPM
Display(s) Acer G257HU 1440p 60Hz AH-IPS 4ms | 17.3" 1920*1080 60Hz wide angle TN notebook panel
Case Fractal Design Define XL R2 | MSI
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z | Realtek with quad stereo speakers and subwoofer
Power Supply Corsair HX850i Platinum | 19.5v 180w Delta brick
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows 10 Home x64
Benchmark Scores GTX 1080 please?
#6
If it says Floppy Error, go into BIOS, set Floppy Drives A/B to None, and if there is an option for it, disable the FD controller itself. Then, the board should not bug you to press F1 anymore during POST unless there is another issue.
 

frankie827

New Member
Joined
May 8, 2007
Messages
541
Likes
18
Location
connecticut
System Name Gaming PC
Processor Core 2 Quad Q6600 B3@3.3ghz @ 1.376V | VID: 1.313V
Motherboard Evga Nvidia Nforce 680i LT SLI
Cooling 7x 12cm case fans+Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Dark Knight
Memory 4gb DDR2-800 Corsair XMS2
Video Card(s) 896mb Evga GeForce GTX 260 Core 216 (720/1515/1135)
Storage 2x 160gb Seagate Baraccudas + 1x 640gb Western Digital Caviar Green + 1x 1tb Samsung F1
Display(s) Sceptre 20.1" 1080P Widescreen
Case NZXT Zero
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE+Creative Fatal1ty Headset/Logitech X-530 5.1 Surround
Power Supply Silverstone Zeus 750watt
Software Vista Home Premium 32-Bit
Benchmark Scores 15883 on 3dmark06 w/ windows 7 beta @ 3.3ghz 13188 on 3dmark vantage w/ windows 7 beta @ 3.2ghz
#7
If it says Floppy Error, go into BIOS, set Floppy Drives A/B to None, and if there is an option for it, disable the FD controller itself. Then, the board should not bug you to press F1 anymore during POST unless there is another issue.
Thanks!
If I'm using the dynamic bios control, should i just disable removable device from the boot up cycle?