• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

*** F@H Tech Assistance Thread ***

Feänor

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
512 (0.11/day)
Likes
238
OK everything is up and running.

The linux bigadv client i'm running on 11 threads in a virtual box (8 gb hard disk, 2500 mb ram) is good for almost 44000ppd at 4360ghz. Around 3000 more than my gpu tracker bigadv client at the same speed. Not too bad for an hour or so of work. VirtualBox is the only freeware i found that let me dedicate more than 4 threads to the vm.

Is the -bigbeta flag enough for me to get bigbeta wu's? The client is currently running with -smp 12, which is needed for the client to be able to fully utilize 11 threads (for some weird reason with only -smp or any other number or nothing, it starts 10 threads), -verbosity 9 for the log, and -bigbeta flags. What are your dedicated rigs settings?
 

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,437 (2.09/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Pacific Northwest
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling CryoRig R1 Universal
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) MSI GTX-1080 Gaming X
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Seagate 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 w/ 5 AF140 Blue LED Quiet Edition Case Fan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000W
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken

Feänor

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
512 (0.11/day)
Likes
238
I'll check out this morning, but for the first 40% of my 6900 wu, the vm was using around 1,5 gig of ram, and that's for linux and folding in total. So i don't see any issues here. And the fact that this wu is folding faster in a vm than in windows tells me the same. I'll see when i get one of those 6903 or 6904 wu if anything goes wrong.
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
If the WU is actually running in a VM and producing more PPD, what's the chance of running a VM with an i7-870. Would it produce more PPD than the 20K I'm getting now?
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,983 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,551
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
having some major issues on my main rig still wont start up at all today psu goes instantly off damn ting i just added a 5850 to get more done too, can a hdd not spinning up cause this?
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,280 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,190
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
Is this the system in your system specs?
 

Feänor

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
512 (0.11/day)
Likes
238
If the WU is actually running in a VM and producing more PPD, what's the chance of running a VM with an i7-870. Would it produce more PPD than the 20K I'm getting now?
If you're already running native Linux, there's no point talking about vms. A dedicated rig should run Linux, as it's client produce more ppd than the windows client. However, gpu clients are almost out of question, anyone correct me on that one. Been years since i tried setting up linux gpu folding, i just remember i gave up at the time.

If you're running windows and still want to get linux client small bonus, then i tried virtual box 4.1.2. Setting up a vm is pretty easy, you just click the tabs one at a time and choose what you want to allocate to it. I always keep a thread for gpu client and my personnal use of the computer, so it will be 7 for you and 11 for me. My vm (ubuntu 10.10 64 bit and full tilt bigbeta) is running at 1,5-1,6 of ram out of the 2,5gb i gave it, so your guess for how tight you could fit. Set the hard disk to whatever you wish, i left mine at 8 gb and set it to fixed. Network type NAT works ok for me. After the vm is set up, just follow the musky guide at http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1601608. Install linux, updates, copy and paste all the shit, then hfm, and your all set.

Just remember that the MAIN problem with vm's is that if it crashes YOU LOSE EVERYTHING. The only way i found to start and stop my vm is by saving the state when i hit close. This way you can restart your computer, but still it wont protect you from power lost or yourself:banghead:.
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
If you're already running native Linux, there's no point talking about vms. A dedicated rig should run Linux, as it's client produce more ppd than the windows client. However, gpu clients are almost out of question, anyone correct me on that one. Been years since i tried setting up linux gpu folding, i just remember i gave up at the time.

If you're running windows and still want to get linux client small bonus, then i tried virtual box 4.1.2. Setting up a vm is pretty easy, you just click the tabs one at a time and choose what you want to allocate to it. I always keep a thread for gpu client and my personnal use of the computer, so it will be 7 for you and 11 for me. My vm (ubuntu 10.10 64 bit and full tilt bigbeta) is running at 1,5-1,6 of ram out of the 2,5gb i gave it, so your guess for how tight you could fit. Set the hard disk to whatever you wish, i left mine at 8 gb and set it to fixed. Network type NAT works ok for me. After the vm is set up, just follow the musky guide at http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1601608. Install linux, updates, copy and paste all the shit, then hfm, and your all set.

Just remember that the MAIN problem with vm's is that if it crashes YOU LOSE EVERYTHING. The only way i found to start and stop my vm is by saving the state when i hit close. This way you can restart your computer, but still it wont protect you from power lost or yourself:banghead:.
I'm running Win7 Ultimate because of the 2x GPU's. I used to run VMWare for the CPU client several years ago. Got 4gb of ram, so I'll try the virtualbox this weekend. Thanks for the info Feanor!

:toast::toast:
 

Feänor

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
512 (0.11/day)
Likes
238
You're welcome Buck! Let me know how it turns out, i'll be out of game for a while, i just blew my trustworthy x58a-ud3r. ALWAYS check for spills before turning on your watercooled pc... :banghead:
 
Last edited by a moderator:

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,437 (2.09/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Pacific Northwest
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling CryoRig R1 Universal
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) MSI GTX-1080 Gaming X
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Seagate 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 w/ 5 AF140 Blue LED Quiet Edition Case Fan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000W
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken
I'll be out of game for a while, i just blew my trustworthy x58a-ud3r. ALWAYS check for spills before turning on your watercooled pc... :banghead:
That sucks bro:( Any other parts damaged besides the mobo?
 

Feänor

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
512 (0.11/day)
Likes
238
No. I rushed to the store and bought the only 1366 mobo they had (307$ for a p6x58d-e. I almost had a heart attack when he said the price...) then tested my brand new 970. Everything is fine for the cpu.

Opened a cold beer and relaxed at that point...

I didn't test my two gtx 460 as, first i don't want to set up my second loop only to part it out the next day (just bought the mobo for testing purposes, gonna return it in a few days), and second i don't think a blown vreg can get that far as frying my gpus. So all in all i think all is good, but what a great way to transform 140$ into electric and plastic smelling smoke...

I already found another x58a-ud3r, hope the price will stay as low as he is now. Just one more day to wait for the auction to end!
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
5,605 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,282
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Processor i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ / ASUS GL553VW 15.6" Gaming Laptop NVIDIA GTX 960M 4GB Intel Core i56300HQ 8GB DDR4
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) LG 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 Inch WestingHouse @1920x1080
Case Thermaltake M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply ThermalTake ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
lol where the heck did my folding at home button go?:confused:
 

Feänor

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
512 (0.11/day)
Likes
238
I just love ebay. One open box gigabyte x58a-ud3r, with all accessories, for 120$, that's what i call a deal! So my new mobo is ordered, should arrive by the end of the week. I'll finally be able to get back to folding full throttle!

My 970 doesn't like the asus p6x58d-e it's in now, as i cannot go as high as in my last x58a-ud3r (the one i blew last week). It just refuse to go beyond 4200.

Can anyone tell me what kind of settings and voltages they use for their max 24/7 overclock on a 970? I'm under water, so cooling is not a problem. It's gonna be the volts that will limit me! I know for sure this chip will do 4,2 @ around 1,375 vcore, but i really want it to be run at the max.

Also, anyone noticed a problem in folding with the huge memory bandwidth drop from bloomfield to gulftown?
 

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,437 (2.09/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Pacific Northwest
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling CryoRig R1 Universal
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) MSI GTX-1080 Gaming X
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Seagate 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 w/ 5 AF140 Blue LED Quiet Edition Case Fan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000W
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken
Can anyone tell me what kind of settings and voltages they use for their max 24/7 overclock on a 970?
Mine is @ 3.9 with 1.275v currently stable for 24/7 folding. I know Oily has a couple in his stable;)
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
2,312 (0.56/day)
Likes
670
Location
Norn Iron
Processor Q9550 @3.8
Motherboard Asus Maximus Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 2x HD4870 512MB
Storage 2x 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG L226WTQ 22" Widescreen LCD
Case Modded TJ07
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply PC P&C Silencer 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
Mine is @ 3.9 with 1.275v currently stable for 24/7 folding. I know Oily has a couple in his stable;)
IIRC ... I have both running @ 4.2, but my voltage is higher, I run about 1.36V.Also use watercooling to keep the temps down.

I have also noticed that a native linux system requires slightly more volts than windows.

EDIT:Feanor, I have both my 970's in Gigabyte x58a-ud3r boards, I can check for sure what my settings are in the morning.
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,526 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,159
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
Hey guys, I've been having this issue for a while now, but I haven't been too bothered by it until now. For some reason, my Server/Cruncher1 rig randomly dies on me. I'll be able to tell by not being able to log in with teamviewer and seeing the client inactive in hfm.net. It's an intermittent issue.

A few noteworthy things is that the E2140 is overclocked to hell, almost a 100% overclock. It's stable in OCCT Linpack for over 8 hours, so I don't think that's it. It does run quite hot though, around 75c at worst, so I wonder if maybe the CPU just gives up after a while.

The GTX260 is also overclocked, at 640 core, 1405 shaders, with the 1.18vgpu mod. I have it running at 70% min fan speed, so it runs cool enough. Doesn't hit 70c. I ran the GTX260 in my main machine for a long time until I got my Radeon 5870, and it never gave me issues at these settings.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,280 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,190
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
Hey guys, I've been having this issue for a while now, but I haven't been too bothered by it until now. For some reason, my Server/Cruncher1 rig randomly dies on me. I'll be able to tell by not being able to log in with teamviewer and seeing the client inactive in hfm.net. It's an intermittent issue.

A few noteworthy things is that the E2140 is overclocked to hell, almost a 100% overclock. It's stable in OCCT Linpack for over 8 hours, so I don't think that's it. It does run quite hot though, around 75c at worst, so I wonder if maybe the CPU just gives up after a while.

The GTX260 is also overclocked, at 640 core, 1405 shaders, with the 1.18vgpu mod. I have it running at 70% min fan speed, so it runs cool enough. Doesn't hit 70c. I ran the GTX260 in my main machine for a long time until I got my Radeon 5870, and it never gave me issues at these settings.
Okay, since no one stepped up to bat, I'll giver 'er a try. You know more about OC'ing than me, so I'm just giving educated guesses.
*Many around here have found that there is a difference between benchmark stable and 24/7 DC stable. Maybe back off on your CPU OC a little. .2-.4 GHz.
*I'd also give your PSU a good look. Check that the 24 pin connector is in good condition. How big is the PSU?
*Check your BIOS for temperature settings. If you're approaching a high temperature setting in BIOS, a spurious high temperature reading could cause an instant re-boot.
*Is there a time of the day that it tends to re-boot? Maybe put a Kill-a-Watt meter on your line to see if you have any poor electrical conditions. NE sells them all the time for $17-18. Also, some libraries have them to check out.
*I don't think the GPU could be causing this, but I will defer to those who Folded on the GTX260.
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,526 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,159
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
If you look in my system specs, the machine in question (Server/Cruncher1) is listed in detail. The power supply is a Corsair CX600, which is more than enough for that rig. I think the CPU is stable, as I said 8.5 hours of OCCT linpack has been passed, more than once.

I don't think any safety features are kicking in. I usually turn those off anyway, but if I did leave it on by chance, it doesn't reboot, it just dies. Fans spin, lights are on, but the system is unresponsive and there's no video.

It doesn't do it at a certain time of day, it's intermittent.

I already moved the GPU clockspeeds back to stock, with the 70% fan speed modification still there. I wonder if the GPU really is causing it to crap out, it never was a valiant OC'r, in fact it was well below average. Maybe it degraded further.

We'll see what happens, thanks for the reply.
 
Last edited:

Feänor

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
512 (0.11/day)
Likes
238
I've finally received my 2nd x58a-ud3r, and i'm back folding full time. Next step is trying to send back the first one for rma... Hope the pictures i send them doesn't tell the vrm were blown by water and not dust build-up or something else....!
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,526 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,159
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
Well, since I moved the GPU back to stock, it hasn't died yet. I wonder if maybe it really was the video card crapping out on me... it seems unlikely since it seemed fine in my other rig, but like I said maybe it just degraded even further. It never was a champion OC'r.
 
Joined
May 10, 2011
Messages
358 (0.15/day)
Likes
688
Location
Maine
@ Hat, if I was to take a guess, I'd say your power supply is the culprit. It might have enough to power every thing, but when every thing peaks at once it locks up. I had a corsair hx1000 that did the same thing to me. It was the last thing I swapped out of the rig, put it in another and it did it in the other rig too. How old is the psu?
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,526 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,159
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
Looks like the machine died again, so the video card wasn't it.

The PSU is fairly new, I've only had it for about two months.
 

Chicken Patty

WCG Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.79/day)
Likes
12,629
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Guys, as I was posting in the F@H Team Thread, can't get neither of my two cards to fold 100%. I already have my desktop extended and still nothing. When I first set it up it was working fine, but now it's not. Any input?




 
Joined
Nov 13, 2009
Messages
5,614 (1.90/day)
Likes
1,678
Location
San Diego, CA
System Name White Boy
Processor Core i7 3770k @4.6 Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-I Deluxe
Cooling CORSAIR H100
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB @ 2177
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 680 CLASSIEFIED @ 1250 Core
Storage 2 Samsung 830 256 GB (Raid 0) 1 Hitachi 4 TB
Display(s) 1 Dell 30U11 30"
Case BIT FENIX Prodigy
Audio Device(s) none
Power Supply SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W Modular
Software Windows Pro 7 64 bit || Ubuntu 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 2017 Unigine Heaven :: P37239 3D Mark Vantage
Stupid question how does one obtain an SMP passkey, and one of those nifty signatures that display your PPD and such.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
2,312 (0.56/day)
Likes
670
Location
Norn Iron
Processor Q9550 @3.8
Motherboard Asus Maximus Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 4GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) 2x HD4870 512MB
Storage 2x 500GB
Display(s) 3x LG L226WTQ 22" Widescreen LCD
Case Modded TJ07
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply PC P&C Silencer 750
Software Windows 7 Ultimate