• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

*** F@H Tech Assistance Thread ***

Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,988 (0.86/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / X58 Linux cruncher (off)/4790 fold&WCG /2700x fold&cWCG/2700x full time WCG
Processor W3670 3.7 GHz/ W3670 3.875 / 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare
Video Card(s) 2070 Z MSI/ 250 / 2070 Z MSI/1070ti X + 2060 Ventus MSI/GTX 970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 700 W / AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software WIN7 64 bit/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
you need to edit the links properties where it says C:\*\HFM\HFM.exe and ad the /r to that
HFM with HFM.JPG

There several entries so I removed the program again with Windows 7 and found some old stuff . Dowlnoaded the now newest version unzipped to a folder under downloads and voila it runs. I only have to add a client. My 4101 old units was still in history. It knew who I were so clearly this program needs an own remove function that actually removes all.
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
4,009 (1.38/day)
Location
Somerset, UK
System Name Not so complete or overkill
Processor 5960X @ 4.20Ghz @ 1.06v - For Crunching!!
Motherboard MSI X99 Titanium Gaming
Cooling Custom loop with old bits and pieces that I need to replace
Memory G Skill TridentX 3466 non RGB..
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Storage Sandisk 120Gb SSD, 2 x 2Tb Sammy 3.5" drives - Need more drives!!
Display(s) 3 x 23" LG IPS panels (can't remember model!!)
Case 10mm thick MDF on plastic risers.. It's kinda a case??
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA T2 1200w
Mouse Corsair thingy
Keyboard Corsair thingy
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores It's not to bad.. More importantly, it works!!
Hi guys

Is there any reason why a SLI setup would use the first card 100% but then only boost to factory stock settings on the second? Screen grab for below -

GPU 1
1550942610119.png


GPU 2
1550942652535.png


1550943051744.png


It doesn't seem to matter if the two cards are linked together or not, I've only one SLI ribbon on the two cards, could this be causing a possible issue? Tried it with two and had loads of weird screen issues...
Any help would be gratefully appreciated :) Here's a screen grab of the FAH Control...

1550942774167.png


1550942800164.png


And the log as well.. I hope that's of some help...
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
1,281 (0.31/day)
Location
Oakland, CA
System Name Rover
Processor Intel i7 4790S
Motherboard GigaByte Z97MX-Gaming 5
Cooling Cooler Master 212 Evo
Memory 16 GB G.Skill Ripjaws-X
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 mini
Storage Samsung 840 SSD, WD Black 1 TB
Display(s) ASUS VG248
Case Corsair mATX cube. (Alas they don't make it anymore)
Power Supply SilverStone SST-ST45SF-G 450 Watt
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 64 ibit
Hello @phill, Other members please correct me if I'm wrong, but IIF SLI doesn't work/isn't necessary for FAH.
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
4,009 (1.38/day)
Location
Somerset, UK
System Name Not so complete or overkill
Processor 5960X @ 4.20Ghz @ 1.06v - For Crunching!!
Motherboard MSI X99 Titanium Gaming
Cooling Custom loop with old bits and pieces that I need to replace
Memory G Skill TridentX 3466 non RGB..
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Storage Sandisk 120Gb SSD, 2 x 2Tb Sammy 3.5" drives - Need more drives!!
Display(s) 3 x 23" LG IPS panels (can't remember model!!)
Case 10mm thick MDF on plastic risers.. It's kinda a case??
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA T2 1200w
Mouse Corsair thingy
Keyboard Corsair thingy
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores It's not to bad.. More importantly, it works!!
Hello @phill, Other members please correct me if I'm wrong, but IIF SLI doesn't work/isn't necessary for FAH.
I'll give it a test and see if it's working in 3D Mark etc, just then can be sure.. It's weird I think.. It seems to think the second card is the master and I was wondering if that might have been due to me putting the second card in a few slots down from the top card.. Wasn't sure...??
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,988 (0.86/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / X58 Linux cruncher (off)/4790 fold&WCG /2700x fold&cWCG/2700x full time WCG
Processor W3670 3.7 GHz/ W3670 3.875 / 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare
Video Card(s) 2070 Z MSI/ 250 / 2070 Z MSI/1070ti X + 2060 Ventus MSI/GTX 970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 700 W / AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software WIN7 64 bit/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
Hi guys

Is there any reason why a SLI setup would use the first card 100% but then only boost to factory stock settings on the second? Screen grab for below -

GPU 1
View attachment 117228

GPU 2
View attachment 117229

View attachment 117233

It doesn't seem to matter if the two cards are linked together or not, I've only one SLI ribbon on the two cards, could this be causing a possible issue? Tried it with two and had loads of weird screen issues...
Any help would be gratefully appreciated :)

And the log as well.. I hope that's of some help...
Scroll back to my last post on the last page. The down-clock (stock, no boost) solution for me was to make sure that only one GPU-Z instance was running at the time. I don't have SLI enabled so it might not help you.

Edit: Try and log for a few minutes and open it. PerfCap 16 means idle. When I had my problem of having two GPU-Z open at once in a single GPU system it didn't show idle on the Sensor page. I have problems reproducing the problem, well even to open two instances of GPU-Z in a two GPU rig. As @NastyHabits said ditch the SLI thing.

You said the second GPU was installed "a bit down". You use PCI_E4 right? 2 and 3 will limit you to to 3.0x8 on both GPUs. 1 and 4 will give you the full 16.0x3 on both GPUs.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
4,009 (1.38/day)
Location
Somerset, UK
System Name Not so complete or overkill
Processor 5960X @ 4.20Ghz @ 1.06v - For Crunching!!
Motherboard MSI X99 Titanium Gaming
Cooling Custom loop with old bits and pieces that I need to replace
Memory G Skill TridentX 3466 non RGB..
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Storage Sandisk 120Gb SSD, 2 x 2Tb Sammy 3.5" drives - Need more drives!!
Display(s) 3 x 23" LG IPS panels (can't remember model!!)
Case 10mm thick MDF on plastic risers.. It's kinda a case??
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA T2 1200w
Mouse Corsair thingy
Keyboard Corsair thingy
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores It's not to bad.. More importantly, it works!!
Thanks guys, if I can give it a go tomorrow, I'll try it... :) Something magical happened today and in a completely good way :)

Well I'm unsure what is going on at the moment, but .... :) Seems like a restart sorted it out... Turn off and on again fixes most things :laugh:

1551087201714.png

1551087229731.png
1551087243960.png


They are both working now :)

1551087334953.png


Think they are both working fairly well being only the SC models, I would have preferred the FTW3 cards but at £100 extra for each card, they were definitely not worth the few extra MHz in performance.. Where these cards will end up, will not be being taxed this much lol :)
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
1,281 (0.31/day)
Location
Oakland, CA
System Name Rover
Processor Intel i7 4790S
Motherboard GigaByte Z97MX-Gaming 5
Cooling Cooler Master 212 Evo
Memory 16 GB G.Skill Ripjaws-X
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 mini
Storage Samsung 840 SSD, WD Black 1 TB
Display(s) ASUS VG248
Case Corsair mATX cube. (Alas they don't make it anymore)
Power Supply SilverStone SST-ST45SF-G 450 Watt
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 64 ibit
@phill In my former career as a techie, our go-to solution was know as the Three R's - Restart, Reboot, Rebuild. Glad you only had to go to the second step. ;)
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
4,009 (1.38/day)
Location
Somerset, UK
System Name Not so complete or overkill
Processor 5960X @ 4.20Ghz @ 1.06v - For Crunching!!
Motherboard MSI X99 Titanium Gaming
Cooling Custom loop with old bits and pieces that I need to replace
Memory G Skill TridentX 3466 non RGB..
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Storage Sandisk 120Gb SSD, 2 x 2Tb Sammy 3.5" drives - Need more drives!!
Display(s) 3 x 23" LG IPS panels (can't remember model!!)
Case 10mm thick MDF on plastic risers.. It's kinda a case??
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA T2 1200w
Mouse Corsair thingy
Keyboard Corsair thingy
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores It's not to bad.. More importantly, it works!!
@NastyHabits - If only that worked for the temp issues I get :laugh: Sometimes for whatever reason the second card is running hotter than the first card.. Just no idea.. I'm a techie too, but only been in it about 18 months so far but been playing with hardware since 1998 or so :) I never stop learning!! :D
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
7,148 (1.80/day)
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
Some work units run hotter than others.
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
4,009 (1.38/day)
Location
Somerset, UK
System Name Not so complete or overkill
Processor 5960X @ 4.20Ghz @ 1.06v - For Crunching!!
Motherboard MSI X99 Titanium Gaming
Cooling Custom loop with old bits and pieces that I need to replace
Memory G Skill TridentX 3466 non RGB..
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Storage Sandisk 120Gb SSD, 2 x 2Tb Sammy 3.5" drives - Need more drives!!
Display(s) 3 x 23" LG IPS panels (can't remember model!!)
Case 10mm thick MDF on plastic risers.. It's kinda a case??
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA T2 1200w
Mouse Corsair thingy
Keyboard Corsair thingy
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores It's not to bad.. More importantly, it works!!
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
7,148 (1.80/day)
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
We've seen big swings in power consumption between different WU's on the same GPU.
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
4,009 (1.38/day)
Location
Somerset, UK
System Name Not so complete or overkill
Processor 5960X @ 4.20Ghz @ 1.06v - For Crunching!!
Motherboard MSI X99 Titanium Gaming
Cooling Custom loop with old bits and pieces that I need to replace
Memory G Skill TridentX 3466 non RGB..
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Storage Sandisk 120Gb SSD, 2 x 2Tb Sammy 3.5" drives - Need more drives!!
Display(s) 3 x 23" LG IPS panels (can't remember model!!)
Case 10mm thick MDF on plastic risers.. It's kinda a case??
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA T2 1200w
Mouse Corsair thingy
Keyboard Corsair thingy
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores It's not to bad.. More importantly, it works!!
I'll keep that in mind mate, I was well, surprised to say the least! :)
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,988 (0.86/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / X58 Linux cruncher (off)/4790 fold&WCG /2700x fold&cWCG/2700x full time WCG
Processor W3670 3.7 GHz/ W3670 3.875 / 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare
Video Card(s) 2070 Z MSI/ 250 / 2070 Z MSI/1070ti X + 2060 Ventus MSI/GTX 970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 700 W / AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software WIN7 64 bit/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
We've seen big swings in power consumption between different WU's on the same GPU.
The new 14163-1465 Wus are running cool with low GPU core usage and low energy consumption and low points. Have a look at this. My normal is 55 C, 88 %, 900-950K and 145 W.
14165 poor points.JPG
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2019
Messages
201 (2.79/day)
Location
over the HoRYZEN
System Name Not an Intel Piece of Shite
Processor Superior AMD Glorious Master Race 2700SEX
Motherboard Glorious low cost Awesome Motherboard 4
Cooling A piece of metal that cools the amazing Ryzen CPU
Memory SAMMY BEEE DAI BABEH
Video Card(s) Turding
Storage irelevant
Display(s) monitor
Case It's red because AMD = red and AMD = awesome
Power Supply 1000W,. but not needed as Glorious RYZEN CPU is extremely afficient unlike that recylced 14nm++ Junk
Mouse *gets cat*
Keyboard RUHGUBUH!
Software Not Linux
Benchmark Scores Higher than Intel shite
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,988 (0.86/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / X58 Linux cruncher (off)/4790 fold&WCG /2700x fold&cWCG/2700x full time WCG
Processor W3670 3.7 GHz/ W3670 3.875 / 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare
Video Card(s) 2070 Z MSI/ 250 / 2070 Z MSI/1070ti X + 2060 Ventus MSI/GTX 970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 700 W / AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software WIN7 64 bit/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
Try terminal nvidia-smi. That shows driver version and, fan speed, power uptake and temperature.
In FAHControl go to Slots, Configure, edit (existing GPU), openCl-index 1 and cuda-index -1. That setting works for me but not for the new Core 22. I will update when I figure out which values to put in for the future. I hope that it helps.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
7,148 (1.80/day)
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
I have installed the Folding at Home client on my Ubuntu 18.04 LSE machine with a Ryzen 3 1200 and GT 1030. Every little helps.:)

my username is "amioriK." same as it is on WCG.


I have installed the three FAH programs, the client, the viewer and the Control application. I have removed my CPU slot, and tried to add a GPU slot, but it says there is no GPU available. Any help will be hugely appreciated.
Getting F@H to work on Linux takes a bit of work. I have my own short/lazy way of making it work, but I've never written it down. There's a link in this post that's very helpful. https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/tpus-f-h-team.13038/post-3982678

I still have not followed one of these guides completely, but I've gotten to the point where I understand what they're trying to do and do it my way.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
2,988 (0.86/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC / X58 Linux cruncher (off)/4790 fold&WCG /2700x fold&cWCG/2700x full time WCG
Processor W3670 3.7 GHz/ W3670 3.875 / 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5/UD7/Maximum Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC/Noctua NH-D14/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory 6 GB A-Data/6 GB Mushkin /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare
Video Card(s) 2070 Z MSI/ 250 / 2070 Z MSI/1070ti X + 2060 Ventus MSI/GTX 970 MSI
Storage 480 GB SSD / 480 GB SSD /480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / Fractel R4 /none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply Enermax 87+ 600 W/ 700 W / AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software WIN7 64 bit/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
Getting F@H to work on Linux takes a bit of work. I have my own short/lazy way of making it work, but I've never written it down. There's a link in this post that's very helpful. https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/tpus-f-h-team.13038/post-3982678

I still have not followed one of these guides completely, but I've gotten to the point where I understand what they're trying to do and do it my way.
I wonder why I never read that one. Tons of good info in the link. I better try Opencl-index 1 and Cuda-index 1 so I can run Core 22.
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2019
Messages
201 (2.79/day)
Location
over the HoRYZEN
System Name Not an Intel Piece of Shite
Processor Superior AMD Glorious Master Race 2700SEX
Motherboard Glorious low cost Awesome Motherboard 4
Cooling A piece of metal that cools the amazing Ryzen CPU
Memory SAMMY BEEE DAI BABEH
Video Card(s) Turding
Storage irelevant
Display(s) monitor
Case It's red because AMD = red and AMD = awesome
Power Supply 1000W,. but not needed as Glorious RYZEN CPU is extremely afficient unlike that recylced 14nm++ Junk
Mouse *gets cat*
Keyboard RUHGUBUH!
Software Not Linux
Benchmark Scores Higher than Intel shite
I've followed the guide and entered all the code into the terminal and it did a lot of things, then I restarted but it is still saying there is no recognised GPU. Perhaps I switch my 1200 PC back to Windows 10, for F@H, at least for now?
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
7,148 (1.80/day)
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
What Nvidia version is installed? Look in Device Manager - graphics (or something like that)
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2019
Messages
201 (2.79/day)
Location
over the HoRYZEN
System Name Not an Intel Piece of Shite
Processor Superior AMD Glorious Master Race 2700SEX
Motherboard Glorious low cost Awesome Motherboard 4
Cooling A piece of metal that cools the amazing Ryzen CPU
Memory SAMMY BEEE DAI BABEH
Video Card(s) Turding
Storage irelevant
Display(s) monitor
Case It's red because AMD = red and AMD = awesome
Power Supply 1000W,. but not needed as Glorious RYZEN CPU is extremely afficient unlike that recylced 14nm++ Junk
Mouse *gets cat*
Keyboard RUHGUBUH!
Software Not Linux
Benchmark Scores Higher than Intel shite
Driver version is 390.116 according to the nvidia-smi command.
1.jpg

Anyway I'm a bit stressed with getting it to work so I've decided to throw an install of Windows 10 Pro on this machine and use the windows client for F@H and WCG for now.
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
4,009 (1.38/day)
Location
Somerset, UK
System Name Not so complete or overkill
Processor 5960X @ 4.20Ghz @ 1.06v - For Crunching!!
Motherboard MSI X99 Titanium Gaming
Cooling Custom loop with old bits and pieces that I need to replace
Memory G Skill TridentX 3466 non RGB..
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Storage Sandisk 120Gb SSD, 2 x 2Tb Sammy 3.5" drives - Need more drives!!
Display(s) 3 x 23" LG IPS panels (can't remember model!!)
Case 10mm thick MDF on plastic risers.. It's kinda a case??
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA T2 1200w
Mouse Corsair thingy
Keyboard Corsair thingy
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores It's not to bad.. More importantly, it works!!
Daft question at this point but would a GTX 1030 be able to fold at all or would it work with the basic of basic GPU's such as iGPU's? Might it not be worth the hassle?
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
1,281 (0.31/day)
Location
Oakland, CA
System Name Rover
Processor Intel i7 4790S
Motherboard GigaByte Z97MX-Gaming 5
Cooling Cooler Master 212 Evo
Memory 16 GB G.Skill Ripjaws-X
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 mini
Storage Samsung 840 SSD, WD Black 1 TB
Display(s) ASUS VG248
Case Corsair mATX cube. (Alas they don't make it anymore)
Power Supply SilverStone SST-ST45SF-G 450 Watt
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 64 ibit
Daft question at this point but would a GTX 1030 be able to fold at all or would it work with the basic of basic GPU's such as iGPU's? Might it not be worth the hassle?
@phill I don't know the answer, but my guess it would fold, but very slowly.
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
4,009 (1.38/day)
Location
Somerset, UK
System Name Not so complete or overkill
Processor 5960X @ 4.20Ghz @ 1.06v - For Crunching!!
Motherboard MSI X99 Titanium Gaming
Cooling Custom loop with old bits and pieces that I need to replace
Memory G Skill TridentX 3466 non RGB..
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Storage Sandisk 120Gb SSD, 2 x 2Tb Sammy 3.5" drives - Need more drives!!
Display(s) 3 x 23" LG IPS panels (can't remember model!!)
Case 10mm thick MDF on plastic risers.. It's kinda a case??
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA T2 1200w
Mouse Corsair thingy
Keyboard Corsair thingy
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores It's not to bad.. More importantly, it works!!
I was just wondering if there was a base model of GPU that it would as a minimum requirement for it to work? If there is such a thing? I've honestly no idea :)
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2019
Messages
201 (2.79/day)
Location
over the HoRYZEN
System Name Not an Intel Piece of Shite
Processor Superior AMD Glorious Master Race 2700SEX
Motherboard Glorious low cost Awesome Motherboard 4
Cooling A piece of metal that cools the amazing Ryzen CPU
Memory SAMMY BEEE DAI BABEH
Video Card(s) Turding
Storage irelevant
Display(s) monitor
Case It's red because AMD = red and AMD = awesome
Power Supply 1000W,. but not needed as Glorious RYZEN CPU is extremely afficient unlike that recylced 14nm++ Junk
Mouse *gets cat*
Keyboard RUHGUBUH!
Software Not Linux
Benchmark Scores Higher than Intel shite
I was just wondering if there was a base model of GPU that it would as a minimum requirement for it to work? If there is such a thing? I've honestly no idea :)
It's folding at about 45-50K PPD :) Which isn't too bad I think considering it is so tiny, but it does take like 24 hours to complete a single WU.

Edit; nearly finished the WU and at near 55K PPD.

IMG_20190313_225357.jpg
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
4,009 (1.38/day)
Location
Somerset, UK
System Name Not so complete or overkill
Processor 5960X @ 4.20Ghz @ 1.06v - For Crunching!!
Motherboard MSI X99 Titanium Gaming
Cooling Custom loop with old bits and pieces that I need to replace
Memory G Skill TridentX 3466 non RGB..
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
Storage Sandisk 120Gb SSD, 2 x 2Tb Sammy 3.5" drives - Need more drives!!
Display(s) 3 x 23" LG IPS panels (can't remember model!!)
Case 10mm thick MDF on plastic risers.. It's kinda a case??
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA T2 1200w
Mouse Corsair thingy
Keyboard Corsair thingy
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores It's not to bad.. More importantly, it works!!
How long has that taken to do that work unit?? :)
 
Top