1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Fable III corrupt save files

Discussion in 'Games' started by GSquadron, Jun 12, 2011.

  1. GSquadron

    GSquadron

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,257 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    316
    Hi guys!
    I am having problems as a lot of people on the net with the save files of this game.
    Can anyone help me out with the corrupted save files? I have searched all internet,
    lionhead too and nothing seems to fix my problem
     
  2. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    20,716 (6.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,834
    Location:
    IA, USA
    All the saves are under My Documents\Saved Games\Fable III. I'd try moving the saves out of that folder or try loading one of the older ones.

    I've never had any problems with corrupted saves in my game.
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2011
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. GSquadron

    GSquadron

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,257 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    316
    There are a lot of people which have problems with the save files.
    Every save i make, is corrupted. This means that even older ones are corrupted too.
    I have tried a lot of methods but none fixes the problem.
    Also, you are wrong with the url of save files.
    They are under C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Lionhead Studios\Fable 3\Saved Games
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2011
  4. GSquadron

    GSquadron

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,257 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    316
    bump!
     
  5. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    20,716 (6.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,834
    Location:
    IA, USA
    I'm playing on Windows 7. GFWL requires all save games be in the Saved Games directory on Vista/7.

    You're logged into GFWL, I assume. You need to have an account and be logged in (offline or online) in order to be able to save.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. GSquadron

    GSquadron

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,257 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    316
    Looks like i got a really bad luck with saves,
    as i have zero defined corrupted saves.
    This is the worst bug around and it seems none have a clue
    how to save the game in a situation like this.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)