• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Fake 1050 TI repair

MrMike

New Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2019
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
Looking for help identifying the proper BIOS for this card so I can re-flash and repair.

Fake_GTX1050TI.PNG
back.jpg
front.jpg


Thanks for any help
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,356 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Last edited:

MrMike

New Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2019
Messages
2 (0.02/day)
Thanks for your speedy reply.

BIOS 2 (149658.rom) looks like a winner.
Nvidia_149658_rom.PNG

Nvidia driver installed without a hitch in Win 10 so I expect I am good to go.

Thanks for your help!
 

Vlad-Panzer

New Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Messages
7 (0.09/day)
[QUOTE = "eidairaman1, должность: 4178545, участник: 40556»]
GF116 200-KA-A1

SAMSUNG K4G10325FE-HC05 8-чипс

VGA DVI HDMI

[URL unfurl = "true"] https://datasheet.ciiva.com/26785/k4g10325fe-hc05-26785645.pdf [/ URL]

Каждый чип имеет размер 0,125 Гбит, поэтому это карта емкостью 1 ГБ.

Попробуй этот биос

[URL unfurl = "true"] https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/106987/asus-gts450-1024-110418-1 [/ URL]

[URL unfurl = "true"] https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/149658/149658 [/ URL]
[/ QUOTE]
---------------------------------
Hi! And do not tell me what kind of map on these photos. bought also as a 1050 Ti 4 Gb, GPU-Z showed that the gf116 processor...
 

Attachments

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,356 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
[QUOTE = "eidairaman1, должность: 4178545, участник: 40556»]
GF116 200-KA-A1

SAMSUNG K4G10325FE-HC05 8-чипс

VGA DVI HDMI

[URL unfurl = "true"] https://datasheet.ciiva.com/26785/k4g10325fe-hc05-26785645.pdf [/ URL]

Каждый чип имеет размер 0,125 Гбит, поэтому это карта емкостью 1 ГБ.

Попробуй этот биос

[URL unfurl = "true"] https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/106987/asus-gts450-1024-110418-1 [/ URL]

[URL unfurl = "true"] https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/149658/149658 [/ URL]
[/ QUOTE]
---------------------------------
Hi! And do not tell me what kind of map on these photos. bought also as a 1050 Ti 4 Gb, GPU-Z showed that the gf116 processor...
That card only has 768MB of ram due to 1Gb= 0.125GB, then 0.125GBx6=0.75GB which 1024MB (1GB) ×0.75=768MB

[QUOTE = "eidairaman1, должность: 4178545, участник: 40556»]
GF116 200-KA-A1

SAMSUNG K4G10325FE-HC05 8-чипс

VGA DVI HDMI

[URL unfurl = "true"] https://datasheet.ciiva.com/26785/k4g10325fe-hc05-26785645.pdf [/ URL]

Каждый чип имеет размер 0,125 Гбит, поэтому это карта емкостью 1 ГБ.

Попробуй этот биос

[URL unfurl = "true"] https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/106987/asus-gts450-1024-110418-1 [/ URL]

[URL unfurl = "true"] https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/149658/149658 [/ URL]
[/ QUOTE]
---------------------------------
Hi! And do not tell me what kind of map on these photos. bought also as a 1050 Ti 4 Gb, GPU-Z showed that the gf116 processor...
Get a GPU-Z screenshot please.
Either it is a GF104 or GF114 due to memory chip count and total capacity.
 

Vlad-Panzer

New Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Messages
7 (0.09/day)
[QUOTE = "eidairaman1, должность: 4190254, участник: 40556"]
Эта карта имеет только 768 МБ оперативной памяти из-за 1 ГБ = 0,125 ГБ, затем 0,125 ГБ x6 = 0,75 ГБ, из которых 1024 МБ (1 ГБ) × 0,75 = 768 МБ



Получите скриншот GPU-Z, пожалуйста.
Либо это GF104 или GF114 из-за количества микросхем памяти и общей емкости.
[/ QUOTE]

I also thought that the memory is 768 Mb, but judging by the GPU-z processor is still GF-116. So it's either a GTS 450 or a GF 550 Ti, right?
 

Attachments

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,356 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
No because of the ram involved

[QUOTE = "eidairaman1, должность: 4190254, участник: 40556"]
Эта карта имеет только 768 МБ оперативной памяти из-за 1 ГБ = 0,125 ГБ, затем 0,125 ГБ x6 = 0,75 ГБ, из которых 1024 МБ (1 ГБ) × 0,75 = 768 МБ



Получите скриншот GPU-Z, пожалуйста.
Либо это GF104 или GF114 из-за количества микросхем памяти и общей емкости.
[/ QUOTE]

I also thought that the memory is 768 Mb, but judging by the GPU-z processor is still GF-116. So it's either a GTS 450 or a GF 550 Ti, right?
And a bios can be made to project a gf116. Which gpu-z reads from

70.26.20.00.02
 

Vlad-Panzer

New Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Messages
7 (0.09/day)
[QUOTE = "eidairaman1, должность: 4191950, участник: 40556»]
Нет из-за барана



И биос может быть сделан для проецирования gf116. Какой gpu-z читает с

70.26.20.00.02
[/ QUOTE]

and how can you determine what the GPU chip is in reality? And how to flash the native BIOS?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,356 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
You could try this bios

550Ti

[QUOTE = "eidairaman1, должность: 4191950, участник: 40556»]
Нет из-за барана



И биос может быть сделан для проецирования gf116. Какой gpu-z читает с

70.26.20.00.02
[/ QUOTE]

and how can you determine what the GPU chip is in reality? And how to flash the native BIOS?
Since the GF number has been etched off you can't, you can only guess.

GTX460

GTX 460SE

What are your system specs?
 

Vlad-Panzer

New Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Messages
7 (0.09/day)
[QUOTE = "eidairaman1, должность: 4191958, участник: 40556»]
Вы можете попробовать этот биос

550Ti
[URL unfurl = "true"] https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/146825/146825 [/ URL]



Поскольку число GF было выгравировано, вы не можете, вы можете только догадываться.

GTX460
[URL unfurl = "true"] https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/142457/142457 [/ URL]

GTX 460SE
[URL unfurl = "true"] https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/150644/150644 [/ URL]

Каковы ваши системные характеристики?
[/ QUOTE]

intel core i-3 3240 4 Gb Win-7-64
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,356 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
[QUOTE = "eidairaman1, должность: 4191958, участник: 40556»]
Вы можете попробовать этот биос

550Ti
[URL unfurl = "true"] https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/146825/146825 [/ URL]



Поскольку число GF было выгравировано, вы не можете, вы можете только догадываться.

GTX460
[URL unfurl = "true"] https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/142457/142457 [/ URL]

GTX 460SE
[URL unfurl = "true"] https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/150644/150644 [/ URL]

Каковы ваши системные характеристики?
[/ QUOTE]

intel core i-3 3240 4 Gb Win-7-64
In event the gpu fails to power up after a flash, you must hook monitor up to motherboard to boot to reflash.

Use gpu-z to back up your current bios to desktop by clicking the arrow next to the uefi checkbox in gpu-z.

Let me know youve done that.
 

Vlad-Panzer

New Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Messages
7 (0.09/day)
I tried different versions of nvflash... from under Windows, it issues an error of removing the BIOS lock. From under DOS does not see the nVidia chip
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,356 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
I tried different versions of nvflash... from under Windows, it issues an error of removing the BIOS lock. From under DOS does not see the nVidia chip
Do not do it in plain dos, use the windows command prompt within windows with administrative rights.



If the one above doesn't work use one of these below


 

Vlad-Panzer

New Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Messages
7 (0.09/day)
ok, I'll try... according to the results, I will write. In any case, thank you very much for your help!
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,356 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64

Vlad-Panzer

New Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Messages
7 (0.09/day)
Unfortunately, all three options for nvflash in the command line running as an administrator did not work...

C:\>nv --list
NVIDIA Firmware Update Utility (Version 5.590.0)
Copyright (C) 1993-2019, NVIDIA Corporation. All rights reserved.


NVIDIA display adapters present in system:
<0> GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (10DE, 1C82,10DE, 089C) H:--: NRM S:00, B:01,D:00,F:00

C: \ >nv --protectoff
NVIDIA Firmware Update Utility (Version 5.590.0)
Copyright (C) 1993-2019, NVIDIA Corporation. All rights reserved.


Adapter: GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (10DE, 1C82,10DE, 089C) H:--: NRM S:00, B:01,D:00,F:00


Falcon reset control is disallowed! (PLM=0x00000000)

A system restart might be required before running the utility.

Error comes from Nvflash CPU code that dealing with uCode.


Adapter not available or supported EEPROM not found, skipping
Nvflash CPU side error Code:2Error Message: Falcon In HALT or STOP state, abort uCode command issuing process.

C: \ >nv --protectoff

NVIDIA Firmware Update Utility (Version 5.287.0)
Modified Version By Joe Dirt


ERROR: No NVIDIA display adapters found

C: \ >nv --protectoff
NVIDIA Firmware Update Utility patched by Vipeax
Copyright (C) 1993-2018, NVIDIA Corporation. All rights reserved.


Adapter: GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (10DE, 1C82,10DE, 089C) H:--: NRM S:00, B:01,D:00,F:00


Falcon reset control is disallowed! (PLM=0x00000000x

A system restart might be required before running the utility.

ERROR: A timeout occurred waiting for the PMU. Please restart and try again.


Adapter not available or supported EEPROM not found, skipping

C:\>
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,356 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Get spi flasher or buy a real card
 
Top