• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Fake GeForce 1050 Ti Reflashing BIOS

bagzi91

New Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2019
Messages
7 (0.18/day)
Hi,
I am new here and i need you help. I bought fake Nvidia Geforce 1050 Ti and now i have to reflash the bios in order to work properly. I need you to tell me wich BIOS should i download.
I have readed some forums and i thought that this is GTX 550 Ti. I have flashed all BIOS from this list but there are not compatible. https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/?architecture=NVIDIA&manufacturer=&model=GTX+550+Ti&version=&interface=&memType=GDDR5&memSize=1024&since=
I uploaded some pictures of my card. I hope they help.
Regards,
Brainslav
 

Attachments

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,074 (1.56/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
I bought fake Nvidia Geforce 1050 Ti
Return it for Refund !!!
Open ticket with Ebay/paypal for refund !! if you used those Services.

edit
you only need to fart around putting correct bios on card after you get your refund and seller does not want card back (then its a freebe to play with)
Its Probably this'
https://www.techpowerup.com/gpu-specs/geforce-gtx-550-ti.c274
https://www.techpowerup.com/gpu-specs/nvidia-gf116.g88
Please do nothing till @eidairaman1 posts here.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
2,935 (1.25/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name StreaMachine
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600 @ 4.15GHz
Motherboard MSI X470 Gaming Plus
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 16GB G.Skill DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Asus Radeon R9 290 @ 1200/1350MHz
Storage 3x SSD (756GB), 3x HDD (2660GB)
Display(s) 2x 1920x1080 (23" & 22")
Case Corsair Carbide Air 740
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Super Flower Golden Green 500W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Logitech G410
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Fire Strike 13091 with R9 290 OC H2O
It has 8 memory chips, so I doubt that it's a GTX 550 Ti. More like GTS 450, since GTX 550 Ti has 6 chips for its 192-bit bus, since it uses mixed density (4x 128MB + 2x 256MB). GTS 450 uses only 4x 256MB chips for its 128-bit bus. This could use 8x 128MB.

Though the GPU is GF116-400 what GTX 550 Ti uses, so this must be a real Frankenstein card. How much memory does the card have?
 

bagzi91

New Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2019
Messages
7 (0.18/day)
It has 8 memory chips, so I doubt that it's a GTX 550 Ti. More like GTS 450, since GTX 550 Ti has 6 chips for its 192-bit bus, since it uses mixed density (4x 128MB + 2x 256MB). GTS 450 uses only 4x 256MB chips for its 128-bit bus. This could use 8x 128MB.

Though the GPU is GF116-400 what GTX 550 Ti uses, so this must be a real Frankenstein card. How much memory does the card have?
 

Attachments

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,074 (1.56/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
you Can Google those hynix Chips and multiply the result by number of chips and your get 1024mb
 
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
26,264 (6.04/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
2,935 (1.25/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name StreaMachine
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600 @ 4.15GHz
Motherboard MSI X470 Gaming Plus
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 16GB G.Skill DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Asus Radeon R9 290 @ 1200/1350MHz
Storage 3x SSD (756GB), 3x HDD (2660GB)
Display(s) 2x 1920x1080 (23" & 22")
Case Corsair Carbide Air 740
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Super Flower Golden Green 500W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Logitech G410
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Fire Strike 13091 with R9 290 OC H2O
Heh, that's even an cut-down for a real 550 Ti. A fake of a fake card.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
26,264 (6.04/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
26,264 (6.04/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Because he most likely won't return it.

He's not the only one that has come here, others have been restored too.

Also it will be a Legitimate card again.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
26,264 (6.04/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Yes because the 1050 bios and 550 bios are different so it will trip a mismatch.

However the bios I provided have the Hynix Ram, HDMI, DVI-I and VGA Port and it is 1024MB capacity and the GTX 550TI uses the GF116-400 A1 chip as your image specified you have.

You have a SPI programmer from what it looks like. So just flash.

There are other files here if that one doesnt work

https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/?architecture=&manufacturer=&model=GTX+550+Ti&version=&interface=&memType=&memSize=1024&since=

You just have to make sure they meet the criteria I specified above
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
26,264 (6.04/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
2,935 (1.25/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name StreaMachine
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600 @ 4.15GHz
Motherboard MSI X470 Gaming Plus
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 16GB G.Skill DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Asus Radeon R9 290 @ 1200/1350MHz
Storage 3x SSD (756GB), 3x HDD (2660GB)
Display(s) 2x 1920x1080 (23" & 22")
Case Corsair Carbide Air 740
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Super Flower Golden Green 500W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Logitech G410
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Fire Strike 13091 with R9 290 OC H2O
It's a good thing it's at least Nvidia, or is it?
Well, as I have a Radeon on three of my four systems, I wouldn't say that. :rolleyes:

But as GPU-Z says that the card has 4GB of VRAM, can that also be altered?
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
2,935 (1.25/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name StreaMachine
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600 @ 4.15GHz
Motherboard MSI X470 Gaming Plus
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 16GB G.Skill DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Asus Radeon R9 290 @ 1200/1350MHz
Storage 3x SSD (756GB), 3x HDD (2660GB)
Display(s) 2x 1920x1080 (23" & 22")
Case Corsair Carbide Air 740
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Super Flower Golden Green 500W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Logitech G410
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Fire Strike 13091 with R9 290 OC H2O
I don't see why return is not an option, unless the price was in single digits?
Exactly.

Well, a VGA connector on 1050 Ti should've ringed bells, but it's too late for giving advices.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
26,264 (6.04/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Well till he reyurns all we can do is wait
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
2,935 (1.25/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name StreaMachine
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600 @ 4.15GHz
Motherboard MSI X470 Gaming Plus
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 16GB G.Skill DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Asus Radeon R9 290 @ 1200/1350MHz
Storage 3x SSD (756GB), 3x HDD (2660GB)
Display(s) 2x 1920x1080 (23" & 22")
Case Corsair Carbide Air 740
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Super Flower Golden Green 500W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Logitech G410
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Fire Strike 13091 with R9 290 OC H2O
Do I remember correctly that Fermi era bioses can be modded pretty easily? I remember at least that I made a custom bios to my GTX 470 SOC back in the day which allowed higher voltages from Afterburner.
 

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,074 (1.56/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
Picture Looks like classic fried memory
and again with fakes
Return it for Refund !!!
Open ticket with Ebay/paypal for refund !! if you used those Services.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
19,164 (4.34/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.IV
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory 16 Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC|Accelero Xtreme IV
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x Corsair ML120 Pro |3x ML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
Yep..... It looks like the memory on that card is FUBAR. Throw it in the bin and find a legit 1050
 

bagzi91

New Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2019
Messages
7 (0.18/day)
I dont think its memory. When i restore 1050 Ti BIOS the card works.
 
Top