• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Fake HD6770 - Edit BIOS to real amount memory

Status
Not open for further replies.

bestleo85

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
12 (0.02/day)
I have a fake HD 6770 PCYES video card, and i need to edit the bios and change the amount of real memory from 4Gb DDR5 to 1Gb DDR5.
i try allot of bios and not any one work
please find the attached file of all details for the mention card,

the bios in need to amendment

Thanks any help
 

Attachments

  • ati 6770.jpg
    ati 6770.jpg
    103.7 KB · Views: 997
  • IMG_20200429_211024.jpg
    IMG_20200429_211024.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 525
  • IMG_20200430_232003.jpg
    IMG_20200430_232003.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 565
  • 1.jpg
    6.2 MB · Views: 336
  • IMG_20200502_220345.jpg
    6.7 MB · Views: 343
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
1,470 (0.25/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.2Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Case MSI Mag Vampiric 011C AMD Ryzen Edition
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
Last edited:

bestleo85

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
12 (0.02/day)
Appears to be at first glance a 5750 and not a 6770 based on clocks and shaders/rops https://www.techpowerup.com/gpu-specs/radeon-hd-5750.c249

There is a 6770 green edition with the same shaders/rops listed in the DB but that has 2GB and seems like an OEM

Only 1 bios for 5750 with same bios revision https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/145333/145333

thank you for your replay.

i try the mention card bios and it didn't work,

thank you for your replay.

i try the mention card bios and it didn't work,
now i try to add programm the mention bios and the all pc did not work
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
1,470 (0.25/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.2Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Case MSI Mag Vampiric 011C AMD Ryzen Edition
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
thank you for your replay.

i try the mention card bios and it didn't work,


now i try to add programm the mention bios and the all pc did not work
What are your system specs, do you have an IGP or a spare PCI GPU?
 

bestleo85

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
12 (0.02/day)
i use a mini programmer named CH341A to add the bios
1588450462512.png
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20200502_231136.jpg
    IMG_20200502_231136.jpg
    4 MB · Views: 339
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
1,470 (0.25/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.2Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Case MSI Mag Vampiric 011C AMD Ryzen Edition
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
ok can you revert to the 6770 bios?
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
1,470 (0.25/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.2Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Case MSI Mag Vampiric 011C AMD Ryzen Edition
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
I'd be looking at 5750 bios in the GPU VGA BIOS database, there's 101 to get you started... unless someone else can chime in anything else, I'd just start trying these until you find one that works.


https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/89527/89527 another yeston which I think might be the card you have and failing that then try go through the ones I linked you to above
 

bestleo85

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
12 (0.02/day)
I'd be looking at 5750 bios in the GPU VGA BIOS database, there's 101 to get you started... unless someone else can chime in anything else, I'd just start trying these until you find one that works.

many thanks for your professional support
i will keep searching and i hope to solve the problem

warm regards,
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
1,470 (0.25/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.2Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Case MSI Mag Vampiric 011C AMD Ryzen Edition
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
Good luck hopefully you can work it out and am sure if anyone else here can help they will :toast:
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2008
Messages
75 (0.01/day)
System Name Master & Blaster & BlastFromThePast
Processor Phenom II X4 810 @ 3.2 GHz | Xeon L5408 @ 2.66 GHz | P4 2.8 GHz
Motherboard Asrock N68-S | IPMEL-PRC | P4MDPT
Cooling Raijintek Themis|S775 Stock | S478 Stock
Memory 4 GB DDR2-800 / 4 GB DDR2-800 / 2GB DDR PC3200
Video Card(s) Nitro RX 570 8GB | HD 5450 | Radeon 9600 XT 128 MB
Storage 720 GB SSD SM2258XT | 120 GB SM2259XT | Sintechi IDE-SD 32GB
Display(s) MANY
Case Cart boxes
Using a USB Programmer will be the quickest option, many times like with Fake NV cards they block the use of nvflash. Can you provide a link from the seller/site you bought this card ? I need some cheap basic PCIe cards for some old s775 systems.
 

bestleo85

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
12 (0.02/day)
Using a USB Programmer will be the quickest option, many times like with Fake NV cards they block the use of nvflash. Can you provide a link from the seller/site you bought this card ? I need some cheap basic PCIe cards for some old s775 systems.
i bought the card from local buyer and i cant back it to him
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2008
Messages
75 (0.01/day)
System Name Master & Blaster & BlastFromThePast
Processor Phenom II X4 810 @ 3.2 GHz | Xeon L5408 @ 2.66 GHz | P4 2.8 GHz
Motherboard Asrock N68-S | IPMEL-PRC | P4MDPT
Cooling Raijintek Themis|S775 Stock | S478 Stock
Memory 4 GB DDR2-800 / 4 GB DDR2-800 / 2GB DDR PC3200
Video Card(s) Nitro RX 570 8GB | HD 5450 | Radeon 9600 XT 128 MB
Storage 720 GB SSD SM2258XT | 120 GB SM2259XT | Sintechi IDE-SD 32GB
Display(s) MANY
Case Cart boxes
Another way is to HEX mod the bios that card came with dropping the VRAM from 4GB -> 1GB.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
1,470 (0.25/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.2Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Case MSI Mag Vampiric 011C AMD Ryzen Edition
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
Can you upload the bios that came with the card, have you tried any others since my last comment?

Another way is to HEX mod the bios that card came with dropping the VRAM from 4GB -> 1GB.
The GPU likely won't work when you install drivers whch happens to be the case with these fake chinese cards so just changing the vram amount won't fix it and he will need a correct bios just to make it useable.
 

bestleo85

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
12 (0.02/day)
Can you upload the bios that came with the card, have you tried any others since my last comment?


The GPU likely won't work when you install drivers whch happens to be the case with these fake chinese cards so just changing the vram amount won't fix it and he will need a correct bios just to make it useable.

i tride allot of the bios you was mention them and the same problem faced some of them make my pc stuck and other dont show anything
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
13,209 (4.71/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1260L v5
Motherboard MSI E3 KRAIT Gaming v5
Cooling Tt tower + 120mm Tt fan
Memory G.Skill 16GB 3600 C18
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 970 Mini
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
GPU-z does not say the card is a fake, and the SK Hynix chips are 2GB each.


edit:
According to this data you have the fastest chip of the three listed, ROC is 3.0GHz

What makes you think the card is a fake?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
1,470 (0.25/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600AF @4.2Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx L120t
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) XFX RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Dell SE2719HR
Case MSI Mag Vampiric 011C AMD Ryzen Edition
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
Software Windows 10 Pro
GPU-z does not say the card is a fake, and the SK Hynix chips are 2Gb each.


edit:
According to this data you have the fastest chip of the three listed, ROC is 3.0GHz

What makes you think the card is a fake?
Cause there was no such card as a 4GB 6770 and the other info (shaders/TMU's) points to this being a 5750 not a 6770.

https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/99394/99394 Can you try this bios @bestleo85
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
13,209 (4.71/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1260L v5
Motherboard MSI E3 KRAIT Gaming v5
Cooling Tt tower + 120mm Tt fan
Memory G.Skill 16GB 3600 C18
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 970 Mini
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
@Fouquin
Could this be an ES precursor to the 6770, as the chip is shown for a 5750, but with 4GB vRam.

Cause there was no such card as a 4GB 6770 and the other info points to this being a 5750 not a 6770.

 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
13,209 (4.71/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1260L v5
Motherboard MSI E3 KRAIT Gaming v5
Cooling Tt tower + 120mm Tt fan
Memory G.Skill 16GB 3600 C18
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 970 Mini
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit

bestleo85

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
12 (0.02/day)
when i use the card work well up to 1gb vram but if the game use more than 1gb the shutdown i face the same problem with fake nv 1050ti and i fixed it with new bios and it was gts 450 ot gtx 550ti
 

Regeneration

NGOHQ.COM
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
2,789 (0.46/day)
This is HD 5750, or HD 6750, which is a rebrand.



I suggest you try lots of BIOSes on Live Linux USB.
 

bestleo85

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
12 (0.02/day)
if any one can amend the attached bios from 4gb to 1 gb i think it will be ok

dears
i try all kind of bios you were mention it and no one work

please if any one can amend the bios to be reading 1 gb it will be highly appreciated
 
Joined
May 30, 2015
Messages
1,339 (0.52/day)
Location
Los Altos, CA
@Fouquin
Could this be an ES precursor to the 6770, as the chip is shown for a 5750, but with 4GB vRam.

Unlikely. Terascale firmware is generally pretty easy to spoof. With the years of iterations and revisions of the base firmware you have all the info you need to do things like add UEFI to non-UEFI cards, enable/disable display engine checks or crossfire, and unfortunately also fake the specs of the card.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top