1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Fallout: New Vegas!

Discussion in 'Games' started by stinger608, May 12, 2010.

  1. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9,027 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,477
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2010
    TIGR says thanks.
  2. hellrazor

    hellrazor

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,689 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    357
    Some-a-where in stats I believe.
     
  3. guitarfreaknation

    guitarfreaknation

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    590 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    56
    Location:
    Sacramento, Ca
    +1

    No major issues for me either.
     
  4. SabreWulf69

    SabreWulf69 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    358 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    57
    Location:
    Cooloongup, Western Australia
    So any game that don't work just for you = automatic worst games in the world? If PC gaming ain't working out for ya, try this, work, money, console, booze, console lol Be patient people, there will be some more patches. It is that good a game that who really cares if you have to start it again. It's replay factor is huge for the fact that you can replay it in a totally different way the next time round. Instead of being good be bad etc etc.
     
  5. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,710 (10.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,128
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    fixes problem, yes. lowers quality? much yes.

    the console command fixes problem without lowering quality.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,678 (2.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,550
    Location:
    04578
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gamebryo *notice its derived by from the Net immerse engine the game engine is 9 years old*

    im well aware of the pitfalls of PC gaming but what people fail to understand is Obsidian managed to basically break a 9 year old Game engine that worked surprisingly well and steam and there cloud synch is to blame for the rest and saying get a console yea thanks for the asshole suggestion console version of New Vegas is worse off then the PC version go figure.

    Its funny because if i had just downloaded the game id have beat it without issue and with no hassels like 65hrs of wasted game time.
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2010
  7. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,868 (10.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,548
    Where can one find this console command? :)

    Edit: Got it. Fallout: New Vegas!
     
    coljarcker and Black Panther say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. TIGR

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,184 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,030
    Location:
    Minnesota, USA
    I didn't see a place to check Karma in the game but you can get it by typing the following in the console (~):

    player.getav karma

    For your reputation with each faction, in your Pip Boy just go to Stats > General.

    Thanks! Will try that out.

    Note the results I got with it here.
     
    mikeh, danik, drdaver and 2 others say thanks.
  9. ctrain New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    393 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    72
    This game is a technical clusterfuck but it's a seriously deep and massive game regardless.

    Tons of fun. I've crashed a few times and have clocked about 20 hours so far.
     
  10. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderator™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,897 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,163

    Check karma under the Stats - General in pipboy.

    If you get a blank pipboy screen with only the word 'general' then click on it and 'general' will change to 'reputation'.

    [​IMG]
     
    TIGR says thanks.
  11. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    887
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    [​IMG]

    Checkmate! lol
     
  12. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    22,039 (6.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8,749
    I so want this game!!!! Anyone want to trade a bunch of old Mac games for it? lol
     
  13. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
    hahaha. soo i just found a leak in the system of this game xD.

    spoiler i have no idea how to hide them properly so ill just do it like this: when you upload the platinum chip to the securitrons, and talk to house. but then switch your loyalty to the factions that want to disable mr house, then the securitrons wont get hostile. not even at the point where you hack into the terminal of house to kill him. so i actually didnt have to kill ANY securitrons. highlight to read.

    btw i killed ceasar and all his camps whahaha. (ecxept legate camp)
     
  14. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,710 (10.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,128
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    tags are cool


    also

    those robots are weak as piss vs chainsaws.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
    ok thanks, and probably a good balistic fist will do the trick. as i dont have chainsaw.
     
  16. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    887
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Lol...

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.
  17. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
  18. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderator™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,897 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,163
    This game's so nice, yet it does crazy stuff.

    I posted before I wasn't having any issues, no crashes, fps nearly always over 35 mostly in 40's and 50's... I didn't notice significant fps drops around npc's (but then I've only been around a maximum of 3 - 4 npc's).

    ___________________________________________________

    Now what could explain this - I'm staring at the door of the Prospector Bar part of its wall getting 60 fps ---- I turn ever so slightly to the right, still seeing only the door and only part of the wall nothing else on the screen, and my fps drops to 18 :confused: :wtf: :twitch:

    I did this like 20 times to be sure and every time vrooom the fps goes down like a rock.

    Any clue on what kind of awesome graphics is there in 2nd picture to warrant such fps drop? :laugh:

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  19. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
    somehow i cant enable the console? someone please help.

    thanks
     
  20. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,581 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,929
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    I've run into quite a few bugs already. I've only been playing maybe 3 hours. :(
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    887
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    I've completed it, twice. So i've just given myself loads of ammo so i can piss around with said gun. That the Remnants armour from the Deathclaw camp (east) and Silver Mine (west).

     
  22. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Hmm, I need to find that armor, looks awesome. Does it require power armor training?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,419 (7.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,878
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Im vilified at NCR and caravans and it sucks
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    887
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Yes. IMO, the T-51b is better.
     
  25. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    You really don't want to cross the NCR. They have camps like ALL over. Also, randomly they have NCR come attack you. I had 10+ NCR following once. Not only does it lag, but then you realize that they have Fatmen and rocket launchers and such. Dodging a fatman is tough.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)