1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Fallout: New Vegas!

Discussion in 'Games' started by stinger608, May 12, 2010.

  1. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,441 (6.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,934
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    i figured out that if i put on there clothes im neutral again so its working FOR NOW....
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
    i have that one :p. and i also just stole the plasma caster from the store they did nothing lol. its in terrible condition D:
     
  3. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,489 (8.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,539
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    I so wanna play New Vegas but I'm not done with Fallout 3 yet :(

    Is New Vegas a sequel or storylines are different?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,441 (6.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,934
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    yes pretty diffrent
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,489 (8.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,539
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    So it's not needed to play Fallout 3 first? I mean I want to finish it already since I already started it but just curious.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    887
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Story doesn't follow. Some references, nothing important.
     
  7. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
    ugh i have 13 rad aways and no radiation, am i ready for vault 34? just asking,
     
  8. chris89

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    402 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    40
    Location:
    West Midlands, England, United Kingdom
    Just wondering how many of you have found the 'Q-35 Matter Modulator' An Fantastic plasma rifle and very recommend finding and retriving it. & got some 'Free' Energy weapons from Silver rush by carrying them away and picking them up.

    Chris
     
  9. DrPepper

    DrPepper The Doctor is in the house

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7,482 (2.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    813
    Location:
    Scotland (It rains alot)
    I don't think I like it :(
     
  10. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,489 (8.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,539
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Not sure on NV, but I don't see a lot of radaway's in Fallout 3 :(
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,144
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    I agree. I usually save the radaway for "OMG EMERGENCY 999 RADS!", otherwise I actually pay the 100 caps to the doctor.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,489 (8.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,539
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    It doesn't go away with sleep right?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. Techtu

    Techtu

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,141 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    500
    Location:
    In the night garden
    I obviously was doing something very different... I used to sell them to raise more caps :D
     
  14. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,489 (8.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,539
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    I got over 1,000 caps just killing ferals and searching bodies :laugh: no need for more.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    887
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Got the Rad Suit? If so, go.

     
  16. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,681 (2.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,588
    Location:
    04578
    got bored so ive started making new textures for the Power armor in game

    When its done there will be Blue Red and Black base colors with various Logo options to be affiliated with any faction of your choosing currently the armor below has the Paladin rank logo + BoS base logo
    also working on dirty more dinged / banged up variations

    other power armors will get the same treatment later on once i have the DDS files from the BSA archives

    i can also take requests but its up to you to use the CS to point to the right texture not that hard to do but you get the idea
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    still fine tuning color lvls and other issues but its getting there
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2010
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.
  17. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
    me finished the game. got NCR ending, they are ok. i guess. ah well everything better than legions.
    well i got 23000 caps at the end :p where are you in the game, REPCONN? or still in south west?
     
  18. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,489 (8.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,539
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    I'm playing fallout 3, not Vegas. I'm doing the "project Purity" mission right now.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,501 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,144
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Nope, if it went away with sleep you could sleep in vault 34 to get rid of rads. Would be pointless! :laugh:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,489 (8.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,539
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Well not familiar with vault 34 or what's going on with it dude :( :laugh:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,681 (2.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,588
    Location:
    04578
    even more bored so now working on US military Branch based power armors here

    First up Army Rangers

    [​IMG]

    United States Marine Corps
    [​IMG]

    British SAS -who dares wins
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2010
  22. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,489 (8.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,539
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Good job with those armies crazy eyes :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,681 (2.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,588
    Location:
    04578
    working on British SAS power armor now ive got no problems doing custom skins for ppl but you have to add the texture in game yourself and theres tutorials on how to do this for those that dont know these textures will go on the T51-b armors you pick up off the 3 brotherhood of steel squads that you have to find for the quest that means if u follow the youtube tutorials youll have 3 sets of any of these armors to give yourself and your companions :toast: i picked those armors due to the fact theres multiple sets there later game and they do not have faction specific scripts attached so if u want the army ranger version to be NCR u can do that etc you want the Marine setup to work as an Enclave armor well you can do that to whatever floats your boat as there just settings in the CS for you tick and resave so once ive finished the texture pack with yami's help ill post it up for ppl to grab

    british SAS is up and im running out of ideas pretty much can just do variations on the above however ppl want them etc and go from there otherwise thats it for T51-B i still havent gotten the Texture files for the other armors yet but ill do the same for the T45-d / remnant etc armors as time allows

    should also be noted that these textures can be manually added and used in Fallout 3 as well :toast:
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2010
  24. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderator™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,934 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,201
    From the Fallout wiki:

    To access the console, use the backquote key (`) while in-game (Unpaused). The backquote key shifts to tilde (~) on US keyboards, and the not symbol (¬) on UK keyboards. Other keyboards will differ, but the key is usually to the left of 1, and just under the Escape key (Esc). The key is the top left key under escape, on non-US keyboards. (Example: §, ½ or | on Scandinavian (Swedish, Danish, Norwegian etc), circumflex (^) on German keyboards, ² on French ones, \ or | on Italian Keyboards, ' on Brazilian Keyboards, " on Turkish keyboards). The HUD will disappear and you will get a prompt (|) in the lower left corner of the screen where you can type-in code(s).

    ■ In Fallout New Vegas the game has to be started with parameter "-console" - create a shortcut and add "-console" to the Target after opening the Properties of the Shortcut.

    ■ The game will pause, making you unable to look around while using it -be sure to be looking at what you want to change, unlock, etc.

    ■ The mouse will control a cursor, rather than move the camera; and left clicking will select visible objects, rather than shoot them.

    ■ The left side of the console might not be visible if you are not using a widescreen display. In this case, type several tabs to move the cursor in before entering your commands. They will still work.

    ■ Some Vista and Windows 7 users must disable/uninstall the "Infrared" device (varies from machine to machine, but has that same line in the name) to access the tilde key.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  25. erocker

    erocker Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    42,070 (10.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,912
    USMC armor looks awesome Crazy! :toast:
     
    crazyeyesreaper says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)