• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

FarCry on Windows 10...No? [Solved]

Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,866 (1.96/day)
System Name Desktop / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 6700K @ 4.3GHz (1.180 V) / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung 860 Evo 1TB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10
Really? That's all it took?
The only difference I and @rtwjunkie share is the game was installed on a secondary drive.
Yes, FarCry (from GOG) just won't work if you have the game installed on the OS drive.

I had a Sandisk SSD laying around for backup files but FarCry runs from it as well, I have it connected on USB C.

If there is anyone who knows a way to get FarCry (from GOG) running on the OS drive, let me know!
For now it works although from an external SSD.


Edit: I have installed FarCry on a different partition on the laptop and that infact did work afterall. :wtf::D
(or it's because I launched the game once via the external SSD, anyways it's working now!)

:peace:
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,609 (0.41/day)
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
I have always noticed a mega long load time when first installing the game and running it for the first time on windows 10
The game would hang on the loading screen and sit there for a good 5 mins or so before the bar would move but once it finaly loaded it was fine after that.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
2,857 (2.18/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu with AM4 bracket
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4 3200 MHz C15-17-17-17-35
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v1903
No problem getting past the splash screen with it installed on my boot drive.
Untitled.png

All I did was download the backup installer from GOG in Firefox, and ran the installer with the default install path. Earlier I was using the GOG Galaxy client.
Untitled.png

Thought I'd give it a try, and see if it made any difference.
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,866 (1.96/day)
System Name Desktop / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 6700K @ 4.3GHz (1.180 V) / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung 860 Evo 1TB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
2,857 (2.18/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu with AM4 bracket
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4 3200 MHz C15-17-17-17-35
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v1903
Didn't have to wait any longer than a minute. There was a small hiccup with the resolution switching from 1024x768 to 2560x1440 when I exited back to the desktop the first time. It's running fine now, and in game since.
FarCry0001.jpg
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,866 (1.96/day)
System Name Desktop / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 6700K @ 4.3GHz (1.180 V) / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung 860 Evo 1TB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10
I have it running from the OS partition now as well.

Why it didn't work before, I don't know.
 

rtwjunkie

PC Gaming Enthusiast
Supporter
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
12,424 (3.03/day)
Location
Louisiana -Laissez les bons temps rouler!
System Name Bayou Devil
Processor Core i7-4790k 4.4Ghz @ 1.18v
Motherboard ASUS Z97 Deluxe
Cooling All air: 2x140mm Fractal exhaust; 3x 140mm Cougar Intake; Enermax T40F CPU cooler
Memory 2x 8GB Mushkin Redline DDR-3 1866
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
Storage 1x 500 MX500 SSD; 1x 2TB WD Black; 2x 4TB WD Black;1x 2TB WD Green (eSATA)
Display(s) HP 27q 27" IPS @ 2560 x 1440
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black w/Titanium front -windowed
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Coolermaster Sentinel III
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion mechanical (Cherry Brown switches)
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Start10 & Fences 3.0 installed)
No problem getting past the splash screen with it installed on my boot drive.
View attachment 124895

All I did was download the backup installer from GOG in Firefox, and ran the installer with the default install path. Earlier I was using the GOG Galaxy client.
View attachment 124896

Thought I'd give it a try, and see if it made any difference.
I also have it installed without Galaxy (which I don’t use at all). Does it have a conflict with boot drives?

Edit: NM. It looks like temperamental old game is all it was. Glad it works like you want now @P4-630 !
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,866 (1.96/day)
System Name Desktop / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 6700K @ 4.3GHz (1.180 V) / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung 860 Evo 1TB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10
I can't get RTSS working with this game, I want to cap the fps at low but it seems it doesn't work, also the OSD isn't working with detection even at high.

The CPU temps are getting over 70C when I run it now and thats quite high imo for my little laptop, also I have no idea about the fps atm since I can't get RTSS and OSD working.
 

rtwjunkie

PC Gaming Enthusiast
Supporter
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
12,424 (3.03/day)
Location
Louisiana -Laissez les bons temps rouler!
System Name Bayou Devil
Processor Core i7-4790k 4.4Ghz @ 1.18v
Motherboard ASUS Z97 Deluxe
Cooling All air: 2x140mm Fractal exhaust; 3x 140mm Cougar Intake; Enermax T40F CPU cooler
Memory 2x 8GB Mushkin Redline DDR-3 1866
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
Storage 1x 500 MX500 SSD; 1x 2TB WD Black; 2x 4TB WD Black;1x 2TB WD Green (eSATA)
Display(s) HP 27q 27" IPS @ 2560 x 1440
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black w/Titanium front -windowed
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Coolermaster Sentinel III
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion mechanical (Cherry Brown switches)
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Start10 & Fences 3.0 installed)
Try uninstalling both Afterburner and RTSS and then reinstall the newest package of both? It's like this one game has selected you to be its problem guinea pig.
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,866 (1.96/day)
System Name Desktop / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 6700K @ 4.3GHz (1.180 V) / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung 860 Evo 1TB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10
Try uninstalling both Afterburner and RTSS and then reinstall the newest package of both? It's like this one game has selected you to be its problem guinea pig.
I don't have AB installed on my laptop, is that why it's not showing the OSD?
 

rtwjunkie

PC Gaming Enthusiast
Supporter
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
12,424 (3.03/day)
Location
Louisiana -Laissez les bons temps rouler!
System Name Bayou Devil
Processor Core i7-4790k 4.4Ghz @ 1.18v
Motherboard ASUS Z97 Deluxe
Cooling All air: 2x140mm Fractal exhaust; 3x 140mm Cougar Intake; Enermax T40F CPU cooler
Memory 2x 8GB Mushkin Redline DDR-3 1866
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
Storage 1x 500 MX500 SSD; 1x 2TB WD Black; 2x 4TB WD Black;1x 2TB WD Green (eSATA)
Display(s) HP 27q 27" IPS @ 2560 x 1440
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black w/Titanium front -windowed
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Coolermaster Sentinel III
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion mechanical (Cherry Brown switches)
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Start10 & Fences 3.0 installed)
I don't have AB installed on my laptop, is that why it's not showing the OSD?
I’m pretty sure that even though you can update them independantly, RTSS depends on AB being installed. AB can be installed without RTSS though.
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,866 (1.96/day)
System Name Desktop / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 6700K @ 4.3GHz (1.180 V) / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung 860 Evo 1TB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10

rtwjunkie

PC Gaming Enthusiast
Supporter
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
12,424 (3.03/day)
Location
Louisiana -Laissez les bons temps rouler!
System Name Bayou Devil
Processor Core i7-4790k 4.4Ghz @ 1.18v
Motherboard ASUS Z97 Deluxe
Cooling All air: 2x140mm Fractal exhaust; 3x 140mm Cougar Intake; Enermax T40F CPU cooler
Memory 2x 8GB Mushkin Redline DDR-3 1866
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
Storage 1x 500 MX500 SSD; 1x 2TB WD Black; 2x 4TB WD Black;1x 2TB WD Green (eSATA)
Display(s) HP 27q 27" IPS @ 2560 x 1440
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black w/Titanium front -windowed
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Coolermaster Sentinel III
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion mechanical (Cherry Brown switches)
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Start10 & Fences 3.0 installed)
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,866 (1.96/day)
System Name Desktop / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 6700K @ 4.3GHz (1.180 V) / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Samsung 860 Evo 1TB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10
I do not know.
I tried, most graphs work in AB but the fps graph doesn't, also I still can't get the OSD to work with farcry and I don't think the RTSS fps cap works.

Actually for OSD before I just meant the FPS OSD, this works also with only RTSS installed for my other games on my laptop just not with FarCry for some reason.
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2006
Messages
554 (0.11/day)
Location
Malaysia
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard Gigabyte AB350M Gaming 3 F31 BIOS
Cooling Arctic Freezer 64 Pro
Memory 2x8GB Samsung OEM B-die 2133MHz @ 3133MHz
Video Card(s) Galax GTX 1070 Katana
Storage 120GB Samsung Evo 840 SSD+ 2TB Seagate Barracuda + 2TB Seagate Surveillance
Display(s) 24" LG 24MP59G
Case Tecware Nexus M
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium HD with Kurtzweil KS-40A
Power Supply Corsair CX750M
Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
Keyboard CM Storm QuickFire Pro Cherry MX Black
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Do you guys have LOD problem (enemy/foliage popping out when zooming, disappear when didn't)? If you do let me know, I have some workaround, it seems like Windows 10 not fully detect newer cards thus assuming we using low end GPU.
 

wapem

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2019
Messages
1 (0.03/day)
The fix is really simple , go into your install location and open system.cfg , see if you have this line r_ShadersPrecache = "1" and change 1 into 0 , if you don't have the string then just add it like this r_ShadersPrecache = "0"
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
3,341 (1.34/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name Phenomenal
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 940 BE @ 3.4GHz
Motherboard Asus M3N78 SE
Cooling Stock
Memory 4GB DDR2-800
Video Card(s) Asus Radeon R9 290 DC2OC
Storage 2x SSD, 3x HDD
Display(s) 2x 1920x1080 (23" & 22")
Case Phanteks P400S
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ Gold 750W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Dell keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 19545 in Fire Strike with 290 Crossfire OC
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
213 (0.04/day)
Location
Oak Ridge, TN
System Name BorgX79
Processor i7-3930k 6/12cores@4.4GHz
Motherboard Sabertoothx79
Cooling Capitan 360
Memory Muhskin DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R480 8GB
Storage Chronos SSD
Display(s) 3x VW266H
Case Ching Mien 600
Audio Device(s) Realtek
Power Supply Cooler Master 1000W Silent Pro
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Rosewill RK-1000
Software Win7x64
I love that game. :)

The Trigens are badasses with the difficulty cranked all the way up.
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
3,341 (1.34/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name Phenomenal
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 940 BE @ 3.4GHz
Motherboard Asus M3N78 SE
Cooling Stock
Memory 4GB DDR2-800
Video Card(s) Asus Radeon R9 290 DC2OC
Storage 2x SSD, 3x HDD
Display(s) 2x 1920x1080 (23" & 22")
Case Phanteks P400S
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ Gold 750W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Dell keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 19545 in Fire Strike with 290 Crossfire OC
I love that game. :)

The Trigens are badasses with the difficulty cranked all the way up.
Never completed it with the hardest difficulty, the second hardest was already a nightmare. :D
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
213 (0.04/day)
Location
Oak Ridge, TN
System Name BorgX79
Processor i7-3930k 6/12cores@4.4GHz
Motherboard Sabertoothx79
Cooling Capitan 360
Memory Muhskin DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R480 8GB
Storage Chronos SSD
Display(s) 3x VW266H
Case Ching Mien 600
Audio Device(s) Realtek
Power Supply Cooler Master 1000W Silent Pro
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Rosewill RK-1000
Software Win7x64
You're walking along being careful, and one of the little monkey Trigens jumps out and rips your face off before you can even react, lol.

And the place where you get thrown out of the helicopter with some random number of bullets... Jeez.

I had 4 rounds there once, and I finally got thru there by ignoring the critters up there, and just diving off the waterfall and running for my life; all the way to the wrecked helicopter, lol.

I think I had about 3 health points when I got to the chopper, lol.

I need to play that again. :D

Anyone still play Crysis Wars?

There's a way to play it over the web, since Gamespy died.
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2006
Messages
554 (0.11/day)
Location
Malaysia
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard Gigabyte AB350M Gaming 3 F31 BIOS
Cooling Arctic Freezer 64 Pro
Memory 2x8GB Samsung OEM B-die 2133MHz @ 3133MHz
Video Card(s) Galax GTX 1070 Katana
Storage 120GB Samsung Evo 840 SSD+ 2TB Seagate Barracuda + 2TB Seagate Surveillance
Display(s) 24" LG 24MP59G
Case Tecware Nexus M
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium HD with Kurtzweil KS-40A
Power Supply Corsair CX750M
Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
Keyboard CM Storm QuickFire Pro Cherry MX Black
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
You're walking along being careful, and one of the little monkey Trigens jumps out and rips your face off before you can even react, lol.

And the place where you get thrown out of the helicopter with some random number of bullets... Jeez.

I had 4 rounds there once, and I finally got thru there by ignoring the critters up there, and just diving off the waterfall and running for my life; all the way to the wrecked helicopter, lol.

I think I had about 3 health points when I got to the chopper, lol.

I need to play that again. :D

Anyone still play Crysis Wars?

There's a way to play it over the web, since Gamespy died.
Yeah I still remember all those. Those monkey Trigens are so OP even Jackhammer don't do jack shit. If you replay it make sure you do the quicksave quickload mod (just a simple ini edit to assign buttons), the checkpoint in this game are terrible because of its huge map. Sometime the checkpoint trigger just before a rocket hit your face.
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
3,341 (1.34/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name Phenomenal
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 940 BE @ 3.4GHz
Motherboard Asus M3N78 SE
Cooling Stock
Memory 4GB DDR2-800
Video Card(s) Asus Radeon R9 290 DC2OC
Storage 2x SSD, 3x HDD
Display(s) 2x 1920x1080 (23" & 22")
Case Phanteks P400S
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ Gold 750W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Dell keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 19545 in Fire Strike with 290 Crossfire OC
Sometime the checkpoint trigger just before a rocket hit your face.
Heh, oh boy I can remember those... it was either hella many tries to evade those just in time, or just go back to the earlier one.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
7,441 (3.23/day)
Never completed it with the hardest difficulty, the second hardest was already a nightmare. :D
I know this is going to make me sound like a lamer, but I set the difficulty to max whenever I want to play with cheats on. The AI is smarter and their stats are much higher. I leave "God Mode" off but give myself all the weapons. It's fun stuff.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
213 (0.04/day)
Location
Oak Ridge, TN
System Name BorgX79
Processor i7-3930k 6/12cores@4.4GHz
Motherboard Sabertoothx79
Cooling Capitan 360
Memory Muhskin DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R480 8GB
Storage Chronos SSD
Display(s) 3x VW266H
Case Ching Mien 600
Audio Device(s) Realtek
Power Supply Cooler Master 1000W Silent Pro
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Rosewill RK-1000
Software Win7x64
Lol. I remember the big Trigen on the beach, at some barrier; I was stuck getting hit in the face with a rocket and respawning to the same moment; I think it was a long way back to the previous save.

Thanks for the tip on the quicksave mod; that will make that a lot more playable.

:)
 

bug

Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
6,628 (4.10/day)
Processor Intel i5-6600k
Motherboard ASRock Z170 Extreme7+
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer i11
Memory 2x8GB DDR4 2400 G.Skill
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC
Storage 128 and 256GB OCZ Vertex4, 500GB Samsung 850 EVO, 1TB Crucial MX300 and 3TB Seagate
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Chieftec BX01
Power Supply Seasonic 620W M12
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard G.Skill KM780R
I have it running from the OS partition now as well.

Why it didn't work before, I don't know.
There's a good chance it doesn't like spaces in its install path. Many old games are like that.
 
Top