• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn benchmark

Joined
Dec 27, 2008
Messages
587 (0.18/day)
Likes
104
System Name New / Breakin' the Lol
Processor i5 2500k / Athlon64 X2 4200+ (65W)
Motherboard P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 / Asus M2N4-SLI
Cooling / Air (1 x 250mm, 2 x 120mm, 1 x 90mm)
Memory DDR3-1600 (8GB) / Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC2-6400 (2gb)
Video Card(s) / Visiontek 4870
Storage HD103SJ /
Display(s) Viewsonic 22" VX2240W
Case Xigmatek Midgard II / Thermaltake VA8003SWA
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750W
#1
A Realm Reborn is a revamp of the original Final Fantasy XIV, which many considered a disaster. It is an MMORPG.

Final Fantasy XIV Official
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
3,204 (0.89/day)
Likes
155
Location
London, UK
System Name Azazel 2.5
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Memory Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Genesis
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW Sig 2 2GB
Storage Kingston 120GB HyperX + WD 1TB Caviar Black Hard Drive
Display(s) Samsung SM2032BW 20"
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W PSU
Software Windows 7 64bit
#2
Cool, In regards to the game itself..I hope its not a disappointing again.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,145 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,289
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#3
at first i was like :D:D:D then I saw

-AMD CrossFireX and Nvidia SLI are not supported at this time.
and then i was like


 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
4,480 (2.09/day)
Likes
3,637
Location
Boca Raton, Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Phenom II X6 1100T @ 3.7 GHz - NB 3.0 GHz | Xeon E3-1290
Motherboard MSI 970 Gaming | Asus Sabertooth Z77
Cooling TRUE 120 |Deep Cool Assassin
Memory Gskill Ripjaws X - 16GB DDR3 (4x4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI 7970 Twin Frozr III BE OC - 1100/1500
Storage Crucial MX300 525GB + Multiple Mechs
Display(s) SyncMaster 2343BWX 23" 2048x1152 / Dell 1909W 19" 1440x900
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver - frame is built like a tank
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Extreme Music | X-Fi Titanium - Bookshelf system
Power Supply Corsair TX650 v1
Software Windows XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores Xeon E3-1290 cpuz world record
#4
I'm finding it weird how I'm liking game benchmarks more than playing games lately.
 
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
3,788 (0.96/day)
Likes
671
Location
Pompano beach, Florida
System Name HAL
Processor Core i7 4770k @ 4.6 ghz.
Motherboard Asus Maximus VII Hero
Cooling H80i Closed loop liquid cooling.
Memory 4x 4 (16) GB Corsair Vengeance ddr3 2133 @ 2200
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FTW
Storage 256 GB Ocz V4 SSD "Thank you Kreij (Dean)" + 2x 1TB drives.
Display(s) 50" Samsung, UHD, 4k, 60hz.
Case Corsair Carbide MId tower
Audio Device(s) LG system through optical 5.1
Power Supply CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX850M
Software Microsoft Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Haven (3720), Cinebench (932)
#5
I have a very close eye on ARR. I am max level in dom and dow. Looking forward tot his. I hope they don't mess it up.. They have put a lot of money into remaking this game..
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2008
Messages
587 (0.18/day)
Likes
104
System Name New / Breakin' the Lol
Processor i5 2500k / Athlon64 X2 4200+ (65W)
Motherboard P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 / Asus M2N4-SLI
Cooling / Air (1 x 250mm, 2 x 120mm, 1 x 90mm)
Memory DDR3-1600 (8GB) / Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC2-6400 (2gb)
Video Card(s) / Visiontek 4870
Storage HD103SJ /
Display(s) Viewsonic 22" VX2240W
Case Xigmatek Midgard II / Thermaltake VA8003SWA
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750W
#6
I have a very close eye on ARR. I am max level in dom and dow. Looking forward tot his. I hope they don't mess it up.. They have put a lot of money into remaking this game..
I'm not familiar with those acronyms. What do they mean?
 
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
3,788 (0.96/day)
Likes
671
Location
Pompano beach, Florida
System Name HAL
Processor Core i7 4770k @ 4.6 ghz.
Motherboard Asus Maximus VII Hero
Cooling H80i Closed loop liquid cooling.
Memory 4x 4 (16) GB Corsair Vengeance ddr3 2133 @ 2200
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FTW
Storage 256 GB Ocz V4 SSD "Thank you Kreij (Dean)" + 2x 1TB drives.
Display(s) 50" Samsung, UHD, 4k, 60hz.
Case Corsair Carbide MId tower
Audio Device(s) LG system through optical 5.1
Power Supply CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX850M
Software Microsoft Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Haven (3720), Cinebench (932)
#7
I'm not familiar with those acronyms. What do they mean?
Oh, well ARR is A realm reborn. The name of the new FF game.
Dom is disciple of magic, Dow is disciple of war.
I was max level in all fighting classes.


Ran the bench and got nice scores. 7600 with the gpu normal.
8200 with the gpu overclocked.
Game is running a hell of a lot better than FFXIV did..
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2008
Messages
587 (0.18/day)
Likes
104
System Name New / Breakin' the Lol
Processor i5 2500k / Athlon64 X2 4200+ (65W)
Motherboard P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 / Asus M2N4-SLI
Cooling / Air (1 x 250mm, 2 x 120mm, 1 x 90mm)
Memory DDR3-1600 (8GB) / Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC2-6400 (2gb)
Video Card(s) / Visiontek 4870
Storage HD103SJ /
Display(s) Viewsonic 22" VX2240W
Case Xigmatek Midgard II / Thermaltake VA8003SWA
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750W
#8
Awesome. I hope ARR meets everyone's expectations and more.
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,801 (1.07/day)
Likes
1,575
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K "Skylake" | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 "Union Point" | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Thermalright True (Old legend still going strong) 1xNoctua NF-F12 PWM | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|2xSamsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Creative Core3D (Onboard) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit @ Lynni-Stick
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win10 Pro CU UK x64 | Win10 Home CU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#9
is there a way to run it in fullscreen instead of Window mode i don't seem to find that in settings :/
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2008
Messages
587 (0.18/day)
Likes
104
System Name New / Breakin' the Lol
Processor i5 2500k / Athlon64 X2 4200+ (65W)
Motherboard P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 / Asus M2N4-SLI
Cooling / Air (1 x 250mm, 2 x 120mm, 1 x 90mm)
Memory DDR3-1600 (8GB) / Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC2-6400 (2gb)
Video Card(s) / Visiontek 4870
Storage HD103SJ /
Display(s) Viewsonic 22" VX2240W
Case Xigmatek Midgard II / Thermaltake VA8003SWA
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750W
#10
is there a way to run it in fullscreen instead of Window mode i don't seem to find that in settings :/
From what I'm reading, there is no way of making it fullscreen. Some people talk about a "hack" for the original ARR benchmark allowing for fullscreen, but I didn't run across any details on that.

Looking in the .ini, it seems as though "ScreenMode" would allow it to be changed to fullscreen by turning it to 1, but after each time the benchmark is launched, it overrides that setting. I also tried setting the file to read-only, to no avail.
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2007
Messages
4,058 (1.07/day)
Likes
1,122
Location
Geneva, FL, USA
Processor Intel i5-6600
Motherboard ASRock H170M-ITX
Cooling Cooler Master Geminii S524
Memory G.Skill DDR4-2133 16GB (8GB x 2)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte R9-380X 4GB
Storage Samsung 950 EVO 250GB (mSATA)
Display(s) LG 29UM69G-B 2560x1080 IPS
Case Lian Li PC-Q25
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic SS-460FL2
Mouse Logitech G700s
Keyboard Logitech G110
Software Windows 10 Pro
#11
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,801 (1.07/day)
Likes
1,575
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K "Skylake" | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 "Union Point" | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Thermalright True (Old legend still going strong) 1xNoctua NF-F12 PWM | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|2xSamsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Creative Core3D (Onboard) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit @ Lynni-Stick
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win10 Pro CU UK x64 | Win10 Home CU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#12
From what I'm reading, there is no way of making it fullscreen. Some people talk about a "hack" for the original ARR benchmark allowing for fullscreen, but I didn't run across any details on that.

Looking in the .ini, it seems as though "ScreenMode" would allow it to be changed to fullscreen by turning it to 1, but after each time the benchmark is launched, it overrides that setting. I also tried setting the file to read-only, to no avail.
that what the thing i tired, but everytime it turned it back to 0 which was annoying.