• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Find Max Core And Max Memory On 9600xt

PLANT

New Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hi there,

Just downloaded and ran but still do not know if doing the right thing as unable to get results.

Running P4 1.7,768mb rambus,Powercolor 9600xt
Ati Catalyst 6.9
Overdrive on and say 527mhz (Ati Catalyst)
Temp drops from 43deg to 20deg????
Grap Mem will not adjust?
3d setting are on Application Pref.
Optimal performance.

Is overdrive ment to be on or off as the screen lines at 529mhz when run the Max Core test????
Ticked remove Radeon lock.

When I run Max Mem the Mem drops and the temp goes up??
What is the max temp that I should allow the scan to continue?
Is this what is ment to be happening?
I stopped it at 62degrees?????

Can Supply log file if it helps

All help appreciated!
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2005
Messages
1,769 (0.39/day)
Likes
96
Location
Singapore
Processor Intel Core i7 2600k 3.40Ghz @ 4.50Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte P67 UD7 B3
Cooling Antec Kuhler H2O 920
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3 4GB X2 1600Mhz (Model F3-12800CL7Q-8GBXM)
Video Card(s) Powercolor R9 290 (Stock)
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB / Western Digital Black Cavier 2TB X2
Display(s) Dell U2715H 2560X1440
Case NZXT Phantom
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty Professional
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 1000W
Mouse Logitech G510
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur Spectrum
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional
#2
Use ATItool instead of that cataylst crap. Trust me.
 

PLANT

New Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#3
What is the highest temp safely on stock card?

Currently the temp is 41/34 degrees.

Core 526.5

Memory 337.5

Find max: Only decreases the core and memory in test before the screen lines?

Atitool 0.24
 

Pinchy

New Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2006
Messages
5,105 (1.20/day)
Likes
270
Location
Sydney, Australia
System Name UltraPC
Processor E8500 Core 2 Duo, 1333Mhz FSB, 3.16Ghz @ 4.5GHz (got into Windows @ 4.75GHz)
Motherboard ASUS P5Q-e
Cooling CPU Cooler - TT V14 Pro, 2x120mm CM Blue LED fans, 1x90mm CM Blue LED fan
Memory G.Skill Pi 4GB (2x2GB) Dual Channel DDR2 PC8000 (1000MHz), 5-5-5-15
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD4850 512mb with ASUS EAH4850 BIOS
Storage 2x 500GB Seagate 7200.12 Raid 0
Display(s) Acer AL1912, 19" LCD screen
Case Thermaltake Soprano Black ATX case
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1, Speakers - 5 + Sub + Monitor speakers
Power Supply Thermaltake 850W Toughpower Cable Management - Quad (2x18A and 2x30A) 12V rails
Software Win 7 Pro x64, MSN, CS:Source, etc etc
#4
it only moves down when it detects artifacts.

I had the same problem. In settings of ati tool, go to artifact scanning and click the box "use old (more compatible?) scanning method"....it worked for me, although i have an x800
 
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
198 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
Location
S.E.A
Processor AMD B50 X4
Motherboard Biostar 790GX 128
Cooling custom H2O cooling
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2 X 2GB D9GMH
Video Card(s) Amaze 4870 512mb | Accelero Twin Turbo
Storage 500GB WDC AAKS & 74 GB WD raptor
Display(s) LG 2260
Case Modded Big and old Simbadda Bio Sniper
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi xtreme music
Power Supply Silverstone ZEUS 750W | Seasonic SS-500HT
Software 7
#5
My Connect 3D 9600XT can hit 600/740 outta the box and score 16700 @ 3mark2001

and idle temp = 38~40C and 48~54 at extreme load...

Dont you EVER use find max clock at atiTool... it might dstroyed ur card...
 

PLANT

New Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#6
Well following Pinchy advice got it moved up to 535 on CORE!
But after 1 hr it dropped to 523.2 with a Temp of 61/51
I aborted and SET it at 530 CORE which drops to 229.88 42/38 temp?

What is a realistic safe CORE score?

What temp should I get Mem too b4 I stop it?

Where does Savour of filth come from?
Iceland?
 
Last edited:

Pinchy

New Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2006
Messages
5,105 (1.20/day)
Likes
270
Location
Sydney, Australia
System Name UltraPC
Processor E8500 Core 2 Duo, 1333Mhz FSB, 3.16Ghz @ 4.5GHz (got into Windows @ 4.75GHz)
Motherboard ASUS P5Q-e
Cooling CPU Cooler - TT V14 Pro, 2x120mm CM Blue LED fans, 1x90mm CM Blue LED fan
Memory G.Skill Pi 4GB (2x2GB) Dual Channel DDR2 PC8000 (1000MHz), 5-5-5-15
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD4850 512mb with ASUS EAH4850 BIOS
Storage 2x 500GB Seagate 7200.12 Raid 0
Display(s) Acer AL1912, 19" LCD screen
Case Thermaltake Soprano Black ATX case
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1, Speakers - 5 + Sub + Monitor speakers
Power Supply Thermaltake 850W Toughpower Cable Management - Quad (2x18A and 2x30A) 12V rails
Software Win 7 Pro x64, MSN, CS:Source, etc etc
#7
lol before this arctic cooler my x800 used to hit 75 degrees, and i got told that was safe :p

and is that 535 on memory or core?
 
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
198 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
Location
S.E.A
Processor AMD B50 X4
Motherboard Biostar 790GX 128
Cooling custom H2O cooling
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2 X 2GB D9GMH
Video Card(s) Amaze 4870 512mb | Accelero Twin Turbo
Storage 500GB WDC AAKS & 74 GB WD raptor
Display(s) LG 2260
Case Modded Big and old Simbadda Bio Sniper
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi xtreme music
Power Supply Silverstone ZEUS 750W | Seasonic SS-500HT
Software 7
#8
Well following Pinchy advice got it moved up to 535!
But after 1 hr it dropped to 523.2 with a Temp of 61/51
I aborted.

with stock cooler??
 

PLANT

New Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#9
Yep stock card.
Now I just read/found this on search:

KennyT772
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Muskegon, Mi
Posts: 1,527

I have mine running at 550/400 all day long.. sapphire 9600xt 128mb

Should I give it a go?
 
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
198 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
Location
S.E.A
Processor AMD B50 X4
Motherboard Biostar 790GX 128
Cooling custom H2O cooling
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2 X 2GB D9GMH
Video Card(s) Amaze 4870 512mb | Accelero Twin Turbo
Storage 500GB WDC AAKS & 74 GB WD raptor
Display(s) LG 2260
Case Modded Big and old Simbadda Bio Sniper
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi xtreme music
Power Supply Silverstone ZEUS 750W | Seasonic SS-500HT
Software 7
#10
Power Color 3,3ns isnt it??

Hell yeah...
 

PLANT

New Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#11
How do I find if it is Power Color 3 (3ns)?

Ran find Max MEM and reached 380 but after 1 hr got 365 Temp went to 63/51.

Set card profile 529.3/365.4 Temp 48/41.

Is this profile fixed?

Interested to see 3d 2003/3 score.
 

PLANT

New Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#12
Well it was fixed as each reboot put it on that profile. I have deleted OC profile.

3dMark 2001se got lower score and 3d Mark05 caused it to put lines throughout the screen!

So do you think I should up to 550 Core and leave Mem alone?