• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

First attempt at water cooling...FAIL!

Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.49/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#1
First attempt at water cooling...FAIL! now WINAR!!

Well, I've done it this time!:rolleyes:





In an attempt to slap my rig back together with my new blocks, I am met with a no-POST situation. One piece of evidence is that when it is first powered on, you can see that a signal is sent to the monitor for a split-second but it refuses to fully power-on the monitor.

The only things I can think of are that I might have put some extreme pressure on the PCI slot and potentially broke some of the solder joints OR when I put the TIM and block on the video card something got shorted (or worse, crushed)!:eek:

At first I thought that the backplate for the CPU block was so tall that the threaded rods and accompanying nuts were shorting to the mobo tray, but a quick aplication of electrical tape behind those areas proved that this was not the case.:confused:

Guess I'll have to purchase a temp video card and start the process of elimination.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Cheers,

Bryan
 
Last edited:

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,159 (3.89/day)
Likes
1,416
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
#2
You more than likly put that block on to tight on the video card. Lossen it a little bit.

Also you don't have your 6pin installed on your video card.
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.49/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#3
Hmmmm, I will try that. Thanks man!

p.s.
good eye, BTW!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.49/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#4
That made some sense, but no luck. The 6-pin wasn't installed at the time of that picture as I was about to remove the card.

Any more ideas?
 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,159 (3.89/day)
Likes
1,416
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
#5
Does the PSU fire up?
 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,159 (3.89/day)
Likes
1,416
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
#6
BTW Dr. Spankenstein you have my new blocks.......reset the Cmos?

Install the stock cooler back on the 1k and see what happens. Did you use AS5 on the chipset>?If so how much did you use?
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.49/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#7
Yep. The fans on the rad, the HDDs, the DVD-ROM and the pump are all good.
I have a feeling it probably is working with the exception of the video card not being able to start the monitor.

I did pull the CPU block and only one edge was making contact. I'm going to try and make better contact. I don't think that would keep it from POSTing though.
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.49/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#8
BTW Dr. Spankenstein you have my new blocks.......reset the Cmos?

Install the stock cooler back on the 1k and see what happens. Did you use AS5 on the chipset>?If so how much did you use?
Have reset CMOS many times.

Switching back to stock cooling was next step I had in mind.:toast:

I was using MX-2 on everything.
 

Random Murderer

The Anti-Midas
Joined
Dec 6, 2006
Messages
6,977 (1.73/day)
Likes
1,887
Location
Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
System Name TOO MUCH RADIATOR! | The TV Box a.k.a. The Shoebox
Processor Core i7 4930K @ 4.5GHz | Core i5 6600K @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Asus X79 Rampage IV Extreme | Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
Cooling Custom water on CPU and GPU, dual 360mm radiators | Corsair H80i
Memory 4x 8GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-1600 | 2x 4GB G.Skill RipJaws 4 DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD R9 295x2 | PowerColor AMD HD7970
Storage Samsung SSD 830 256GB, various others | 2x 1TB Seagate Barracudas in RAID1
Display(s) Dell U2713HM 2560x1440 IPS | Panasonic TC-L32E5 1080p IPS TV
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F51 (stripped down to hold two radiators) | Cooler Master Elite 130
Audio Device(s) RM-DAC -> Xiang Sheng 708b -> Sennheiser HD650 | HDMI sound device on 7970
Power Supply LEPA G1600-MA 1600W | Corsair CX750M 750W
Software Win 10 64
Benchmark Scores over 9000 BungholioMarks, "Bitchin' Fast"
#9
Have reset CMOS many times.

Switching back to stock cooling was next step I had in mind.:toast:

I was using MX-2 on everything.
mx-2 is non-conductive, you could have slathered the entire computer in it and it wouldn't short anything, so that's not an issue.
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#10
looks nice :D someones trying to beat me in 3dm lol

so do you get any beeps ? does you mobo even beep ? im asking cuz mine does when I turn it on

have you tryed to boot it with one stick of ram ?
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.49/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#11
looks nice :D someones trying to beat me in 3dm lol
I should be so lucky!;) Well, who knows what could happen if I could get it working!:rolleyes:

so do you get any beeps ? does you mobo even beep ? im asking cuz mine does when I turn it on
No beeps, which leads me to believe that the viedo card is not commuticating with the monitor. It will give me beep codes if I've gone beyond the ability of my RAM.

have you tryed to boot it with one stick of ram ?
No, but you can bet I'll give it a try!:D
Thanks for all the advice! I'll keep you all aprised of the situation...
 
Last edited:

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#12
My best advice is to double check everything. All connectors, the works. Also, make SURE that the video card is seated, I didn't have mine pushed all the way into the PCI slot and it was doing the same thing, also, wiggle it up and down slightly, just be sure.
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.09/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#13
don't you have a spare videocard to try?
and what's with everyone using 1/2 tubing..., tube diameter doesn't make much difference
 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,159 (3.89/day)
Likes
1,416
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
#14
don't you have a spare videocard to try?
and what's with everyone using 1/2 tubing..., tube diameter doesn't make much difference
Because it's cool:toast:'' there is more volume as well. I would like to see some 1in runs.


I hope he finds out what happened to his machine. This is odd that this has happened.
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,623 (5.78/day)
Likes
9,344
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#15
just a quick thing that comes to mind with setting up water...no CPU fan on the header, will sometimes cause a no boot issue. Try putting any fan,RAM, AUX, whatever you got with the right (even a 3pin) connector. It has been known to cause this, but was really on 939....but what the hell its worth a go!!?!!

Got water on my ABIt 975x chipset, but I run my Dominator RAM fan on the CPU header from the get go.
 

Random Murderer

The Anti-Midas
Joined
Dec 6, 2006
Messages
6,977 (1.73/day)
Likes
1,887
Location
Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
System Name TOO MUCH RADIATOR! | The TV Box a.k.a. The Shoebox
Processor Core i7 4930K @ 4.5GHz | Core i5 6600K @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Asus X79 Rampage IV Extreme | Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
Cooling Custom water on CPU and GPU, dual 360mm radiators | Corsair H80i
Memory 4x 8GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-1600 | 2x 4GB G.Skill RipJaws 4 DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD R9 295x2 | PowerColor AMD HD7970
Storage Samsung SSD 830 256GB, various others | 2x 1TB Seagate Barracudas in RAID1
Display(s) Dell U2713HM 2560x1440 IPS | Panasonic TC-L32E5 1080p IPS TV
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F51 (stripped down to hold two radiators) | Cooler Master Elite 130
Audio Device(s) RM-DAC -> Xiang Sheng 708b -> Sennheiser HD650 | HDMI sound device on 7970
Power Supply LEPA G1600-MA 1600W | Corsair CX750M 750W
Software Win 10 64
Benchmark Scores over 9000 BungholioMarks, "Bitchin' Fast"
#16
hey, spankenstein:



sorry, saw it and couldn't resist! :roll:
 

3991vhtes

New Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
2,785 (0.72/day)
Likes
107
Location
My house.
Processor AMD Athlon 64 3800+ Venice 2.4GHz
Motherboard ASUS A8V-VM SE
Cooling Stock
Memory 1GB DDR400
Video Card(s) DiamondViper Radeon X1650PRO 512MB PCI-e
Storage Seagate 250GB SATA
Display(s) Acer AL2002W 20" LCD Widescreen
Case cheap
Audio Device(s) Creative SoundBlaster
Power Supply 500 watt
Software Vista Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 4.1 Vista index

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#18
no beeps from the mobo when theres no ram in it? seems like it might be the mobo chipset?? you've tried clearing the cmos right?
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,623 (5.78/day)
Likes
9,344
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#19
there is only two reasons why a mobo wont beep on post....#1 Bad MOBO...#2 no recognition of the CPU, which again leads me to think it may be the sensing wire in the CPU fan header.
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2005
Messages
4,640 (1.01/day)
Likes
415
Location
Toronto, Canada
System Name old school / new school
Processor 3.0e C0 @ 3.6 / e5200
Motherboard p4p800e-dlx / p5q-DLX
Cooling custom water see sig / air
Memory 2x1g oczPC4000EbPl / 2x2g ocz2rpr1066
Video Card(s) 3850AGP / 4890vaporX
Storage 36g raptor+120g wd / wd 1001fals 1tb
Display(s) BenQ / sharpAQUOS LC-37D64U
Case modded antec plusview / generic
Audio Device(s) audigy 2zs / ASUS Xonar HDAV1.3
Power Supply fan/cable modded powerstream 520 / OCZ 700mxsp
Software Xp pro SP2 / VISTA ultimate OEM
#20
just a quick thing that comes to mind with setting up water...no CPU fan on the header, will sometimes cause a no boot issue. Try putting any fan,RAM, AUX, whatever you got with the right ( a 3pin) connector. It has been known to cause this

Got water on my ABIt 975x chipset, but I run my Dominator RAM fan on the CPU header from the get go.
same thing happened to me first time i set up my loop :eek:
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
538 (0.12/day)
Likes
31
Processor Intel i7 920
Motherboard ASUS RAMPAGE II Extreme
Cooling CM v10
Memory Corsair 3 x 2GB TR3X6G1866C9DF
Video Card(s) Nvidia XFX 8800GT Stock
Storage Seagate ST3500320AS, 2 x Samsung HD103UJ
Display(s) 2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
#21
Try unplugging EVERYTHING, and plug in just the MB, CPU, RAM see if that works
 

Random Murderer

The Anti-Midas
Joined
Dec 6, 2006
Messages
6,977 (1.73/day)
Likes
1,887
Location
Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
System Name TOO MUCH RADIATOR! | The TV Box a.k.a. The Shoebox
Processor Core i7 4930K @ 4.5GHz | Core i5 6600K @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Asus X79 Rampage IV Extreme | Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
Cooling Custom water on CPU and GPU, dual 360mm radiators | Corsair H80i
Memory 4x 8GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-1600 | 2x 4GB G.Skill RipJaws 4 DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD R9 295x2 | PowerColor AMD HD7970
Storage Samsung SSD 830 256GB, various others | 2x 1TB Seagate Barracudas in RAID1
Display(s) Dell U2713HM 2560x1440 IPS | Panasonic TC-L32E5 1080p IPS TV
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F51 (stripped down to hold two radiators) | Cooler Master Elite 130
Audio Device(s) RM-DAC -> Xiang Sheng 708b -> Sennheiser HD650 | HDMI sound device on 7970
Power Supply LEPA G1600-MA 1600W | Corsair CX750M 750W
Software Win 10 64
Benchmark Scores over 9000 BungholioMarks, "Bitchin' Fast"
#22
Joined
Jun 5, 2005
Messages
4,640 (1.01/day)
Likes
415
Location
Toronto, Canada
System Name old school / new school
Processor 3.0e C0 @ 3.6 / e5200
Motherboard p4p800e-dlx / p5q-DLX
Cooling custom water see sig / air
Memory 2x1g oczPC4000EbPl / 2x2g ocz2rpr1066
Video Card(s) 3850AGP / 4890vaporX
Storage 36g raptor+120g wd / wd 1001fals 1tb
Display(s) BenQ / sharpAQUOS LC-37D64U
Case modded antec plusview / generic
Audio Device(s) audigy 2zs / ASUS Xonar HDAV1.3
Power Supply fan/cable modded powerstream 520 / OCZ 700mxsp
Software Xp pro SP2 / VISTA ultimate OEM
#23

Random Murderer

The Anti-Midas
Joined
Dec 6, 2006
Messages
6,977 (1.73/day)
Likes
1,887
Location
Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
System Name TOO MUCH RADIATOR! | The TV Box a.k.a. The Shoebox
Processor Core i7 4930K @ 4.5GHz | Core i5 6600K @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Asus X79 Rampage IV Extreme | Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
Cooling Custom water on CPU and GPU, dual 360mm radiators | Corsair H80i
Memory 4x 8GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-1600 | 2x 4GB G.Skill RipJaws 4 DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD R9 295x2 | PowerColor AMD HD7970
Storage Samsung SSD 830 256GB, various others | 2x 1TB Seagate Barracudas in RAID1
Display(s) Dell U2713HM 2560x1440 IPS | Panasonic TC-L32E5 1080p IPS TV
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F51 (stripped down to hold two radiators) | Cooler Master Elite 130
Audio Device(s) RM-DAC -> Xiang Sheng 708b -> Sennheiser HD650 | HDMI sound device on 7970
Power Supply LEPA G1600-MA 1600W | Corsair CX750M 750W
Software Win 10 64
Benchmark Scores over 9000 BungholioMarks, "Bitchin' Fast"
#24
Joined
Jul 19, 2007
Messages
7,043 (1.85/day)
Likes
863
Location
Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
System Name УльтраФиолет
Processor Intel Kentsfield Q9650 @ 3.8GHz (4.2GHz highest achieved)
Motherboard ASUS P5E3 Deluxe/WiFi; X38 NSB, ICH9R SSB
Cooling Delta V3 block, XPSC res, 120x3 rad, ST 1/2" pump - 10 fans, SYSTRIN HDD cooler, Antec HDD cooler
Memory Dual channel 8GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 @ 1800MHz @ 7-7-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) Quadfire: (2) Sapphire HD5970
Storage (2) WD VelociRaptor 300GB SATA-300; WD 320GB SATA-300; WD 200GB UATA + WD 160GB UATA
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T240 24" (16:10)
Case Cooler Master Stacker 830
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro PCI-E x1
Power Supply Kingwin Mach1 1200W modular
Software Windows XP Home SP3; Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Benchmark Scores 3m06: 20270 here: http://hwbot.org/user.do?userId=12313
#25
I would like to see some 1in runs.
I'd like to see someone run 1" tubing in anything smaller than a full-tower! :laugh:

just a quick thing that comes to mind with setting up water...no CPU fan on the header, will sometimes cause a no boot issue. Try putting any fan,RAM, AUX, whatever you got with the right (even a 3pin) connector. It has been known to cause this, but was really on 939....but what the hell its worth a go!!?!!
seconded, on this! Even on an air cooled setup here, I had problems running my Zalman at first, because the BIOS was set for a PWM (4-pin) fan. I had to change the option to DC (3-pin) to get it to finally POST first time around. Some mobo's just won't engage if it doesn't read anything from the CPU header, or it doesn't read correctly.