• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

flash bio 7670m

Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
5,123 (2.04/day)
Likes
4,558
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor 2600K Golden Chip / Dual Xeon 5675's
Motherboard Sabertooth Z77 / GA-7TESM
Cooling Deepcool Assassin - 3 Fans
Memory 4x4GB 1600MHz G.Skill Dual Channel / 6x4GB 1333MHz Samsung Hexa Channel
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 980 SC / Asus ROG 980ti
Storage Various SSD/HD
Display(s) Samsung 23' 2048x1152
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver / Matrexx 55
Audio Device(s) SB X-fi on all systems
Power Supply Corsair TX 650w / Evga NEX 750B
Mouse Alienware AW558 @ 5000 DPI
Keyboard Asus KB34211
Software XP64/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86.fr/79kuh6
#4
MSI afterburner
 

amd5750m

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2017
Messages
18 (0.04/day)
Likes
0
#5
that is not to do OC?, besides I already have it with values of 770 clock and 1100 stable memory with evga precision 4.21

I'm interested in changing the bios to use the ati tray tools with that disable hypermemory
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
5,123 (2.04/day)
Likes
4,558
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor 2600K Golden Chip / Dual Xeon 5675's
Motherboard Sabertooth Z77 / GA-7TESM
Cooling Deepcool Assassin - 3 Fans
Memory 4x4GB 1600MHz G.Skill Dual Channel / 6x4GB 1333MHz Samsung Hexa Channel
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 980 SC / Asus ROG 980ti
Storage Various SSD/HD
Display(s) Samsung 23' 2048x1152
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver / Matrexx 55
Audio Device(s) SB X-fi on all systems
Power Supply Corsair TX 650w / Evga NEX 750B
Mouse Alienware AW558 @ 5000 DPI
Keyboard Asus KB34211
Software XP64/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86.fr/79kuh6
#6
You don't need to disable hyper memory.


What are you trying to play or accomplish ?
 

amd5750m

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2017
Messages
18 (0.04/day)
Likes
0
#7
You don't need to disable hyper memory.


What are you trying to play or accomplish ?
when using dual channel ram 4gb each, the gpu reduces its performance considerably (testing with many ram), I was told it may be for the hypermemory I was recommended ati tray tool, unfortunately it does not work with my gpu but if with the 6770m

PS: my bios does not allow me to modify any value unfortunately
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
5,123 (2.04/day)
Likes
4,558
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor 2600K Golden Chip / Dual Xeon 5675's
Motherboard Sabertooth Z77 / GA-7TESM
Cooling Deepcool Assassin - 3 Fans
Memory 4x4GB 1600MHz G.Skill Dual Channel / 6x4GB 1333MHz Samsung Hexa Channel
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 980 SC / Asus ROG 980ti
Storage Various SSD/HD
Display(s) Samsung 23' 2048x1152
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver / Matrexx 55
Audio Device(s) SB X-fi on all systems
Power Supply Corsair TX 650w / Evga NEX 750B
Mouse Alienware AW558 @ 5000 DPI
Keyboard Asus KB34211
Software XP64/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86.fr/79kuh6
#8
Hyper memory uses system ram only when you exceed the gpu memory. So lowering some game settings would be a better option. Like shadows set to low for example would benefit.
 

amd5750m

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2017
Messages
18 (0.04/day)
Likes
0
#9
Hyper memory uses system ram only when you exceed the gpu memory. So lowering some game settings would be a better option. Like shadows set to low for example would benefit.
That is the problem thanks to that I can play games in 1080p that before could not until gtav in high to 40 fps, but to put more ram the performance decays, well as you say the games it takes as if there were more vram and the gpu adapts at the speed of the ram

product of it I can not take advantage of the ram as god commands
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
5,123 (2.04/day)
Likes
4,558
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor 2600K Golden Chip / Dual Xeon 5675's
Motherboard Sabertooth Z77 / GA-7TESM
Cooling Deepcool Assassin - 3 Fans
Memory 4x4GB 1600MHz G.Skill Dual Channel / 6x4GB 1333MHz Samsung Hexa Channel
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 980 SC / Asus ROG 980ti
Storage Various SSD/HD
Display(s) Samsung 23' 2048x1152
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver / Matrexx 55
Audio Device(s) SB X-fi on all systems
Power Supply Corsair TX 650w / Evga NEX 750B
Mouse Alienware AW558 @ 5000 DPI
Keyboard Asus KB34211
Software XP64/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86.fr/79kuh6
#10
GTA5 is a demanding game. I dont think its possible to disable hypermemory on that system as from what I understand is the only ram available.

There are a few hypermemory types with some gpu memory and some completely without and only use system ram.
 

amd5750m

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2017
Messages
18 (0.04/day)
Likes
0
#11
GTA5 is a demanding game. I dont think its possible to disable hypermemory on that system as from what I understand is the only ram available.

There are a few hypermemory types with some gpu memory and some completely without and only use system ram.
there is no way to disable hypermemory because even with the gta it dulls me

but to be specific when putting in dual channel I work the igpu and not the 7670m (crossfire disabled), was there any way that the igpu was completely disabled?
via drivers you can do something?
 
Top