1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Flashing 8800gts To Get Gtx Piplelines?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Boneface, Jun 8, 2007.

  1. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    Ok so what i wanted to know was is it possible to flash my msi 8800gts320 with and msi 8800gtx bios to get the extra pipelines? I asked mainly casue a friend of mine said it could be done mainly cause they are all the same gpus G80s.



    Thanks Boneface
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. Agility

    Agility

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,733 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    91
    Location:
    Singapore
    There's no way you can.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,422 (1.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    954
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Agility is right, don't do this...you'll kill your card.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    Hmmm thats what i figured, but i thought i would ask


    thanks
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,376 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    The pipelines have been cut, they dont exist so you cant unlock them.
    What you can do is a nice OC by Editing the BIOS and skipping all the BS people are getting by using Rivatuner lately :)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)