• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

FLASHING A GTX 750TI

Charalampos232

New Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
18 (0.35/day)
So i recently used kepler bios tweaker to increase the cards power limit. It worked but i have about 1162mv voltage at max which is low for kepler. Can someone modify my bios to increase voltage at about 1200mv? I would be glad if someone could help me.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,383 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Gpu-z screenshot and click arrow next to uefi checkbox in gpu-z, attempt to upload file to vga bios collection within program, you should get a prompt the file has already been uploaded with a link to file, copy and paste link here, get a picture of white stickers on card back and upload them here please
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
4,181 (1.57/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600
Motherboard Asus TUF B450 Plus Gaming
Cooling Coolink Corator DS w/ NM-AM4 & NF-P12 PWM
Memory 16GB DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti FTW
Storage 2.2TB of SSDs & 2TB HDD
Display(s) 2x 1920x1080 w/ Arctic Z2 gen3 + Oculus Rift
Case Corsair Carbide Air 740
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ Gold 750W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Logitech G410
Software Windows 10 Pro
GTX 750 Ti is a Maxwell card, not Kepler.
 

Charalampos232

New Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
18 (0.35/day)
I think it is based on maxwell but with no architectual changes from kepler.

Also i cant post the bios i have
it says unallowed extention


Here it is.
 

Attachments

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,383 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
I think it is based on maxwell but with no architectual changes from kepler.

Also i cant post the bios i have
it says unallowed extention


Here it is.
Get GPU-Z, do the upload through there, you will most likrly see that file already exists in database with a link to it, copy and paste link here...
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2015
Messages
529 (0.31/day)
System Name The Banshee
Processor R7 1700 @ 3.8GHz 1.375V
Motherboard ASRock X370 Taichi
Cooling CPU + GPU Custom loop
Memory 2x8GB G.SKILL Trident Z B-die @ 3200 CL14 1.35V
Video Card(s) 2x GTX 780 Ti @ 1150/1750 1.062V
Storage 120GB OS SSD & 1TB Mass Storage HDD
Display(s) LG 25UM57-P
Case Farctal Design Arc XL
Audio Device(s) ATH-M20x
Power Supply Evga SuperNova 1300 G2
Mouse Evga Torq X3
Keyboard Thermaltake challenger
Software Win 10 Pro 64-Bit
If the card uses a reference pcb then the voltage is hardware controlled and cannot be changed with software.
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2015
Messages
529 (0.31/day)
System Name The Banshee
Processor R7 1700 @ 3.8GHz 1.375V
Motherboard ASRock X370 Taichi
Cooling CPU + GPU Custom loop
Memory 2x8GB G.SKILL Trident Z B-die @ 3200 CL14 1.35V
Video Card(s) 2x GTX 780 Ti @ 1150/1750 1.062V
Storage 120GB OS SSD & 1TB Mass Storage HDD
Display(s) LG 25UM57-P
Case Farctal Design Arc XL
Audio Device(s) ATH-M20x
Power Supply Evga SuperNova 1300 G2
Mouse Evga Torq X3
Keyboard Thermaltake challenger
Software Win 10 Pro 64-Bit
Yours is the dual fan model with a full length pcb correct? I can't get any real info on that one but it has a 2 phase vgpu vrm so it likely uses the same(or similar) controller as a reference card (NCP81172). So it's probably still hardware controlled either way and your out of luck unless you have some skill with soldering.
 

Charalampos232

New Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
18 (0.35/day)
No it's the single fan so it seems I can't tune voltages. Thank you very much for the support.

Well just one more question. Is there any artificial limit to core and memory clocks or can I somehow increase vram voltage as the card is memory starved at 90gb/s?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,383 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
With that card you are definitely limited
 
Top