• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Flight sim x

Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,664 (0.81/day)
Likes
213
Location
Ohio
Processor FX-8350 PileDriver
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX Pro
Cooling Zalman
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 660TI 3GB SC+
Storage Wester Digital Black 1 TB
Display(s) Hanns G 27 Inch
Case Silverstone Raven RV02
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Kingwin Lazer 1000W
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
#1
Hello everyone I need some help I have flight sim x and the acceleration Exp pack I installed the exp pack after flight sim x and it seems to boot into acceleration and I can't figure out how to switch back and forth between the two anyone know how to fix this?
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2006
Messages
7,404 (1.72/day)
Likes
663
#2
There is nothing to switch...All acceleration expansion pack does it add more planes and more scenarios to the original game. It is not a separate thing.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,664 (0.81/day)
Likes
213
Location
Ohio
Processor FX-8350 PileDriver
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX Pro
Cooling Zalman
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 660TI 3GB SC+
Storage Wester Digital Black 1 TB
Display(s) Hanns G 27 Inch
Case Silverstone Raven RV02
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Kingwin Lazer 1000W
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
#3
really? Well
All my other planes are gone? I only
Have one skin for each plane
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,664 (0.81/day)
Likes
213
Location
Ohio
Processor FX-8350 PileDriver
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX Pro
Cooling Zalman
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 660TI 3GB SC+
Storage Wester Digital Black 1 TB
Display(s) Hanns G 27 Inch
Case Silverstone Raven RV02
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Kingwin Lazer 1000W
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
#4
Yeah that was a dumb question I figured out how to get all the skins in I had to enable an option in the game nevermind
 
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
461 (0.12/day)
Likes
41
Location
United Kingdom
Processor I5-4670k @ 4ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z87 Extreme 4
Cooling Hyper 212 Evo
Memory Gskill 2133mhz - 8gb
Video Card(s) Evga 970 GTX FTW
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb
Display(s) Samsung 22" B2230
Case NZXT 410 Phantom
Audio Device(s) Motherboard Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Gaming Series 700w
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#5
Yeah that was a dumb question I figured out how to get all the skins in I had to enable an option in the game nevermind
Whats the creature in your sig? i know that thing from somwhere i just can't think where!! :laugh:
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.35/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#6
Whats the creature in your sig? i know that thing from somwhere i just can't think where!! :laugh:
thats exactly what I was thinking.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,664 (0.81/day)
Likes
213
Location
Ohio
Processor FX-8350 PileDriver
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX Pro
Cooling Zalman
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 660TI 3GB SC+
Storage Wester Digital Black 1 TB
Display(s) Hanns G 27 Inch
Case Silverstone Raven RV02
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Kingwin Lazer 1000W
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
#7
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,664 (0.81/day)
Likes
213
Location
Ohio
Processor FX-8350 PileDriver
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX Pro
Cooling Zalman
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 660TI 3GB SC+
Storage Wester Digital Black 1 TB
Display(s) Hanns G 27 Inch
Case Silverstone Raven RV02
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Kingwin Lazer 1000W
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
#8
is there some kind of patch I have to download for fsx for my quad core CPU it seems to be jittery at times or does it just not like crossfire?