• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Foobar2000

Joined
Apr 15, 2009
Messages
2,895 (0.91/day)
Likes
258
System Name N/A
Processor i7-4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97-A
Cooling Thermalright True Power 140
Memory 2 x 8GB GeIL Potenza 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970 Gaming
Storage 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 24" Samsung 1080p LED Monitor
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Corsair TX650W
Mouse Logitech MX518
Keyboard Corsair K70 (Brown MX)
Software Windows 8.1
#1
Does anyone use this software?
I'm really getting into it, just like I do with winamp two years ago
It has potential but the only thing annoying me atm is the lack of a "NOW PLAYING" playlist
sorting out playlists every time is awkward and annoying
And I can't seem to get any skins to work :(
Any help? :)
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,646 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,983
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#2
i use it for my netbook
so far its a nice player
light weight. simple. and it works good
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2009
Messages
2,895 (0.91/day)
Likes
258
System Name N/A
Processor i7-4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97-A
Cooling Thermalright True Power 140
Memory 2 x 8GB GeIL Potenza 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970 Gaming
Storage 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 24" Samsung 1080p LED Monitor
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Corsair TX650W
Mouse Logitech MX518
Keyboard Corsair K70 (Brown MX)
Software Windows 8.1
#3
i use it for my netbook
so far its a nice player
light weight. simple. and it works good
I switched to it because my itunes went to shit
But I can't see myself using it full time if it doesn't have the SHIFT+ENTER shortcut to "queue"/"add to now playing" etc.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2009
Messages
283 (0.09/day)
Likes
81
Location
Zagreb, Croatia
Processor Phenom II X3 720 BE @ 3.15 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte MA790X-UD4
Cooling Zalman CNPS10X Optima
Memory Corsair XMS2, 2x2 GB DDR2, 800 MHz, CL5
Video Card(s) Asus R9 270X DirectCu II
Storage Caviar Black 500 GB & Caviar Green 1 TB
Display(s) Dell U2311H (23'' IPS)
Case Gigabyte GZ-X5
Power Supply Corsair VX550
Software Win 7 Pro 64-bit
#4
One of the beautiful things about Foobar2000 is that you can customize and/or add any shortcut you want :)
For example, I added "add to queue" to CTRL+Q

You can also assign global hotkeys

File -> Preferences (or just CTRL+P) -> Keyboard shortcuts -> Add New (or click on an existing one and edit it)

Have fun :)
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,646 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,983
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#5
i havent explore much
but its performance is pretty good. low ram consumption is the bonus =)
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2009
Messages
284 (0.09/day)
Likes
79
Location
Wales, Uk
Processor AMD PHENOM 9950BE x4 (140W)
Motherboard ASUS CROSSHAIR II (BIOS 2003)
Cooling ZALMAN 9700L
Memory 4GB CORSAIR DOMINATOR 1066 (2x2GB)
Video Card(s) XFX 9600GT XXX (740/1000)
Storage WD250x2 RAID0/Maxtor 500GB STORAGE
Display(s) SAMSUNG 23"/ACER 20"
Case COOLMASTER 690 CUSTOM
Audio Device(s) SUPREME FX II
Power Supply OCZ 700W
Software WINDOWS 7 64
#6
Well just as a demonstration, this is what you can do with Fubar if you put some time into setting it up correct.

Its very light weight and very customizable.

 
Joined
Apr 15, 2009
Messages
2,895 (0.91/day)
Likes
258
System Name N/A
Processor i7-4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97-A
Cooling Thermalright True Power 140
Memory 2 x 8GB GeIL Potenza 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970 Gaming
Storage 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 24" Samsung 1080p LED Monitor
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Corsair TX650W
Mouse Logitech MX518
Keyboard Corsair K70 (Brown MX)
Software Windows 8.1
#7
Joined
Apr 7, 2011
Messages
1,155 (0.47/day)
Likes
466
System Name Desktop
Processor Intel i7-3930k
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth X79
Cooling Intel AIO
Memory 8x4GB 1866MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 970 SC
Storage Adaptec 2405 SAS controller> Hitachi SAS 15k 450GB|2xSeagate 2TB|WD Black 4 TB|HP Ultrium 1760 LTO4
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Fractal Define XL Black
Audio Device(s) Schiit Modi Uber>Schiit Asgard 2>Sennheiser HD600
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Mouse Logitech G603
Keyboard Logitech G613
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#8
Well just as a demonstration, this is what you can do with Fubar if you put some time into setting it up correct.

Its very light weight and very customizable.

http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g40/FoxWork/FUBAR.png
Where did you get that skin mate? I'm trying to find a skin with minimalistic look.
This is how mine currently looks like (I didn't finish messing around with the spectrum yet)




To the OP: for me it was more of a trial and error trying to customize it, I couldn't find any "guide" how to edit stuff.
I just used a skin and checked how a certain feature is done and tried doing the same to some other skin.
You could check the official foobar forums: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index.php?act=SF&s=&f=28

How do you install skins?
I was under the impression it's done like this:
http://i.imgur.com/7yKGt.jpg

but it doesn't work for me D:
No, read the readme you got with the skin. You probably need to put the components into the proper folder (configuration goes into configuration etc.)

And you need to select it in foobar (It's probably in the readme aswell)
 
Last edited: