• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Force3d HD 4850 Problem

Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
13 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name Perspolis
Processor Intel E5200 @ 4200 Mhz 24/7 On IFX-14 | E8500 @ 4300 Mhz 24/7 On IFX-14
Motherboard DFI DK P45 T2RS-Plus | GA-EP45-UD3R
Cooling IFX-14
Memory Crucial Ballistix PC2-6400 @ 1200 Mhz 5-5-5-15 @ 2.15v
Video Card(s) Force3D 4850 | GeForce 8400GS @ 650 / 550 Mhz
Storage MaXtor DiamondMaX 22 500GB
Display(s) LG W1952S
Case No Case !
Power Supply Green 885B
Software OS : Win2K3 Moded | Win XP SP3 Moded | Windows 7 Beta | Windows XP SP3 For Normal Works
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user.do?userId=10854
#26
Iv never heard of "Green" PSU. Do you have anything else on hand that could you use?

Also do not underestimate OCing a system. Some systems do not take to OCing well. Default may be your only choice.
Green is Seventeam optimized for IRAN ( Superb Powers ! )

but about ocing i didn't ever try OCing 4850 until now but i don't think that CPU or ... is problem . something that is interesting is @ game when i'm at a busy sitation that i drive , police follow and ... it hanged ...
 

kiriakost

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,054 (0.32/day)
Likes
69
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage Raptors 73Gb - Raid1
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Special moded ..
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Software XP PRO SP3
#27
I do not know that PSU too , but the one who made the page , did a truly amazing presentation.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#28
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
415 (0.13/day)
Likes
40
Location
Pakistan
System Name Mean Machine
Processor Intel Core i5 2400 at 3.1 GHz
Motherboard Asus can't remember the model
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 103
Memory Kingston 4GB 1600 DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 6850 1 GB
Storage WD Cavier SEII 3200AAKS 320 GB and Seagate 500 GB
Display(s) HP X22 LED
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Audigy
Power Supply Cooler Master Real Power Pro 650W
Software Pro/E, Delcam Powermill, These things just for work.
#29
It seems a promising PSU through the presentation. Thought it looks better than Eagletech PSUs. :-())
 

kiriakost

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,054 (0.32/day)
Likes
69
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage Raptors 73Gb - Raid1
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Special moded ..
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Software XP PRO SP3
#30
In General i do not see , the PSU as problem .

The specific one , looks like a monster build , equal to many others "above average" designs.

The worldwide market are "large" , some parts survive even with out worldwide distribution.
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
415 (0.13/day)
Likes
40
Location
Pakistan
System Name Mean Machine
Processor Intel Core i5 2400 at 3.1 GHz
Motherboard Asus can't remember the model
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 103
Memory Kingston 4GB 1600 DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 6850 1 GB
Storage WD Cavier SEII 3200AAKS 320 GB and Seagate 500 GB
Display(s) HP X22 LED
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Audigy
Power Supply Cooler Master Real Power Pro 650W
Software Pro/E, Delcam Powermill, These things just for work.
#31
Shaharyar there is no problem regarding your PSU. Make a clean install of your drivers. I suggest you to install 8.12 hotfix catalyst drivers.
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,525 (0.74/day)
Likes
506
System Name Desktop | Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6500 4.5GHz@1.275V | 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Gaming | Intel 5500
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400MHz | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) RX480 8GB |On-Board
Storage 250GB SSD + 512GB SSD|4x320GB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S
Software Windows 10 | Server 2012 r2
#32
I had 4830 from force3d and it was working non stop for 3 min and it died. It had the same cooler.
I think that force3d is garbage. You and me are only two people that have force3d graphics and both have problems. That is not good percentige for failure :D
Joking aside try every thing at stock including the CPU and make clean install after driver sweeper. And try some older versions some thing like 8.12 - 8.11.
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
415 (0.13/day)
Likes
40
Location
Pakistan
System Name Mean Machine
Processor Intel Core i5 2400 at 3.1 GHz
Motherboard Asus can't remember the model
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 103
Memory Kingston 4GB 1600 DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 6850 1 GB
Storage WD Cavier SEII 3200AAKS 320 GB and Seagate 500 GB
Display(s) HP X22 LED
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Audigy
Power Supply Cooler Master Real Power Pro 650W
Software Pro/E, Delcam Powermill, These things just for work.
#33
I had 4830 from force3d and it was working non stop for 3 min and it died. It had the same cooler.
I think that force3d is garbage. You and me are only two people that have force3d graphics and both have problems. That is not good percentige for failure :D
Joking aside try every thing at stock including the CPU and make clean install after driver sweeper. And try some older versions some thing like 8.12 - 8.11.
You are not the only two victims of force3d. I was there too. I put aside my pocket money for four months. Then i purchased the same card shahryar and r9 has but it kept me irritating for two months. After every three minutes of gaming it went black. And there is no good tech support from Force3d. So I replace after paying 30$ more to my retailer and now I quite happy with HIS ICEQ4.:D
 

kiriakost

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,054 (0.32/day)
Likes
69
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage Raptors 73Gb - Raid1
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Special moded ..
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Software XP PRO SP3
#34
Joking aside try every thing at stock including the CPU and make clean install after driver sweeper. And try some older versions some thing like 8.12 - 8.11.
He had do that .... i am limiting the problems to bad cooling , or system ram works out of specs.(wrong latency timing)
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
415 (0.13/day)
Likes
40
Location
Pakistan
System Name Mean Machine
Processor Intel Core i5 2400 at 3.1 GHz
Motherboard Asus can't remember the model
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 103
Memory Kingston 4GB 1600 DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 6850 1 GB
Storage WD Cavier SEII 3200AAKS 320 GB and Seagate 500 GB
Display(s) HP X22 LED
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Audigy
Power Supply Cooler Master Real Power Pro 650W
Software Pro/E, Delcam Powermill, These things just for work.
#35
The problem with mine one was when you put some load on VGA the ram speed boosts on 6750MHz and the core decline to 200MHz. I got this data through GPU-Z log file. Can you check your log.
 

kiriakost

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,054 (0.32/day)
Likes
69
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage Raptors 73Gb - Raid1
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Special moded ..
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Software XP PRO SP3
#36
The problem with mine one was when you put some load on VGA the ram speed boosts on 6750MHz and the core decline to 200MHz. I got this data through GPU-Z log file. Can you check your log.
If he had such an issue , Rivatuner graph monitor would show it ..

By the other hand if this issue are related to VGA bios , by the use of overdrive , he can force the card to operate at stock and test it.


EDIT
If he had such an issue , Rivatuner graph monitor would show it ..
after the crash no way ..... :D
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
415 (0.13/day)
Likes
40
Location
Pakistan
System Name Mean Machine
Processor Intel Core i5 2400 at 3.1 GHz
Motherboard Asus can't remember the model
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 103
Memory Kingston 4GB 1600 DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 6850 1 GB
Storage WD Cavier SEII 3200AAKS 320 GB and Seagate 500 GB
Display(s) HP X22 LED
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Audigy
Power Supply Cooler Master Real Power Pro 650W
Software Pro/E, Delcam Powermill, These things just for work.
#37
Yes he should force the card to stock clocks and then check the log. But mine went the same way with the stock settings. I hope for him good.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
13 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name Perspolis
Processor Intel E5200 @ 4200 Mhz 24/7 On IFX-14 | E8500 @ 4300 Mhz 24/7 On IFX-14
Motherboard DFI DK P45 T2RS-Plus | GA-EP45-UD3R
Cooling IFX-14
Memory Crucial Ballistix PC2-6400 @ 1200 Mhz 5-5-5-15 @ 2.15v
Video Card(s) Force3D 4850 | GeForce 8400GS @ 650 / 550 Mhz
Storage MaXtor DiamondMaX 22 500GB
Display(s) LG W1952S
Case No Case !
Power Supply Green 885B
Software OS : Win2K3 Moded | Win XP SP3 Moded | Windows 7 Beta | Windows XP SP3 For Normal Works
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user.do?userId=10854
#38
thanks my friends . i'll test with new OS and driver . it's interesting that some of the other users have this problem !

He had do that .... i am limiting the problems to bad cooling , or system ram works out of specs.(wrong latency timing)
:eek: did you see this :

http://ddr2-1508.gigabyte.com.tw/

do you think that i set wrong timings ?! :D :wtf:

yesterday i test my power with power tester . there is no probelm here and drop is very low .

the only problem is installing GTA IV on PC taking 3 hours :cry:
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
13 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name Perspolis
Processor Intel E5200 @ 4200 Mhz 24/7 On IFX-14 | E8500 @ 4300 Mhz 24/7 On IFX-14
Motherboard DFI DK P45 T2RS-Plus | GA-EP45-UD3R
Cooling IFX-14
Memory Crucial Ballistix PC2-6400 @ 1200 Mhz 5-5-5-15 @ 2.15v
Video Card(s) Force3D 4850 | GeForce 8400GS @ 650 / 550 Mhz
Storage MaXtor DiamondMaX 22 500GB
Display(s) LG W1952S
Case No Case !
Power Supply Green 885B
Software OS : Win2K3 Moded | Win XP SP3 Moded | Windows 7 Beta | Windows XP SP3 For Normal Works
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user.do?userId=10854
#39
this is log @ default clocks ( for GPU and mem Core but CPU and ram is oced ) .

it seems that it doesn't have any problem with default clocks . do you what is the tolerance of temp ( GPU , Mem Core , Shador Core ) for 4850 ?
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
415 (0.13/day)
Likes
40
Location
Pakistan
System Name Mean Machine
Processor Intel Core i5 2400 at 3.1 GHz
Motherboard Asus can't remember the model
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 103
Memory Kingston 4GB 1600 DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 6850 1 GB
Storage WD Cavier SEII 3200AAKS 320 GB and Seagate 500 GB
Display(s) HP X22 LED
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Audigy
Power Supply Cooler Master Real Power Pro 650W
Software Pro/E, Delcam Powermill, These things just for work.
#40
The time you gave to the log was not enough just give it some time by minimizing GPU-Z. It is to diagnose.

It is strange the installation of GTAIV took three hours. :-/

BTW which Antivirus or Anti spyware you are using?
 

kiriakost

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
1,054 (0.32/day)
Likes
69
Location
Volos, Greece
System Name ATLAS
Processor Q6600 QUAD
Motherboard ASUS P5QC
Cooling ProlimaTech Armageddon
Memory HYPER-X KHX1600C8D3T1K2 /4GX PC3-12800 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5770 VAPOR-X
Storage Raptors 73Gb - Raid1
Display(s) DELL U2311H
Case HEC Special moded ..
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music + mods Audigy front Panel (full working)
Power Supply HIPER 4M780 PE 980W Peak
Software XP PRO SP3
#41
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
13 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name Perspolis
Processor Intel E5200 @ 4200 Mhz 24/7 On IFX-14 | E8500 @ 4300 Mhz 24/7 On IFX-14
Motherboard DFI DK P45 T2RS-Plus | GA-EP45-UD3R
Cooling IFX-14
Memory Crucial Ballistix PC2-6400 @ 1200 Mhz 5-5-5-15 @ 2.15v
Video Card(s) Force3D 4850 | GeForce 8400GS @ 650 / 550 Mhz
Storage MaXtor DiamondMaX 22 500GB
Display(s) LG W1952S
Case No Case !
Power Supply Green 885B
Software OS : Win2K3 Moded | Win XP SP3 Moded | Windows 7 Beta | Windows XP SP3 For Normal Works
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user.do?userId=10854
#42
This story turns to comedy .. :)

If you are on this picture , why you do not sort out your problem alone .
because my problem doesn't relate to Memory or CPU :D an other thing is forum is a place to solve your problem with other's people informations maybe some people could solve better than me . for example inf3rno said that i've this card and etc . :)

The time you gave to the log was not enough just give it some time by minimizing GPU-Z. It is to diagnose.

It is strange the installation of GTAIV took three hours. :-/

BTW which Antivirus or Anti spyware you are using?
ok . i'll test it for long time .

i use ESET NOD32 AV .
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
415 (0.13/day)
Likes
40
Location
Pakistan
System Name Mean Machine
Processor Intel Core i5 2400 at 3.1 GHz
Motherboard Asus can't remember the model
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 103
Memory Kingston 4GB 1600 DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 6850 1 GB
Storage WD Cavier SEII 3200AAKS 320 GB and Seagate 500 GB
Display(s) HP X22 LED
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Audigy
Power Supply Cooler Master Real Power Pro 650W
Software Pro/E, Delcam Powermill, These things just for work.
#43
Thanks for the compliments. It is true forums are for solutions, sharing your experiences, dispersion of your knowledge.

Are you fully updated with you NOD32 because i doubt it could be an infection. The symptom was the installation of GTAIV.

Would you please do one more thing. Download the Process Explorer from http://www.sysinternals.com. This will help you to see background processes, your cpu usage and your memory. Windows have its own but this one is better. Check there is not any Trojan running in background.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
13 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name Perspolis
Processor Intel E5200 @ 4200 Mhz 24/7 On IFX-14 | E8500 @ 4300 Mhz 24/7 On IFX-14
Motherboard DFI DK P45 T2RS-Plus | GA-EP45-UD3R
Cooling IFX-14
Memory Crucial Ballistix PC2-6400 @ 1200 Mhz 5-5-5-15 @ 2.15v
Video Card(s) Force3D 4850 | GeForce 8400GS @ 650 / 550 Mhz
Storage MaXtor DiamondMaX 22 500GB
Display(s) LG W1952S
Case No Case !
Power Supply Green 885B
Software OS : Win2K3 Moded | Win XP SP3 Moded | Windows 7 Beta | Windows XP SP3 For Normal Works
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user.do?userId=10854
#44
Thanks for the compliments. It is true forums are for solutions, sharing your experiences, dispersion of your knowledge.

Are you fully updated with you NOD32 because i doubt it could be an infection. The symptom was the installation of GTAIV.

Would you please do one more thing. Download the Process Explorer from http://www.sysinternals.com. This will help you to see background processes, your cpu usage and your memory. Windows have its own but this one is better. Check there is not any Trojan running in background.
i check with this software ( Process Monitor ) but there isn't any problem . i asked fromy friends about installation of GTA IV and there were the same as me . how many hours it take to install for You ?

and about GPU-Z . i test with 3DMark , GTA IV , OCCT GPU Stress . there is no problem on Default clocks but when it overclock it drives me crazy ! one thing that is interesting is Mem Core temp that is 67C On Load ! :confused:
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
415 (0.13/day)
Likes
40
Location
Pakistan
System Name Mean Machine
Processor Intel Core i5 2400 at 3.1 GHz
Motherboard Asus can't remember the model
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 103
Memory Kingston 4GB 1600 DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 6850 1 GB
Storage WD Cavier SEII 3200AAKS 320 GB and Seagate 500 GB
Display(s) HP X22 LED
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Audigy
Power Supply Cooler Master Real Power Pro 650W
Software Pro/E, Delcam Powermill, These things just for work.
#45
Which copy of GTAIV you people are using? and the core temp is more than it should be.

Overclocking problem for what GPU or CPU overclocking?