• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Free PC Info tool

Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,257
Likes
315
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
#1
Free tool

I have been working with friends of mine to create a program to find your PC specs with a double click.
It is totally free to download, but bear in mind that it is only for Windows OS and you will need 4.0 .net framework.
You will find download links on my website, both for the PC Info tool and the 4.0 .net framework.

Here is the program and the review too so you can see some pics:
http://www.anothergames.com/reviews/software/pc
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
5,605
Likes
1,283
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Processor i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ / ASUS GL553VW 15.6" Gaming Laptop NVIDIA GTX 960M 4GB Intel Core i56300HQ 8GB DDR4
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) LG 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 Inch WestingHouse @1920x1080
Case Thermaltake M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply ThermalTake ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
#2
Last edited:
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
#3
neat - for me though there is a small issue. I am using a 5850 as my main card but I also have an nvidia GT 240 installed for physx. in the program it says that the 240 is my video card. technically it is installed so that isn't wrong or anything - but the card doesn't have any displays attached to it, so i would think the program would either tell me which card has the current/main display attached, or otherwise tell all of the cards in the machine and not just that one.

still, great job. thanks for sharing :)
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,257
Likes
315
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
#4
^ thanks for the info.
Didn't think about the physx, but i guess that is pretty impossible since it is programmed with a high level of programming language.
We don't even have any card to make it work with physx.
Unless we create a database with all chips possible, which is not worth it.
Other specs though, i guess are ok.
Also, you can double click on a spec and set it to the clipboard.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
#5
Unless we create a database with all chips possible, which is not worth it.
definitely not - but i only mentioned physx because that's what i use the card for. I don't expect the program to know it's a card solely for physx - but i would think there is a way to show specifically what gpu has the current/main display attached.
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,257
Likes
315
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
#6
The team managed to fix the problem yesterday and they found out it was not physx,
but the secondary card, which was not being display since it had no place!
Now you can download the fixed version to display both GPU!!!
 

JNUKZ

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2012
Messages
185
Likes
87
Location
Portugal
System Name NUK Little Machine
Processor Pentium G850 > I5 3570k
Motherboard AsRock Z77 PRO3
Cooling Intel Stock > TR True Spirit 140
Memory 8Gb Kingston 1600MHz
Video Card(s) MSI HD7770
Storage WD blue 500gb
Display(s) Asus VW222U/Samsung BX2235
Case CoolerMaster K350
Audio Device(s) OnBoard
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2
Software Windows 7 64Bits
#7
New version worked great! Thank you very much :)
GPU problem fixed!