1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Fujitsu Intros AMD-Powered LifeBook PH520 Variant

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    32,791 (9.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,528
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Fujitsu Japan developed an AMD-powered variant of its LifeBook PH520, marked with /1A in the model name. The 11.6-inch notebook features an LED-backlit display with 1366x768 pixels resolution, weighing 1.4 kg, and powered with 6.2 hours of juice on a full charge. Under the hood is where all the changes lie, with an AMD Athlon II Neo K125 1.70 GHz dual-core processor, and ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4225 graphics. The system is aided by 2 GB of DDR3 memory, 320 GB storage, and includes connectivity and utilities that include 1.3 MP webcam, 801.11 b/g/n wireless network, Bluetooth, and gigabit Ethernet. Windows 7 Home Premium comes pre-installed. The LifeBook PH520/1A will be priced at US $870 in Japan.

    [​IMG]

    Source: TechConnect Magazine
     
  2. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    4,034 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    769
    Location:
    Australia
    Nice notebook, id buy that :)

    Good battery life to considering the power it has.

    Price is a little high since you can get the G555 for under $400 US
     
  3. soryuuha New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    95 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Finally Athlon II Neo in the wild
     
  4. orionbg

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    120 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Just a CORRECTION! Athlon II NEO K125 is NOT Dual Core!!! It is a single core CPU!
    And BTW Acer Aspire ONE 721 is the same thing at a much lower price!
     
  5. szulmizan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    19 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yup its not dual core.. dual core only for Athlon II Neo K325.. but this cpu (K125) come with 1MB L2 Cache...
     
  6. Baum

    Baum

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    503 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Germany,Hannover
    price is a bit high, i've seen some core2duo ulv to drop in price extremely last time and they are fast either with good battery life
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)