• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Furmark and GPU-Z result

teote

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
12 (0.80/day)
Hello there. Could you please comment the test results?

The values of 30 min furmark test data. The temperature was constant at 69 degrees during the test.

Asus Rx580 8Gb.

I think there is a problem with GPU load and memory controller load values.
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 23, 2020
Messages
239 (5.43/day)
Location
Texas U.S.A
System Name Satan
Processor AMD 2700x with EK waterblock
Motherboard MSI X470 Gaming Pro
Cooling Custom open loop watercooled
Memory 16 GB Corsair Vengance RGB Pro @ 3466 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor 5700 xt with EK full cover block
Storage Intel 660p 512 GB nvme Samsung 860 Evo 1 TB for storage SATA
Display(s) Viotek 32" curved 144 Hz 1440 P
Case Thermaltake Tower 900
Audio Device(s) Realtek onboard
Power Supply Corsair Rmx 750
Mouse Logitech G 602 wireless
Keyboard Corsair K68
Software Windows 10 Pro
Umm no those temps look fine sir..try a different fan curve, or better cooling then..
 

teote

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
12 (0.80/day)
new 10-minute test

I have been using the video card for 10 days. its brand new.

I encountered the problem in the image. So I did the test that I shared the results with you.

1. Before a few day, I left the computer on at night to download from steam. The screen and the pc turned off due to power protection.(power plan)
This image came when I woke the pc. Reset my pc its works fine.

2. Today I get same error screen. In game I use alt tab often and pc froozen . sites such as youtube / facebook etc. are open.

Before test I think its chipset error etc. I guess it can be driver problem.
 

Attachments

teote

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
12 (0.80/day)
What is the power supply and how old is it?
OCZ Fatal1ty 750W

I have been using it for a long time. about 4 to 5 years. I was using hd7970 on the same system before.
as far as i know there is only a coil whine problem.
 

Regeneration

NGOHQ.COM
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
1,981 (0.37/day)
Try a previous version of AMD drivers. Run DDU from safe mode before installation.

If it still happens, you should return it to the store and ask for a replacement.
 

teote

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
12 (0.80/day)
I applied exactly what you wrote. I will have to try hard to get the same error :) Thank you for help.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2006
Messages
834 (0.16/day)
Processor Ryzen 1600 AF@4.075Ghz 1.312v
Motherboard MSI B450M PRO-A-MAX
Cooling Chinese Snowman
Memory 16GB Team Group Dark Pro Sammy-B-die 3400mhz 14.15.14.30-1.4v
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse AMD RX 580 4GB BIOS Modded
Storage 240GB Brave eagle SSD/ 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply EVGA 600W 80+
The photo you posted looks like defective GPU.
I agree, vram to be precise.

OP is it possible for you to test another PSU with the system? but those screen artifacts scream vram problem, hopefully not but it's very recognisable from the pictures.
 

teote

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
12 (0.80/day)
I will use my unconditional right to return within the first 14 days. thank you for your help.
 

INSTG8R

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
6,084 (1.07/day)
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K 4.6
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire 5700XT Nitro+
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) Samsung CGH70 27” 1440 144hz Freesync 2 HDR
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
Abusing it using Furmark could have easily damaged your VRAM. It puts a very high and unrealistic load on GFX cards and is generally not recommended for stress testing You may have damaged the card yourself using Furmark seeing as you’ve bought it new.
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2020
Messages
239 (5.43/day)
Location
Texas U.S.A
System Name Satan
Processor AMD 2700x with EK waterblock
Motherboard MSI X470 Gaming Pro
Cooling Custom open loop watercooled
Memory 16 GB Corsair Vengance RGB Pro @ 3466 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor 5700 xt with EK full cover block
Storage Intel 660p 512 GB nvme Samsung 860 Evo 1 TB for storage SATA
Display(s) Viotek 32" curved 144 Hz 1440 P
Case Thermaltake Tower 900
Audio Device(s) Realtek onboard
Power Supply Corsair Rmx 750
Mouse Logitech G 602 wireless
Keyboard Corsair K68
Software Windows 10 Pro
Dude !! I don't get it...there is NOTHING wrong with your temps at all. What are you trying to get out of all of this ??
 

teote

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
12 (0.80/day)
Dude !! I don't get it...there is NOTHING wrong with your temps at all. What are you trying to get out of all of this ??
I get this error 3 times in 2 week

Abusing it using Furmark could have easily damaged your VRAM. It puts a very high and unrealistic load on GFX cards and is generally not recommended for stress testing You may have damaged the card yourself using Furmark seeing as you’ve bought it new.
this card already gived error 3 times fore test. As photo. veritical lines not good.
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 23, 2020
Messages
239 (5.43/day)
Location
Texas U.S.A
System Name Satan
Processor AMD 2700x with EK waterblock
Motherboard MSI X470 Gaming Pro
Cooling Custom open loop watercooled
Memory 16 GB Corsair Vengance RGB Pro @ 3466 Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor 5700 xt with EK full cover block
Storage Intel 660p 512 GB nvme Samsung 860 Evo 1 TB for storage SATA
Display(s) Viotek 32" curved 144 Hz 1440 P
Case Thermaltake Tower 900
Audio Device(s) Realtek onboard
Power Supply Corsair Rmx 750
Mouse Logitech G 602 wireless
Keyboard Corsair K68
Software Windows 10 Pro
Well then as others have stated, it looks like a defective card then....
 

INSTG8R

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
6,084 (1.07/day)
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K 4.6
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire 5700XT Nitro+
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) Samsung CGH70 27” 1440 144hz Freesync 2 HDR
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
I get this error 3 times in 2 week


this card already gived error 3 times fore test. As photo. veritical lines not good.
Well I assure you running Furnark on it won’t help. If it was doing it before then return it and next time use something like
https://benchmark.unigine.com/heaven or the newer Superposition benchmark for stress testing.
 

Regeneration

NGOHQ.COM
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
1,981 (0.37/day)
He's just trying to reproduce that lockup to see if its still happens.

I recommend using Final Fantasy XV Benchmark on the highest settings. It uses a lot of VRAM and that's probably the problem.
 

Regeneration

NGOHQ.COM
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
1,981 (0.37/day)
There is nothing wrong with the results. Just the photo with vertical stripes is an indication of defective video RAM chip.

Final Fantasy XV Benchmark puts some pressure on the video RAM. But it needs to run in a loop for some time. Try it when you're asleep.
 

teote

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
12 (0.80/day)
I think the memory controller load and Gpu load value are not normal. I think there is a fluctuation in W value.
Since I do not have the opportunity to try with another PSU, I will directly return the product. If it's new, I asked for a replacement or refund.

I am sure that if the product goes to the service, it will be sent again without any action, the service will say there is no problem.

We will see what happen. thanks for help guys
 

Regeneration

NGOHQ.COM
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
1,981 (0.37/day)
Memory controller and GPU load aren't suppose to be 100% all the time.

In-game scene changes all the time. Some with less textures, short black screen and such.

Scores from Unigine Heaven and Final Fantasy XV are considered normal for your card.
 
Last edited:

teote

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
12 (0.80/day)
ok. I will try format pc and reinstall drivers.
Maybe I choose wrong AMD driver. There is a few version for Rx580. I am not sure whic I seleced.
Card ASUS DUAL-RX580-O8G .
I will instal only asus driver on webpage and try it.


The screen lines happened when the pc was frozen. I forced it yesterday and today, but I didn't get an error. I could not send the cargo due to the festive holiday and the covid19 curfew. My 14-day period will expire. If the error persists, I will send it to the service.


Do these lines occur due to Ram or Psu error? PSU moaning when it is in the game. I suspect these two.

What is the power supply and how old is it?
I found PSU bill. Its 08/2013. Almost 7 year wow :)


650W PSU sufficient for this system?

AMD 1700X
2x8GB DDR4 3000mhz
RX580 8GB OC edition.
Samsung Evo 500GB SSD
1 tb external hard drive
 
Last edited:

Regeneration

NGOHQ.COM
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
1,981 (0.37/day)
I wasn't talking about PC RAM, i was referring to video RAM (on the graphics card).

Was everything OK before you upgraded to RX 580?

HD 7970 uses more power than RX 580 (250w vs. 185w). PSU recoil whine isn't necessarily a problem.

If you want to stress test the PSU, run Prime95 large-FFT and FurMark (720p) at the same time.

Use the latest AMD driver, but perform a cleanup with DDU from safe mode before installation.
 

teote

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
12 (0.80/day)
PC was formatted and windows were reinstalled.
only last amd graphic card and chipset drivers installed.
I think there is a 100% Graphic card have problem.
I caught the horizontal lines instantly when switching to the windows user login screen. It can ve seen it between 7 and 9 seconds. I will send it to the service Friday next week.

Irregularity in GPU load and memory load controller values is not normal. This has been an experience for me.

 
Last edited:
Top