1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GeForce 4 MX 440 64 MB

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Spawney, Jan 19, 2005.

  1. Spawney New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    16 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Is there any flashes/ bioses that you can do to this heap of crap?

    cheers
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,412 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    A geforce 4 mx 460 is probably the best bios for it. Make sure that card is capable of the sppeds for that bios.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Spawney New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    16 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    how do i make sure its capable matey?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. Dedodido New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    141 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    get some overclocking tool and have a look at what it can do :p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. ADV4NCED Guest

    My brother once tried to OC his, it was a waste of time!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,412 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    I OC'd my MX440 once, it was a waste of time. That card sucks.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Dedodido New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    141 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    that's why I'm installing my 9550 as soon as the fan arrives :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. Spawney New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    16 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    wazzledoozle, i agree.

    Im getting a 6600GT in a couple weeks though.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Airsoftkilla101

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    its not even worth it, i use to have that card before i got my ati 9600 xt, just get a new card.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,412 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Im not trying to be negative too much, but even with that card OC'd to the max its so crappy wont wont be able to tell the difference from stock and OC.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. Spawney New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    16 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yeah, I bought the 9600XT but it didnt do wht i thought it was going to. I was hoping it would do full settings on everything on cs source, but i was wrong.

    Will the 6600GT be fine?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. Airsoftkilla101

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    ya i admit that it cant do full settings on cs source but its still a good card but it might be that my comp is slowing my 9600xt down, it is two years old. :rolleyes:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,412 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    My OC'd 9550 not quite at Pro specification can do 1024x768 all high details and 2xAA 4xAF
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)