1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

General Question ?

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by zOaib, Jun 6, 2006.

  1. zOaib New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    985 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    FL
    i think this was the only place i could put this question up for experimentation , so here it is
    where i work we have a network setup , and a very big one too , however i have good privelages on using the internet , and can also download stuff aswell , and even install most of the stuff if i wanted to , but for some reason when i would dlaod the guild wars client , it will install but when it says "Connecting to Arenanet" the bar goes fast then slows , slows , slows to a complete stop and it sits there for ever , so what could possibly be interfering with the connection , just curious , thx
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. DanTheBanjoman SeƱor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,546 (2.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,384
    Firewall?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. zOaib New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    985 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    FL
    thats what i am thinking , since i cant access that ................ i dunno if anyone knows a way aorudn it , LOL ;)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    Not sure if using a proxy could get past it but I don't know about those so don't ask!

    Edit: You could try making friends with the techs where you work and maybe ask for access to play Guild Wars?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)