1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

get more vcore under load: vdroop pencil mod (pics)

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by graysky, Jun 11, 2007.

  1. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (3.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,189
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    that isn't how it goes with other things... but it is with a volt mod.i would go 5mm
     
  3. Mediocre

    Mediocre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,240 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    yep either would work great, it IS easier if you have an actual pencil to apply the 'lead'


    I did it, worked like a charm and lowered my idle OC temp 5C
     
    DOM says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (3.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,189
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    could i do this to my Gigabyte board to get more power for my OC? I want 1.6v not 1.57-1.59v
     
  6. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    if you find the vdoop mod for it cuz mine at 1.7 I get 1.62 or 1.63 on load :(
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (3.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,189
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    mine is set at 1.55v and it runs at 1.57v most of the time.
     
  8. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Well it worked :toast::D

    3.2GHz

    1.35v Bios

    1.312v Idle in Windows

    1.296v Load " " ORTHOS Small FFTs

    1.336v Load and Idle with Vdroop Mod :D

    3.6Ghz

    1.6v Bios

    1.552v Idle in Windows

    1.528v Load " " ORTHOS Small FFTs

    1.592v Load and Idle with Vdroop Mod :eek:

    :toast:graysky even thogh it took me 3+ months :laugh:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. graysky

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    192 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    @dom: glad to hear it worked for ya! You sounded skeptical, you should know better :)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)