1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z 0.7.9 no work in WinXP SP3 to AMD A10-7850K(Kaveri)

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Vinodel, Aug 11, 2014.

  1. Vinodel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    GPU-Z 0.7.9 no work in WinXP SP3 to AMD A10-7850K(Kaveri). Mainboard ASUS A88X-PLUS. 1Core load 100%! stuck at starup screen!
    • Support for Windows XP / Vista / Windows 7 / Windows 8 (both 32 and 64 bit versions are supported)
     
  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,417 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,329
    Can you check if any older version works ?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Vinodel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Can you check if any older version works ?

    Older version no works !
     
  4. OneMoar

    OneMoar There is Always Moar

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,468 (2.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,267
    Location:
    Rochester area
    upgrade your os
     
    eidairaman1 says thanks.
  5. Vinodel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    upgrade your os

    GPU-Z support Windows XP! This is bug(error) programs!
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2014
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,417 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,329
    It should work on Windows XP. I think this is probably a Kaveri issue
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Vinodel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    It should work on Windows XP. I think this is probably a Kaveri issue

    What is probably Kaveri? Probably processors AMD no! Next programs work!GPU_Caps_Viewer!
     
  8. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,992 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,655
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    GPU-Z works fine on XP, here's a screenie from my ancient HP ze4560us with an Athlon XP-M 1.86GHz and Radeon IGP 320M (2003 era hardware):

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  9. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,915 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,364
    +1


    Please be patient. Also why are you running such an old operating system unless you pirate your stuff...

    Problem is old operating system that is obsolete with new hardware

    Heres the thing the P4 and Athlon Xp hardware are now 10 years ago which so is Xp. XP was truly designed to run on Axp and P4, not so much today...
     
  10. Vinodel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Problem is old operating system that is obsolete with new hardware


    GPU_Caps_Viewer work in Win XP! to AMD A10-7850K(Kaveri)

    Kaveri2 XP.jpg Raveri XP.jpg
     
  11. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,915 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,364
    Different program that is not gpu z
     
  12. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,505 (11.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,886
    He's saying that it does work in capsviewer and not gpu-z.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,915 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,364
    Well to me it sounds like wiz doesnt have absolute time to debug the program so i say just use the other. But the way this guy sounds sounds cocky n demanding
     
  14. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    954 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau
    I wouldn't jump to that conclusion so quickly. I'm thinking English isn't the OP's first language.
     
  15. bubbleawsome

    bubbleawsome

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    866 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    Location:
    Alabama, USA
    Yeah, the exclamation points don't help. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Makes universal translations sound nice. That's a different forum though. :p
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. Vinodel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Sorry my english, I am Russia! Но GPU-Z должна работать под WinXP так как другое железо работает (AMD A10-6800K).Вот так господа!
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2014
    bubbleawsome and eidairaman1 say thanks.
  17. prology New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I know windows xp is an outdate os I have games that for the life of me will not run in Win 7 or 8 under compatability mode so i decided to try and dual boot with XP however I have installed the drivers for the amd a10 kaveri apu and am running into some problems the first of which is that I can only change screen res in the catalyst control center and they revert to 720x480 once windows is restarted the second of which is that once I try to run a game any game that normally ran on xp they fail. Directx tests all show good. Has anyone happened to get the new A series APU to run on xp and play games? If so how?
     
  18. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,915 (4.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,364
    Google can be your friend in this instance. Ive had to change file names/extensions in games to make em run

     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)