• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z 2.13 - Intel HD 620 wrong gpu clock detected

Joined
Nov 28, 2004
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
7
Location
Germany
Processor Core i7 7800X @ 4.4 GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 SLI Plus
Cooling Thermalright HR-02 Macho
Memory 32 GB Corsair LPX DDR4 3000 CL15 @ 3466 CL17 1T
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 FTW @ 2052/4253 @ 1,0v
Storage 2x Samsung 256 GB NVMe, 9x 1 TB WD RE4 @ RAID5
Display(s) Acer XF270HUA + Eizo S2431WH-GY
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs SoundBlasterX AE-5
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova G2 650w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#1
HP Elitebook 830 G5 - Bios 1.04


 
Joined
Mar 14, 2008
Messages
340 (0.09/day)
Likes
105
Location
DK
System Name Main setup
Processor I7 5930K
Motherboard Asus X99 Deluxe
Cooling Water
Memory Kingston 16GB 2400 DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1080TI STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 960EVO, Crucial MX300 750GB Limited edition, Kingston SSDnow V+ Samsung 850 EVO
Display(s) ASUS PB287Q 4K
Audio Device(s) Logitech G933
Power Supply Corsair RX750M
Mouse MMO 800000button thing that i cant remember the name of.
Keyboard Logitech G19
Software W10
#2
Works fine on my Lenovo T470

1539605854477.png

1539605866682.png


Btw, Just installed the newest Intel driver 10 min ago, maybe that has something to do with it ? ( you did too i see :) )
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2004
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
7
Location
Germany
Processor Core i7 7800X @ 4.4 GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 SLI Plus
Cooling Thermalright HR-02 Macho
Memory 32 GB Corsair LPX DDR4 3000 CL15 @ 3466 CL17 1T
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 FTW @ 2052/4253 @ 1,0v
Storage 2x Samsung 256 GB NVMe, 9x 1 TB WD RE4 @ RAID5
Display(s) Acer XF270HUA + Eizo S2431WH-GY
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs SoundBlasterX AE-5
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova G2 650w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#4
Nope, only the Intel iGPU, no secondary GPU. Noticed this behaviour for a few weeks now, so the misreading doesn't seem to be related to OS build, driver release or GPU-Z build.
 

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,907 (4.11/day)
Likes
7,022
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EKWB L360 R2.0
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x 2TB Micron SSDs | 1x ADATA 128SSD | 1x Drevo 256SSD | 1x 1TB 850 EVO | 1x 250GB 960 EVO
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#5
I got this as well. On the recent intel drivers. I also run the recent nvidia drivers 416.34. My internal GPU is an MX150 (N17S-LG-A1 variant at 10w NOT the G1-A1)


The incorrect readings we get are the same, maybe that has some kind of significance?
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2004
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
7
Location
Germany
Processor Core i7 7800X @ 4.4 GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 SLI Plus
Cooling Thermalright HR-02 Macho
Memory 32 GB Corsair LPX DDR4 3000 CL15 @ 3466 CL17 1T
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 FTW @ 2052/4253 @ 1,0v
Storage 2x Samsung 256 GB NVMe, 9x 1 TB WD RE4 @ RAID5
Display(s) Acer XF270HUA + Eizo S2431WH-GY
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs SoundBlasterX AE-5
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova G2 650w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#7
...and the sensors page does show exactly 1/3 of that register value, no matter if load or idle.
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2004
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
7
Location
Germany
Processor Core i7 7800X @ 4.4 GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 SLI Plus
Cooling Thermalright HR-02 Macho
Memory 32 GB Corsair LPX DDR4 3000 CL15 @ 3466 CL17 1T
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 FTW @ 2052/4253 @ 1,0v
Storage 2x Samsung 256 GB NVMe, 9x 1 TB WD RE4 @ RAID5
Display(s) Acer XF270HUA + Eizo S2431WH-GY
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs SoundBlasterX AE-5
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova G2 650w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#9
@W1zzard

Thanks for the test build, the clocks on the main page are now correct (realtime sensors still @ 4250 mhz)

 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
18,398 (3.47/day)
Likes
20,258
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#10
Thanks, will implement the fix more widely and post another link

@ricoh please test the attached build, everything should be reported correctly now
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 28, 2004
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
7
Location
Germany
Processor Core i7 7800X @ 4.4 GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 SLI Plus
Cooling Thermalright HR-02 Macho
Memory 32 GB Corsair LPX DDR4 3000 CL15 @ 3466 CL17 1T
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 FTW @ 2052/4253 @ 1,0v
Storage 2x Samsung 256 GB NVMe, 9x 1 TB WD RE4 @ RAID5
Display(s) Acer XF270HUA + Eizo S2431WH-GY
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs SoundBlasterX AE-5
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova G2 650w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#11
@W1zzard

Sorry for the late answer. Both the 2nd test build and the 2.14 release build do show the correct clock rates (300 mhz idle / 1000 mhz load) in the realtime sensors tab.

Thanks for the fixes.
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
26 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
#13
This is hardly of significance and definitely an edge case, but since core clock is now fixed..

Mem clock doesn't take bclk into account. For example, with a 125bclk, mine shows 1200mhz while it's actually 1500 (1200x1.25).

Just figured I'd throw it out there ;)
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2018
Messages
131 (7.28/day)
Likes
39
Location
Zadar, Croatia
System Name SloMo
Processor G4560
Motherboard MSi H110-PRO-D
Cooling LC-CC-95 @ Arctic Cooling fan
Memory Crucial DDR4 2133 4GB
Video Card(s) Integrated HD 610
Storage WD+Seagate 500GB HDD's + Toshiba 3TB External USB3.0
Display(s) Lenovo D221
Case Corsair Carbide 100R
Audio Device(s) Manhattan Flex BT Headphones, Encore P-801 stereo speakers
Power Supply Corsair CX450M
Mouse TRUST RF wireless + sharkoon fireglider + microsoft office mouse
Keyboard Modecom mc-800m
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores gorstak @ hwbot.org
#14
I didn't know hd 620 existed. I've heard of 610 and 630, but never of 620.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
18,398 (3.47/day)
Likes
20,258
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#15
This is hardly of significance and definitely an edge case, but since core clock is now fixed..

Mem clock doesn't take bclk into account. For example, with a 125bclk, mine shows 1200mhz while it's actually 1500 (1200x1.25).

Just figured I'd throw it out there ;)
That's correct. Bclk changes are not taken into account
 
Top