• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z 2.2 bugs

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
20,176 (4.09/day)
Likes
7,477
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EK Custom
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia Titan RTX
Storage 2x 2TB Micron SSDs | 1x ADATA 128SSD | 1x Drevo 256SSD | 1x 1TB 850 EVO | 1x 250GB 960 EVO
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#1
Once in awhile when switching from 1 card to another in sli while in the temp page gpu-z will lock up and crash this doesnt happen every time though just once and awhile. I havent found a pattern yet.

OS:XP pro x64
Patched: fully SP2
Admin: yes
Specs: P5NE-SLI, OCZ 2x2GB (4GB), E6400@3.7Ghz



Below are my crash dump files
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
2,964 (0.66/day)
Likes
397
Location
your local vending machine
System Name HTPC||Lenovo IBM ThinkPad
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 stock 3.4GHz||Intel C2D T9300 @ 2.5GHz
Motherboard Zotac 890GX-ITX WiFi||Lenovo 8918CTO
Cooling Stock 3x 120's||Stock stuff
Memory 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 6-6-6-15||3GB DDR2
Video Card(s) Asus 3870x2||nVidia Quadro NVS 140M
Storage 1TB Seagate Barracuda, 1x 2TB WD EARX ||Hitachi 160GB 7200RPM
Display(s) Samsung T260HD||
Case SilverStone Grandia GD05||
Audio Device(s) on-board||on-board
Power Supply Cooler Master 450W||6-cell
Software Windows 7 Pro x64||Windows 7 Pro x64/Linux Mint x64
#3
All works fine for me
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
15,010 (3.61/day)
Likes
2,942
Location
In a library somewhere on this earth
System Name Haro
Processor AMD 1700x
Motherboard AsRork x370 Taichi
Cooling EK Custom Loop - CPU only
Memory 32gb G-Skill Trident Z
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 Superclock 2
Storage Too Many
Display(s) Viewsonic VX2450WM-LED 24" & LG 32 IPS
Case Cooler Master Cosmos II
Power Supply Cooler Master V1000
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 500
Software Win10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i5 750 4.62ghz pi runs // Evga FTW p55
#4
Edit, I found it... lol... testing now
 

Frederik S

Staff
Staff member
Joined
Mar 30, 2006
Messages
1,280 (0.27/day)
Likes
495
#5

The temperature graphs stop being drawn when the window looses focus. Only minor bug I could find.

Great work W1zz, you the man!
 

INTEL

New Member
Joined
May 25, 2008
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#6
GPU-Z.0.2.2 showing strange readings (Sensors)

* Intel Desktop Board DQ35JO (latest BIOS 0882) / CPU E6850

* Win. XP Pro SP3 (32 bit)




EDIT: GPU-Z.0.2.1

 
Last edited:

dwax

New Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2006
Messages
180 (0.04/day)
Likes
4
Processor AMD Athlon 64 3400+
Motherboard MSI-7145
Cooling ZALMAN CNPS9700LED.
Memory 2Gig of PC4000 500Mghz Crucial Ballistix Tracer
Video Card(s) Nvidia XFX 8800GS
Storage 2 250 GB western digital HD External WD 250 HD
Display(s) Acer 22WS
Case Old eMachine modified
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi Extreme Fidelity
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 W0070RUC ATX 430W
Software WinXP Media Center Edition
#7
Just froze up at the splash screen for me. Had to hard boot to close windows, followed by a BSD at start up.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 11, 2008
Messages
346 (0.09/day)
Likes
24
System Name Kincsem
Processor Core i7 3820
Motherboard GA-X79S-UP5-WIFI
Cooling Scythe Ashura
Memory Kingston 4×4GB 2133 cl11
Video Card(s) Powercolor 7970
Storage 96GB SSD +750+2000+1500
Display(s) Samsung 26" T260 + Dell 23" U2312HM
Case Cooler Master Centurion 590
Power Supply Corsair TX750
Software Windows7-64
Benchmark Scores http://valid.canardpc.com/rwh6sq https://www.dropbox.com/s/prcc36lhyxxw6j4/Intel%20i7%203820.png
#8

The temperature graphs stop being drawn when the window looses focus. Only minor bug I could find.

Great work W1zz, you the man!
Check the:
"Continue refreshing this screen while GPU-Z is in the background"
box :)
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
15,010 (3.61/day)
Likes
2,942
Location
In a library somewhere on this earth
System Name Haro
Processor AMD 1700x
Motherboard AsRork x370 Taichi
Cooling EK Custom Loop - CPU only
Memory 32gb G-Skill Trident Z
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 Superclock 2
Storage Too Many
Display(s) Viewsonic VX2450WM-LED 24" & LG 32 IPS
Case Cooler Master Cosmos II
Power Supply Cooler Master V1000
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 500
Software Win10 Pro
Benchmark Scores i5 750 4.62ghz pi runs // Evga FTW p55
#9
GPU-Z 2.2 is working for me... Maybe the fact I have a newer card???
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
2,964 (0.66/day)
Likes
397
Location
your local vending machine
System Name HTPC||Lenovo IBM ThinkPad
Processor AMD Phenom II x4 965 stock 3.4GHz||Intel C2D T9300 @ 2.5GHz
Motherboard Zotac 890GX-ITX WiFi||Lenovo 8918CTO
Cooling Stock 3x 120's||Stock stuff
Memory 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 6-6-6-15||3GB DDR2
Video Card(s) Asus 3870x2||nVidia Quadro NVS 140M
Storage 1TB Seagate Barracuda, 1x 2TB WD EARX ||Hitachi 160GB 7200RPM
Display(s) Samsung T260HD||
Case SilverStone Grandia GD05||
Audio Device(s) on-board||on-board
Power Supply Cooler Master 450W||6-cell
Software Windows 7 Pro x64||Windows 7 Pro x64/Linux Mint x64
#10
My Desktop:



My Laptop: (still can't find my BIOS verison, if there is one)

 

nil4t

New Member
Joined
May 25, 2008
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor Athlon 64 X2 6400+
Motherboard Asus M2N32-SLI Deluxe Wireless Edition
Cooling Zalman CNPS9500 AM2, SILVERSTONE FM121 120mm Case Fan x2
Memory OCZ DDR2 PC2-6400 Reaper CL4 4GB Edition
Video Card(s) EVGA e-GeForce 8800GTS SSC 640MB
Storage Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 250-GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 906BW
Case Ultra Grid ATX Mid-Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply ABS Tagan BZ Series BZ800
Software Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
#11
Locked up on the splash screen for me as well.
 

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
20,176 (4.09/day)
Likes
7,477
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EK Custom
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia Titan RTX
Storage 2x 2TB Micron SSDs | 1x ADATA 128SSD | 1x Drevo 256SSD | 1x 1TB 850 EVO | 1x 250GB 960 EVO
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#12
For bugs please post in the following manner

OS:your os
Patched: yes or no
Admin: yes or no
Specs: Mobo Ram Proc

this will help w1zz isolate certain problems.
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
53 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Location
Kolkata, WB, IN
System Name MSI GS70 Stealth Pro
Processor Intel Core i7 4710HQ Haswell
Motherboard MSI MS1772
Memory A-Data 2*8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 870M 6 GB GDDR5, Intel HD 4600 Haswell GT2
Storage Toshiba 2*128 GB SSD RAID0 SATA III, Hitachi 1 TB SATA III, WD My Passport Ultra 2TB USB3.0
Display(s) Chi Mei N173HGE 1080p 60 Hz
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio with Sound Blaster Cinema 2
Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Steelseries Stealth
Software Windows 10 Pro
#13
:( .. temps messed up :( ..

OS : Windows XP x86 with SP3
Patched : Yes
Admin : Yes

Everything fine with GPUz v0.2.1 ...
 

Attachments

Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
5,000 (1.02/day)
Likes
1,681
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-8086K (Coffee Cups) | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard ASRock Z370 Taichi (Bios: P3.20 Disabled Intel ME modded by R-T-B) | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S24 | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" Hybrid Core/Mem: +130MHz GPU Boost: 2037,5MHz | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVME|Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Audio-Technica A550Z @ Creative Sound Blaster Z (Retail) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK | Logitech MK270 kit
Software Win10 Pro SCU UK x64 | Win10 Home SCU x86
Benchmark Scores Time Spy: https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/32609156?
#14
OS: Windows XP Pro x86 Danish
Patched: Service Pack 3
Admin: Yes (Always)
Specs: AMD Barton 2800+ @ 2.09ghz 130nm, AsRock K7S8X Rev. 3, Nanya 3x512mb PC-3200 and MSI GeForce4 Ti 4400 NV25 128mb DDR SDRAM @ AGPx4



GPU-Z 0.2.2 can't still not show Bios Version and Default clock :(
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
18,698 (3.47/day)
Likes
20,942
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#15
BIOS reading not supported on pre-GeForce 6

the two identical temp sensors on some nv cards are sensor values as reported by the NV driver and temp reported by the LM63 sensor chip

sensors crash on card switching will be fixed in next release
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 16, 2007
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Location
Croatia
System Name Tiger
Processor AMD A10-6790K
Motherboard ASRock FM2A88X extreme4+
Cooling Box
Memory Corsair Vengeance PC3-12800 2x8 GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire NITRO+ RX 580 8GB Special Edition
Storage 4TB
Display(s) Dell U2412M+LG 22"
Case Zalman Z1
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 Digital EMU10K1
Power Supply XILENCE Gaming Edition 600W - 135 mm fan
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Software Windows 10 Home
#18
BIOS saving not working on Radeon 1950 GT.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
2,481 (0.59/day)
Likes
675
System Name panda
Processor 6700k
Motherboard sabertooth s
Cooling raystorm block<black ice stealth 240 rad<ek dcc 18w 140 xres
Memory 32gb ripjaw v
Video Card(s) 290x gamer<ntzx g10<antec 920
Storage 950 pro 250gb boot 850 evo pr0n
Display(s) QX2710LED@110hz lg 27ud68p
Case 540 Air
Audio Device(s) nope
Power Supply 750w superflower
Mouse g502
Keyboard shine 3 with grey, black and red caps
Software win 10
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/marsey99/
#19


gpu temp 1 is right
pcb temp 1 is unknown?
gpu temp 2 is my really mem temp
pcb temp 2 is right

xp 32 all upto date.

edit

love the img hosting btw :D
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Dec 16, 2007
Messages
12 (0.00/day)
Likes
1
Location
Croatia
System Name Tiger
Processor AMD A10-6790K
Motherboard ASRock FM2A88X extreme4+
Cooling Box
Memory Corsair Vengeance PC3-12800 2x8 GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire NITRO+ RX 580 8GB Special Edition
Storage 4TB
Display(s) Dell U2412M+LG 22"
Case Zalman Z1
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster Live! 5.1 Digital EMU10K1
Power Supply XILENCE Gaming Edition 600W - 135 mm fan
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Software Windows 10 Home
#20
GPU-Z sometimes freeze my PC when started!

OS: Win XP SP2
Patched: yes
Admin: yes
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
354 (0.07/day)
Likes
66
Location
Istanbul/Turkey
System Name GS43VR 7RE
Processor Core i7 7700HQ
Motherboard MSI GS43VR 7RE
Cooling Stock
Memory 8 GB DDR4 2400 MHz
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung 950 PRO
Display(s) 14" IPS
Case Metal
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 898
Power Supply Adapter
Mouse Rival 100
Keyboard SteelSeries
Software Windows 10 Version 1703
#21
-If there is no internet connetciton it takes too long to detect that.
-GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3 does not have PCIEx 2.0 interface but GPU-Z reports as 2.0
(Interesting that Everest also reports as 2.0 in one part, but in another it says 1.0)
-It shows PCB temperature as 190 C . You know what happens at that degree :)





BTW What happened to that monitor brand/model reporting on old versions.


Thanks for your hard work.
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2006
Messages
1,961 (0.43/day)
Likes
460
System Name It's just a computer
Processor i7 6700K
Cooling D5, PA140.3, HK Rev. 3.0
Memory G.Skill F4-3600C16D-8GTZ
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX970SSC ACX 2.0+
Storage 2X Samsung 960 EVO M.2 RAID0
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2770
Case Thermaltake Xaser VI
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek/Z-5500
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 SP1
#22
OS: XP PRO 32 SP3
ADMIN: Yes
PATCHED: Yes
MOBO: Striker Extreme
RAM: Mushkin 996535
CPU: E6750

I can only use GPU-Z once per Windows session:

This is the same problem I have had with other versions;

I open GPU-Z and it works perfectly, all information is correct, no problems at all; until I close it and then try to reopen it.

GPU-Z splash screen comes up, system freezes (mouse cursor works but everything else just causes wait icon to continually run) and only a complete power down by chassis power button or PSU switch will restore GPU-Z function.

Chassis reset switch will restart Windows, but attempting to restart GPU-Z will again freeze system at splash screen and sometimes gives the "could not load driver" error.
 
Last edited:

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
20,176 (4.09/day)
Likes
7,477
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EK Custom
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia Titan RTX
Storage 2x 2TB Micron SSDs | 1x ADATA 128SSD | 1x Drevo 256SSD | 1x 1TB 850 EVO | 1x 250GB 960 EVO
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#23
how bout you see if you can get a screen shot of the error?
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2006
Messages
1,961 (0.43/day)
Likes
460
System Name It's just a computer
Processor i7 6700K
Cooling D5, PA140.3, HK Rev. 3.0
Memory G.Skill F4-3600C16D-8GTZ
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX970SSC ACX 2.0+
Storage 2X Samsung 960 EVO M.2 RAID0
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2770
Case Thermaltake Xaser VI
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek/Z-5500
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 SP1
#24
Solaris17,

If that was directed to me; as I said, once the system locks up, I cannot open any other applications.
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2006
Messages
1,961 (0.43/day)
Likes
460
System Name It's just a computer
Processor i7 6700K
Cooling D5, PA140.3, HK Rev. 3.0
Memory G.Skill F4-3600C16D-8GTZ
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX970SSC ACX 2.0+
Storage 2X Samsung 960 EVO M.2 RAID0
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2770
Case Thermaltake Xaser VI
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek/Z-5500
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 SP1
#25
Solaris17,

I managed to get a screenshot of the error:
 

Attachments

Top