1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z and PowerColor Graphics Hardware Giveaway

Discussion in 'Contests' started by W1zzard, Aug 31, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Helltech New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    21 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Thank you! Time to go tweaking again.

    That's a great score. My lowest was 18 this morning. Too bad they are invalid now.
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2011
  2. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,904 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    I just made a run where I got 1.0 FPS for Mother Nature, but it did not show up in ORB.

    It appears that more than 1.0 FPS is needed to qualify.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Helltech New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    21 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I got it to show up with 2 FPS. The lowest total score I got Mother Nature to show up on totaled 245 3DMarks :( I think that might have to be the one I submit because everything is 1FPS and Mother Nature is 2FPS... I'm not even sure how that happened, lol.
     
  4. uuuaaaaaa

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    582 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    276
    Location:
    Porto
    i felt like i lost 4 days of my life, lol. I have been tweaking to get the lowest possible score, i made it all the way down to 5, now it doesn't count. i guess the thing is to get is an fps limiter to win.
     
  5. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,904 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    I actually got a zero, but nothing showed up in ORB, so I did not even bother with it.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,904 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    I just got it to appear with 1.3 FPS.

    230 3DMarks.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Helltech New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    21 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Very nice!

    Good to know how low we can go on Mother Nature, I'm assuming you need 1.1.

    Can we submit multiple scores?
     
  8. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,735 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,359
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Bollocks...I had a great score. And I probably could have gotten it lower. I have a feeling that 4 is the lowest possible score.

    Well, good thing my process has incredibly fine granularity. I will win yet.
     
  9. mak_howard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Does this competition mean that if I have the saddest PC possible and if I make it even sad then I might win ? :wtf:
     
  10. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,904 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Getting closer...

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,735 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,359
    Location:
    Minnesota
    What are you sitting at with that Arc? Or is that top secret?
     
  12. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,904 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Heh, all I will say at this point is sub 200.

    From comparing results, I believe the lowest possible qualifying score is probably around 100, give or take.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. Helltech New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    21 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I'm under 200 now also, I can't get 1 FPS on the first test though, have 4 on the first, 1, 1, and 2.

    Also have you ever had a glitch where you get like 800-900 FPS on the 3rd test? It happens to me about 1 every 5 tests I do. Even with an old 7300 LE under clocked I get like 26k 3D Marks, lol.
     
  14. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,904 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Yes, the first one is the tough one to get down. My first run to break 200, I got 3,1,1,1.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. GodfreyOuwens

    GodfreyOuwens New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    59 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Land of cheese !!
    grr still in the 300's using the system I posted earlier ( i7 rig ).... threw together some parts from my closet:

    CPU - P4 2.8 ES ( unlocked multiplier from 12-21 )
    Mobo - Asus P4PE
    Memory -2x 256 Corsair DDR400
    Video - Radeon 9800XT

    Hopefully with this setup I can start getting closer to you guys! ;)
     
  16. mak_howard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have a PC with one of the very old configs...

    AMD athlon 2600+ (socket 462)
    ASUS A7V400-mx
    256mb ram (DDR1)
    VIA KM400A onboard graphics

    lets see what results I get...
     
  17. GodfreyOuwens

    GodfreyOuwens New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    59 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Land of cheese !!
    For those that are wondering, this calculation may help you:

    3dmark03 score = (Game Test 1 frame-rate x 7.3) + (Game Test 2 frame-rate x 37) + (Game Test 3 frame-rate x 47.1) + (Game Test 4 frame-rate x 38.7)

    so if you had 1.0 frames in all 4 tests you would have:

    7.3 + 37 + 47.1 + 38.8 = 130.2

    hope this helps you guys!! now.. on with the contest!!! ;)
     
  18. mak_howard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Isn't there anything lower than 1 fps....:banghead:

    if it is so then many people can get the same score and then will have to depend on the lucky draw.....:mad:
     
  19. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,735 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,359
    Location:
    Minnesota
    That matches up fairly closely with my results. Up from an invalid 6 to a valid 138. I'll get down to ~130 tomorrow. I think I could swing 128.
     
  20. GodfreyOuwens

    GodfreyOuwens New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    59 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Land of cheese !!
    yeah alot of people will get the same score, but remember.. the formula above does take in account if you got a 1.8 FPS as apposed to someone getting a 1.0 .. but ORB will report them both as 1 FPS but the scores will be different.

    ....so check your result details out before you upload them and try to get as close to 1.0 as possible!! ;)
     
  21. mak_howard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::shadedshu:shadedshu:shadedshu
     
  22. ediutomoputra New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  23. GodfreyOuwens

    GodfreyOuwens New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    59 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Land of cheese !!
    Would getting a 128 require you to have less than 1 FPS on one of the game tests making ORB not show it therefore invalidating that score?

    I've done a couple of informational tests to learn and I've found that even a 0.9 FPS in a game test makes it not show up in ORB results... ORB seems to round everything down to the next whole FPS, so even a 1.9 FPS shows up as a 1 FPS.

    ( I'm not tryin to knock anything your doing or saying, I am just tryin to help and keep you from spending time trying toget below 130 ! :) )
     
  24. GodfreyOuwens

    GodfreyOuwens New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    59 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Land of cheese !!
    Looks valid to me ! :) All 4 of the game tests are showing, it was done within the contest timeline, you have the right name in the title.. now you just gotta figure out why gpu-z wont register or upload to them....

    I havent tried to upload/register a score on gpu-z yet.. so I cant help ya there.. sorry
     
  25. ediutomoputra New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hmm. thanks.. i want immediately register it, whatever the score just hpoe fore 2nd prize :)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.