1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z incorrect GPU Clock and Bios not reading ...

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by momothedog, Mar 13, 2012.

  1. momothedog New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 13, 2012
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,441 (11.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,774
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. momothedog New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    OK Rehost .. Plz check it ...
     
  4. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,535 (4.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,253
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    looks fine to me. Clocks are lower because the card is in low-power state.

    BIOS version is listed.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,351 (3.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,198
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,293 (7.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,755
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Click on the ? mark next to the bus interface and run the render test, it should shoot up to default 3d clocks after that.

    Also w1z have you though about moving the render test to a button on the main tab so everybody can test without looking for it? just wondering cause I took me stumbling apon the test by playing around.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. momothedog New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Catalyst 12.2 Driver From www.amd.com
     
  8. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,351 (3.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,198
    the first tab should show typical 3d clocks at any time
     
    cadaveca says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,351 (3.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,198
    let me grab that driver and check what's going on
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,535 (4.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,253
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    Ah, I understand.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. momothedog New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Check ? ...
     
  12. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,351 (3.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,198
    works fine for me. did you reboot after driver installation?

    this result in gpuz only appears when it can't find a way to talk to the driver and falls back to reading real-time clocks (which it does in hardware without the driver)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,351 (3.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,198
    this should be fixed in 0.6.0
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)