• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z Question

giovanni-1972

New Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2018
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
Location
Ponce
Processor Intel Core i5 4460
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Stock Intel Cooler
Memory 2 X 8GB Kingston Hyper X Fury DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 6GB single fan
Storage Hitachi 3GB SATA 600 , Seagate 3GB SATA600, Western Digital 4TB USB3
Display(s) HP 27 inches 27 ER IPS Monitor
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 750W
Mouse Logitech Generic
Keyboard Logitech Generic
Software Windows 10 64 bit
Hi,

I regulary use GPU-z and sometimes the screen below appears. I have GPU-Z on the GPU-Z directory which I created, I have the temp files set to c:\temp and the swap file set to 64GB on my second hard disk. If you need any more information, please let me know.

Any help appreciated.
 

Attachments

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
19,815 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
Does this happen during Windows startup or at any random time when you start GPU-Z ?
 

giovanni-1972

New Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2018
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
Location
Ponce
Processor Intel Core i5 4460
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Stock Intel Cooler
Memory 2 X 8GB Kingston Hyper X Fury DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 6GB single fan
Storage Hitachi 3GB SATA 600 , Seagate 3GB SATA600, Western Digital 4TB USB3
Display(s) HP 27 inches 27 ER IPS Monitor
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 750W
Mouse Logitech Generic
Keyboard Logitech Generic
Software Windows 10 64 bit
Hi,

I run gpu-z only when I start windows and leave it running, I don’t know if this triggers the error.

Thanks.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
19,815 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
I suspect this is due to some step during system startup taking longer than usual (due to the load of the other startup processes keeping the CPU busy).

Will look into this some more and get back to you.

Edit: Does disabling your antivirus help? (which antivirus do you use?)
 
Last edited:

giovanni-1972

New Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2018
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
Location
Ponce
Processor Intel Core i5 4460
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Stock Intel Cooler
Memory 2 X 8GB Kingston Hyper X Fury DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 6GB single fan
Storage Hitachi 3GB SATA 600 , Seagate 3GB SATA600, Western Digital 4TB USB3
Display(s) HP 27 inches 27 ER IPS Monitor
Case Generic
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 750W
Mouse Logitech Generic
Keyboard Logitech Generic
Software Windows 10 64 bit
Hi,

I have Panda Internet security, but I have not tried to disable it for gpu-z. I will post when I have an update.
 

seihalo

New Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2018
Messages
2 (0.01/day)
I, too, with the old version 2.4 will not appear this problem.
999.png
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
19,815 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7

seihalo

New Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2018
Messages
2 (0.01/day)
Does this happen every time you start GPU-Z ? Or only sometimes and only during Windows startup?

What antivirus do you use?
Yes, every time open the GPU-Z so.

Don't use anti-virus software.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
19,815 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
Do you have time for a debugging session through Skype (text-chat only)?
 
Top