• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z v0.0.3 - Bugs only

Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,377 (1.53/day)
Likes
984
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
#1
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,377 (1.53/day)
Likes
984
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
#2
Not reporting dual displays.

Fact: 2 x Samsung 204Ts

Issue: Only showing one display

 
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
32 (0.01/day)
Likes
8
Processor AMD Phenom II 550BE
Motherboard ASUS M4A79 Deluxe
Cooling Coolink U8-92-1900
Memory 2x2 GB OCZ Platinum 1066 MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD7770 GHz Edition
Storage 1x Samsung 830 128GB SSD, 1x200GB + 2x640 Samsung HDD
Display(s) Samsung 2443BW
Case Coolermaster Cavalier 3
Power Supply Cooler Master SilentPro 500W
Software Microsoft Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
#3

Attachments

R350np

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2004
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Germany
Processor C2D E6600
Motherboard Abit AW9D-Max
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700 LED
Memory 2 GB (2*1GB, Corsair)
Video Card(s) MSI 8800GTS-320-OC
Storage Raid 0 (2*250 GB Seagate)
Display(s) Benq FP93G X
Case Thermaltake Armor Jr.
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD-Audio (Onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Libertry - 500W
Software Win XP x64
#4
Doesn´t show some infos, look at attached Picture.
Display shows as unknown.

GTS - Fp93G X (digital).JPG

My graphicadapter: MSI - NX8800-T2D320E-HD-OC
My display: Benq FP93G X (digital)
My OS: Win XP x64

P.S.: Valdiation only shows: connected, nothing happens.

EDIT:
Driver-Info not shown correctly: I´m using FW 163.71
 
Last edited:

Grandpa

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
16 (0.00/day)
Likes
2
Processor Intel Q6700
Motherboard ASUS Maximus
Cooling Water
Memory 4 x 1024 Patriot Extreme DDR2 1200
Video Card(s) 2 - MSI 3870X2
Storage 4 Seagate 500GB 7200.11 32MB cach 0-Raid
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Power Supply CoolMax 1200W
Software Vista Ultimate 64bit
#6
Same as R350np with the 8800 GTS doesn't show some info. Also doesnt show the right Shader clock when shader is not linked and OC sepratley. When I click on card #2 the Shaders show as 0 unified.
 

Attachments

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.07/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#8
wrong clocks (default are correct)



both, ccc, atitool, and some othe programs show this clocks, only amd tool shows the real ones
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
7
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 3.5ghz 1.3 volts
Motherboard ASUS P5K Premium
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (Scythe S-FLEX SFF21F)
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC REV.2 DDR800 4-4-4-15 1GBx4 2volts
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4890 OC
Storage WD Black 640GB & Hitachi 2TB drive
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 2443BW 24" LCD
Case Compucase 69R5 EATX Case
Audio Device(s) SoundMax ADI® AD1988B
Power Supply OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU
Software Windows 7 x64
#9
missing info::rolleyes::confused:

 

K-Ch

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#10
Error in monitor detection

The monitor is detected as a 15" SyncMaster, it's a 17" SyncMaster, all of the other info is correct i think.

 

Scimmia

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#11
Crashes on startup on my machine at the office. Dual card (GeForce FX 5200 and TNT2 M64) and triple display (Dell P1130 and Dell D1226H on the 5200, Dell E228WFPc on the TNT2)
 

XxwildxX

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#13
just look at this, my 7950gt have 16rops (not 24, 24 is in texture units) and just look at the picture to see the other bug.
 

Mediocre

New Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2006
Messages
1,237 (0.29/day)
Likes
70
Processor C2D E8400 @ 3.60GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q-Pro w/ extra Vreg HS
Cooling Apogee GTX, 2x120mm DD, MCP-1000P Res/Pump, all 3/8" 7x80mm (4x push/pull, 2x exhaust, 1x side)
Memory 2 x 1GB Corsair Dominator DDR2 1066 @ 800 (4-3-3-6)
Video Card(s) EVGA 9800GTX+
Storage 3 x 80 GB WD SATA300 (2x RAID 0)
Display(s) Scepter x37 1080p 37" LCD & Samsung 204B
Case CoolerMaster HAF932
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Mushkin HP-580AP (C/O TPU!)
Software Vista Ultimate (32-bit)
#14
Still crashing on my MX440 card :(
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,374 (4.27/day)
Likes
6,277
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EKWB L360 R2.0
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x SG 3TB HDDs (RAID 0) | 1x ADATA 128 SSD (Cache) | 1x Drevo 256 SSD | 1x 1TB Samsung 850 EVO (OS)
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#15
w1zz will you get in trouble for like copywright infringment because of the way it looks?
 

smash_fsc

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#16
Doesn´t show OC clocks

HI Guys:

Doesn´t show some infos, like clocks on overclock see the attached Picture.

Default


OC


Peace OUT
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2007
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#17
http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/7veup/
BIOS Version: VER010.049.000.001.024950 ???

atiflash -ai (v3.43)
Code:
Adapter  0    (BN=01, DN=00, PCIID=94001002, SSID=25521002)
    Asic Family        :  R600           
    Flash Type         :  M25P10      (128 KB)
    Product Name       :  113-B00701-100 R600 GDDR4_16Mx32 512bit 1024MB 507e/514m 
    Bios Config File   :  S3B00701.100   
    Bios P/N           :  113-B00701-100 
    Bios Version       :  010.049.000.001.024950
    Bios Date          :  04/25/07 22:18
atiflash -i
Code:
adapter bn dn dID       asic           flash      romsize test    bios p/n    
======= == == ==== =============== ============== ======= ==== ===============
   0    01 00 9400 R600            M25P10           20000 pass 113-B00701-100

Wrong
AL2623W (25") - AL2623W (25.5")
 
Last edited:

moshpit

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
32 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
System Name Wirewolf
Processor Core i7 2600K@5Ghz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth P67
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 8Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer (blue) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX580 Black Ops Edition (851mhz core)
Storage 2x 128Gb Patriot Torqx, 1Tb WD Black
Display(s) HP 2509m (1920x1080)
Case Antec Twelve Hundred full tower
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 Signature Edition
#18
Still suffering no info and wrong info bugs on 8800GTS 640mb Superclocked. Zero shaders, wrong number ROPs, wrong bus width, and zero info for monitors. Vista x64, Forceware 163.67 WHQL.
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
1,301 (0.28/day)
Likes
645
Location
South Africa
System Name Firelance
Processor i7-3770K @ 4.6GHz / 1.23V
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H @ F16h mod BIOS
Cooling Corsair H105 + 4x Gentle Typhoon 1850
Memory 2x 8GB Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR3-1600 CL9 @ CL7
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Armor OC with Gaming X BIOS @ 2000 core / 2300 mem
Storage 2x 256GB 840 Pro (RAID-0) + 3TB Deskstar 7K3000 + 512GB BX300 + 8TB WD Purple
Display(s) Dell U2713HM (25x14) + Acer P243W (19x12)
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) Corsair VOID Wireless
Power Supply Seasonic SS-760XP² Platinum
Mouse Logitech G400
Keyboard Logitech G19
Software Windows 7 Professional x64 Service Pack 1
#19
http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/c73vd

Bugs
- shader clock reported as 20MHz
- "status" textbox (when submitting results) is editable

Small niggles
- why is "NVIDIA SLI" is displayed as an enabled combobox when it only has 1 option?
- with multiple graphics cards installed, graphics card combobox at bottom displays both, but there is no way to tell which card is which. Maybe add a number after the card name, e.g. "Graphics Card (#1)" "Graphics Card (#2)"?
- please change that nasty MFC icon :)

 
Joined
Sep 12, 2007
Messages
252 (0.07/day)
Likes
52
Location
Algarve/Portugal
System Name aGeoM's Black Spider Project
Processor AMD PHENOM X4 9950BE JAAHB AA 0820BPMW @3500
Motherboard ASUS CROSSHAIR II Formula, Bios 1210
Cooling D-Tek Fusion V2+Swiftech MCP655+Black Ice GTS-Lite 240 w/ 2 AC-Ryan 120 fans
Memory 2*1Gb OCZ 2N1066SR2GK @1066 CL5 5-5-15 2CR Unganged
Video Card(s) ASUS 9800GT Ultimate SLI
Storage RAID 2x Seagate 250Gb SataII ST3250410AS
Display(s) ACER P221W 22''
Case NZXT Zero
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX II
Power Supply LC POWER ARKANGEL 850W
Software Windows Vista x64
#20
Hi

BUG: Not displaying correct info about SLI status.
No Display info.


Thank you.

 
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor e6600 @ 3.3Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5N32-E SLI Plus
Cooling Custom Watercooling
Memory 2GB OCZ SLI-Certified PC2-8500
Video Card(s) Dual XFX 8800GTS 640MB using Swiftech MCW60/MC8800 @ 675/1566/2180
Storage WD2500KS boot / WD2500KS data
Display(s) Dual Hyundai L90D+ on Ergotron DS100 @ 2560X1024X32
Case Modded Antec P180 w/dual internal 240mm radiators (top/bottom)
Power Supply Corsair HX520 & Thermaltake Power Express 250w VGA PSU
Software Vista Home Premium (32-bit)
#21
The clocks listed in GPU-Z were correct at stock, and incorrect when OCed. I am actually at 684/1620/1080, as shown here:



The validation portion worked for me, it is just validating incorrect/missing information:

http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/6kku3

Notice that my twin displays are missing, as is info for:

ROPs:
Pixel Fillrate:
Shaders:
Texture Fillrate:
[memory] Bus Width:
[memory] Bandwidth:

The GPU clocks are listed as 685 MHz 1083 MHz 1586 MHz

They should be 684/1080/1620, as shown in the above screen shot of the RivaTuner Monitor.

Also note that I am on air ATM, so there is only one video card installed right now. That will change by the end of this week, and I will report back on any problems with detecting the dual XFX 8800GTS cards I will have at that time (and what is currently reported in my "System Specs")



I will say this is an awesome project, and I have been looking for a tool that will tell me the chipset being used for video in a computer so I can install the proper drivers. Very cool (assuming it asks the hardware what it is, and I believe so due to BIOS rev info, etc).

Thank you!
 
Last edited:

dickxdv

New Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2005
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD Athlon64X2 3600+ AM2(90nm)
Motherboard Colorful 690G
Memory Supertalent DDRII667 1G X2
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1650GT 256MB GDDR3 PCI-E
Storage Seagate 250G SATAII
Power Supply Delta ServerPower460
#22
now 0.03 can recognize my X1650GT display,

correct information: Core name, size, Ram size, Ram type, Core and Ram speed

however, still have something error

1. Pixel Shader...(everest said 24, GPU-Z said 8...)
2. Driver ver...didnot show
3. display...didnot show

pls fix it.

 
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
Likes
5
#23

Set to 700/800 GD60.
Shows up properly for default clock.
First row is strange.

That said, I have 2d programmed for 450/660/GD20. Is there a way to have gpuz read the actual clock. For instance, at the time of the cap, atitool showed the actual 2d mode clock of 450/660.
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.07/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#25
new version out ;)