• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z v0.0.3 - Bugs only

Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,604 (1.11/day)
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,604 (1.11/day)
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
Not reporting dual displays.

Fact: 2 x Samsung 204Ts

Issue: Only showing one display

 
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
34 (0.01/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600
Motherboard MSI MAG X570 Tomahawk WIFI
Cooling Noctua NH-U12S
Memory Patriot DDR4 3600 16GB Viper LED CL16
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD7770 GHz Edition
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 250GB, Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) ASUS PB258Q
Case Coolermaster Cavalier 3
Power Supply Cooler Master SilentPro 500W
Software Microsoft Windows 11

Attachments

  • gpuz003.jpg
    gpuz003.jpg
    87.1 KB · Views: 785

R350np

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2004
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
Location
Germany
Processor C2D E6600
Motherboard Abit AW9D-Max
Cooling Zalman CNPS9700 LED
Memory 2 GB (2*1GB, Corsair)
Video Card(s) MSI 8800GTS-320-OC
Storage Raid 0 (2*250 GB Seagate)
Display(s) Benq FP93G X
Case Thermaltake Armor Jr.
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD-Audio (Onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Libertry - 500W
Software Win XP x64
Doesn´t show some infos, look at attached Picture.
Display shows as unknown.

GTS - Fp93G X (digital).JPG

My graphicadapter: MSI - NX8800-T2D320E-HD-OC
My display: Benq FP93G X (digital)
My OS: Win XP x64

P.S.: Valdiation only shows: connected, nothing happens.

EDIT:
Driver-Info not shown correctly: I´m using FW 163.71
 
Last edited:

Grandpa

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
16 (0.00/day)
Processor Intel Q6700
Motherboard ASUS Maximus
Cooling Water
Memory 4 x 1024 Patriot Extreme DDR2 1200
Video Card(s) 2 - MSI 3870X2
Storage 4 Seagate 500GB 7200.11 32MB cach 0-Raid
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Power Supply CoolMax 1200W
Software Vista Ultimate 64bit
Same as R350np with the 8800 GTS doesn't show some info. Also doesnt show the right Shader clock when shader is not linked and OC sepratley. When I click on card #2 the Shaders show as 0 unified.
 

Attachments

  • GPUz1.jpg
    GPUz1.jpg
    52.2 KB · Views: 805
  • GPUz2.jpg
    GPUz2.jpg
    88.5 KB · Views: 721

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (1.47/day)
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
wrong clocks (default are correct)



both, ccc, atitool, and some othe programs show this clocks, only amd tool shows the real ones
 
Last edited:

someguyfromhell

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 3.5ghz 1.3 volts
Motherboard ASUS P5K Premium
Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (Scythe S-FLEX SFF21F)
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC REV.2 DDR800 4-4-4-15 1GBx4 2volts
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4890 OC
Storage WD Black 640GB & Hitachi 2TB drive
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 2443BW 24" LCD
Case Compucase 69R5 EATX Case
Audio Device(s) SoundMax ADI® AD1988B
Power Supply OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU
Software Windows 7 x64
missing info::rolleyes::confused:

 

K-Ch

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Error in monitor detection

The monitor is detected as a 15" SyncMaster, it's a 17" SyncMaster, all of the other info is correct i think.

 

Scimmia

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Crashes on startup on my machine at the office. Dual card (GeForce FX 5200 and TNT2 M64) and triple display (Dell P1130 and Dell D1226H on the 5200, Dell E228WFPc on the TNT2)
 

XxwildxX

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
just look at this, my 7950gt have 16rops (not 24, 24 is in texture units) and just look at the picture to see the other bug.
 

Mediocre

New Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2006
Messages
1,237 (0.21/day)
Processor C2D E8400 @ 3.60GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q-Pro w/ extra Vreg HS
Cooling Apogee GTX, 2x120mm DD, MCP-1000P Res/Pump, all 3/8" 7x80mm (4x push/pull, 2x exhaust, 1x side)
Memory 2 x 1GB Corsair Dominator DDR2 1066 @ 800 (4-3-3-6)
Video Card(s) EVGA 9800GTX+
Storage 3 x 80 GB WD SATA300 (2x RAID 0)
Display(s) Scepter x37 1080p 37" LCD & Samsung 204B
Case CoolerMaster HAF932
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Mushkin HP-580AP (C/O TPU!)
Software Vista Ultimate (32-bit)
Still crashing on my MX440 card :(
 

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
23,477 (3.72/day)
Location
Washington
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 13900k
Motherboard EVGA z690 Dark KINGPIN
Cooling EK-AIO Elite 360 D-RGB
Memory 64GB Gskill Trident Z5 DDR5 6000 @6400
Video Card(s) MSI SUPRIM Liquid X 4090
Storage 1x 500GB 980 Pro | 1x 1TB 980 Pro | 1x 8TB Corsair MP400
Display(s) 3x Gigabyte M28U (4k IPS)
Case Lian Li o11 Evo Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Hel 2 on ATH-R70x's
Power Supply Bequiet! Power Pro 12 1500w
Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO (White)
Keyboard Ducky One 3 Pure White
VR HMD HTC VIVE
Software Windows 11 x64 Pro
w1zz will you get in trouble for like copywright infringment because of the way it looks?
 

smash_fsc

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Doesn´t show OC clocks

HI Guys:

Doesn´t show some infos, like clocks on overclock see the attached Picture.

Default


OC


Peace OUT
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2007
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/7veup/
BIOS Version: VER010.049.000.001.024950 ???

atiflash -ai (v3.43)
Code:
Adapter  0    (BN=01, DN=00, PCIID=94001002, SSID=25521002)
    Asic Family        :  R600           
    Flash Type         :  M25P10      (128 KB)
    Product Name       :  113-B00701-100 R600 GDDR4_16Mx32 512bit 1024MB 507e/514m 
    Bios Config File   :  S3B00701.100   
    Bios P/N           :  113-B00701-100 
    Bios Version       :  010.049.000.001.024950
    Bios Date          :  04/25/07 22:18

atiflash -i
Code:
adapter bn dn dID       asic           flash      romsize test    bios p/n    
======= == == ==== =============== ============== ======= ==== ===============
   0    01 00 9400 R600            M25P10           20000 pass 113-B00701-100


Wrong
AL2623W (25") - AL2623W (25.5")
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
44 (0.01/day)
System Name Wirewolf
Processor Core i7 7700K@5Ghz
Motherboard Asus Z270 TUF Mark 1
Cooling EVGA CLC240
Memory 32Gb (4x8Gb) Corsair Vengeance 3200mhz
Video Card(s) PNY RTX 3090 Revel Epic-X
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 500Gb / Toshiba X300 6Tb
Display(s) Viewsonic XG2703-GS 1440p@165hz IPS Gsync
Case Corsair Carbide C400
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX850i
Software Windows 10 Pro
Still suffering no info and wrong info bugs on 8800GTS 640mb Superclocked. Zero shaders, wrong number ROPs, wrong bus width, and zero info for monitors. Vista x64, Forceware 163.67 WHQL.
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
3,769 (0.58/day)
Location
Ikenai borderline!
http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/c73vd

Bugs
- shader clock reported as 20MHz
- "status" textbox (when submitting results) is editable

Small niggles
- why is "NVIDIA SLI" is displayed as an enabled combobox when it only has 1 option?
- with multiple graphics cards installed, graphics card combobox at bottom displays both, but there is no way to tell which card is which. Maybe add a number after the card name, e.g. "Graphics Card (#1)" "Graphics Card (#2)"?
- please change that nasty MFC icon :)

 
Joined
Sep 12, 2007
Messages
273 (0.05/day)
Location
Algarve/Portugal
Hi

BUG: Not displaying correct info about SLI status.
No Display info.


Thank you.

 

Betrayer00GT

New Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Processor e6600 @ 3.3Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5N32-E SLI Plus
Cooling Custom Watercooling
Memory 2GB OCZ SLI-Certified PC2-8500
Video Card(s) Dual XFX 8800GTS 640MB using Swiftech MCW60/MC8800 @ 675/1566/2180
Storage WD2500KS boot / WD2500KS data
Display(s) Dual Hyundai L90D+ on Ergotron DS100 @ 2560X1024X32
Case Modded Antec P180 w/dual internal 240mm radiators (top/bottom)
Power Supply Corsair HX520 & Thermaltake Power Express 250w VGA PSU
Software Vista Home Premium (32-bit)
The clocks listed in GPU-Z were correct at stock, and incorrect when OCed. I am actually at 684/1620/1080, as shown here:



The validation portion worked for me, it is just validating incorrect/missing information:

http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/6kku3

Notice that my twin displays are missing, as is info for:

ROPs:
Pixel Fillrate:
Shaders:
Texture Fillrate:
[memory] Bus Width:
[memory] Bandwidth:

The GPU clocks are listed as 685 MHz 1083 MHz 1586 MHz

They should be 684/1080/1620, as shown in the above screen shot of the RivaTuner Monitor.

Also note that I am on air ATM, so there is only one video card installed right now. That will change by the end of this week, and I will report back on any problems with detecting the dual XFX 8800GTS cards I will have at that time (and what is currently reported in my "System Specs")



I will say this is an awesome project, and I have been looking for a tool that will tell me the chipset being used for video in a computer so I can install the proper drivers. Very cool (assuming it asks the hardware what it is, and I believe so due to BIOS rev info, etc).

Thank you!
 
Last edited:

dickxdv

New Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2005
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Processor AMD Athlon64X2 3600+ AM2(90nm)
Motherboard Colorful 690G
Memory Supertalent DDRII667 1G X2
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1650GT 256MB GDDR3 PCI-E
Storage Seagate 250G SATAII
Power Supply Delta ServerPower460
now 0.03 can recognize my X1650GT display,

correct information: Core name, size, Ram size, Ram type, Core and Ram speed

however, still have something error

1. Pixel Shader...(everest said 24, GPU-Z said 8...)
2. Driver ver...didnot show
3. display...didnot show

pls fix it.

 
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
26 (0.00/day)

Set to 700/800 GD60.
Shows up properly for default clock.
First row is strange.

That said, I have 2d programmed for 450/660/GD20. Is there a way to have gpuz read the actual clock. For instance, at the time of the cap, atitool showed the actual 2d mode clock of 450/660.
 

xeper

New Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
GPU-Z doesn't show half of info on my ASUS GF8800GTS 320 model

 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (1.47/day)
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
new version out ;)
 
Top