• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

GPU-Z v0.1.1 ONLY - BUGS ONLY

Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,374 (1.54/day)
Likes
983
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
#1
Usual debugging thread. Screenies please, if you think they are helpful, or LINK to your previous post, if the SAME bug exists that you reported last time.

Tip for people taking screenshots:

Rather than pressing "printscreen" and cropping your picture, press "ALT+Printscreen" to capture only the ACTIVE window. It will save you a lot of time.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
351 (0.08/day)
Likes
66
Location
Istanbul/Turkey
System Name GS43VR 7RE
Processor Core i7 7700HQ
Motherboard MSI GS43VR 7RE
Cooling Stock
Memory 8 GB DDR4 2400 MHz
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung 950 PRO
Display(s) 14" IPS
Case Metal
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 898
Power Supply Adapter
Mouse Rival 100
Keyboard SteelSeries
Software Windows 10 Version 1703
#2
not v0.1.0 but v0.1.1
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
3,962 (1.00/day)
Likes
184
Location
Severn, MD, USA.
Processor C2D T7200@2 ghz vcore: .9875
Motherboard generic laptop board
Cooling fan control and antec notebook cooler
Memory 2 GBs@ 533 mhz ddr2
Video Card(s) x1400 mobile, overclocked: 526mhz core/ 882mhz ddr
Storage 120 GB@ 5400 rpm fujitsu
Display(s) 15.4" 1440x900
Audio Device(s) integrated
Software vista 32 bit home premium
#3
Hmmm hate to double post but I put up a thread where v0.1.1 caused my backlight on the lcd to turn off.
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501 (2.19/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#4


The shaders...
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,374 (1.54/day)
Likes
983
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
#5
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,374 (1.54/day)
Likes
983
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
#6
Tip for people taking screenshots (of just ONE window):

Rather than pressing "printscreen" and cropping your picture, press "ALT+Printscreen" to capture only the ACTIVE window.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 22, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
2
#7


-oc matches rt-sliders, not actual clocks as displayed by rt-monitor and everest.
-while validating the validation upload bar shows Chinese characters
-dump option displays about dialog
-fillrates and bandwidth calculations are 'optimistic', ie. a G seems to be 1000M instead of 1024M, like it was a harddisk or marketingtalk?
-it looks for updates even when disabled...

edit: no... my bad... updating issue is fixed in 0.11 :banghead:
edit again: it seems the updating issue is still there but I only get it in Vistax86 and not XP...
 
Last edited:

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
26,573 (6.38/day)
Likes
7,472
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
#9


its so close w1z but its tech should be 90nm and the corresponding etc.


oh and it shut off my LCD backlight to?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
1,190 (0.32/day)
Likes
579
System Name Firebird
Processor Intel i7 2600K @5.0'ish 24/7 stock core Voltage {5.2 w/102 bCLK}
Motherboard Intel Extreme DZ68BC SkullTrail Z68 Cougerpoint, Excellent MCH !
Cooling Scythe NINJA PLUS Rev.B[skt478] Modded to 1155 Scythe SH12 fan
Memory Samsung 32nm 16Gb 4x4 (@19xxmhz} low profile[ better than 2133 banwidth]
Video Card(s) @Norton F@H Kreij GigaByte 7950 ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III / XFX HD5870-XXX Edition
Storage Toshiba 3Tbx2,Hitachi 320,1TBx2,'Cuda 400 7200.10, WD1TBUSB,moved to SATA
Display(s) Acer K272HUL 1440 27" WQHD, Samsung 226W, Vizio M60C3 4K 60",Vizio XVT3D554SV
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Intel 10ch[9+1] HD Audio X540> Pioneer VSX39TX[copper chasis,Rosewood sides 5x6LCD remote
Power Supply Seasonic X750 @ 24/7
Mouse Logictech G300s
Keyboard Saitek Cyborg v7
Software Windows 7 ROG E3 X64 by Neuropass/tweakscene
Benchmark Scores 4642@665/1600 220/GAT F1 4544 220/667strap 2.5/3/2/6 Bliss 650/1500 6490 Q6700 Bliss 690/1500
#10
Still don't I.D. my Rev.3 7800GS Bliss+ correctly, EXCEPT,that it is seen as a G71 now
Just the 5 item's in red that are not reading correct yet.
Fantastic job:rockout:
--------[ GPU ]---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[ AGP 8x: Gainward GeForce 7800 GS AGP ]

Graphics Processor Properties:
Video Adapter Gainward GeForce 7800 GS AGP
BIOS Version 5.71.22.12.03
GPU Code Name G71GSAGP
PCI Device 10DE-00F5 / 10B0-0801
Transistors 278 million
Process Technology 90 nm
Die Size 196 mm2
Bus Type AGP 8x @ 8x
Memory Size 512 MB
GPU Clock (Geometric Domain) 501 MHz (original: 500 MHz)
GPU Clock (Shader Domain) 501 MHz (original: 500 MHz)
GPU Clock (ROP Domain) 501 MHz (original: 500 MHz)
RAMDAC Clock 400 MHz
Pixel Pipelines 20
TMU Per Pipeline 1
Vertex Shaders 7 (v3.0)
Pixel Shaders 20 (v3.0)
DirectX Hardware Support DirectX v9.0c
Pixel Fillrate 10020 MPixel/s
Texel Fillrate 10020 MTexel/s

Memory Bus Properties:
Bus Type GDDR3
Bus Width 256-bit
Real Clock 702 MHz (DDR) (original: 700 MHz)
Effective Clock 1404 MHz
Bandwidth 43.9 GB/s

nVIDIA ForceWare Clocks:
Standard 2D GPU: 450 MHz, Memory: 702 MHz
Low-Power 3D GPU: 500 MHz, Memory: 702 MHz
Performance 3D GPU: 501 MHz, Memory: 702 MHz
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2007
Messages
156 (0.04/day)
Likes
9
System Name WeaponX2
Processor AMD64 7750 KUMA
Motherboard M2N-SLI DELUXE
Cooling Artic Cooling64
Memory 2X 1GB 4-4-4-10 Corasir
Video Card(s) Asus 4870 @ 870/1150
Storage 2x WD 640GB
Display(s) 19" Samsung Syncmaster
Case Black Widow
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply 550w Rosewill
Software XP PRO SP2
#11
crashes my video on my X1650PRO
 
A

alom

Guest
#12
All version of GUP-Z can't work with my NVIDIA Quadro NVS 280 (PCI-E) in WINXP SP2
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Teccxpert

New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Melbourne
Processor ES E6850
Motherboard MSI X38 Platinum
Cooling Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 2 x 1Gb 1066MhzC7 DDR3
Video Card(s) XFX 8800GT Extreme Edition
Storage 3 x 750Gb SataII & adaptec raid controller
Display(s) Philips 202p4 22" CRT
Case CoolerMaster Stacker original
Audio Device(s) Creative XFi Fatal1ty
Power Supply CoolerMaster 1000W
Software X86 XP Pro & X86 Vista Ultimate
#13
v0.1.1 locks up on my 32bit Vista Ultimate, even task manager can't be enabled...:confused:
 

Leonardo

New Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#14
Issues

Hello.



My observations with GPU-Z v0.1.1:

1. The BIOS version is not displayed. Don't know if that is an issue with the card, with the drivers or with GPU-Z. In addition, I cannot validate the correctness of the other fields since I don't know the specs of my card that well.

2. The size of the "Subvendor" field is too small, I cannot read the whole string value.

3. If I access the card selection drop-down at the bottom of the window and re-select the active card (my only graphics card), GPU-Z crashes. The standard Windows crash report utility is activated. I click "OK" and Windows tries to upload the crash log... Windows freezes. I have to hit power button and reboot the machine. :mad:


EDIT: Uploaded data: http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/u2944/
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 5, 2004
Messages
1,870 (0.39/day)
Likes
249
Location
The Kingdom of Norway
System Name Wiak's Gaming Rig 2017
Processor Ryzen 1700X
Motherboard ASUS PRIME X370-PRO
Cooling Noctua
Memory Corsair Vengenace LPX 3200 CL16 @ 2933
Video Card(s) MSI Radeon 480 8GB Gaming X
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB / Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
Case Corsair 200R
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Mouse Corsair Sabre Laser
Keyboard Logitech Orion Brown (G610)
#15

RV680 3870 clock bug/misreading
looks more like that powerplay clock in windows, GPU-Z should use high preformace mode if its possible so powerplay will go to overclock speed
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,073 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,990
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#16
yep that'll be fixed in next release, also added the "email me my id" feature you requested
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 5, 2004
Messages
1,870 (0.39/day)
Likes
249
Location
The Kingdom of Norway
System Name Wiak's Gaming Rig 2017
Processor Ryzen 1700X
Motherboard ASUS PRIME X370-PRO
Cooling Noctua
Memory Corsair Vengenace LPX 3200 CL16 @ 2933
Video Card(s) MSI Radeon 480 8GB Gaming X
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB / Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
Case Corsair 200R
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Mouse Corsair Sabre Laser
Keyboard Logitech Orion Brown (G610)
#17
yep that'll be fixed in next release, also added the "email me my id" feature you requested
nice, meybe a find my ids (email) search fieled on techpowerup.com/gpuz
real easy and fast way to get to you submited ids and a little overview of you max mem and clock speed, and a list that rank best oc on top, date etc, and links to you ids

there is also a huge bug in GPU-Z Project Search, you cant change pages, its stuck on page 1
http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/search.php

there is also a small bug with the ati radeon logo, its old, here is the new one
http://www.amd.com/us-en/Corporate/VirtualPressRoom/0,,51_104_590_15081,00.html

and meybe add Crossfire X when there is two RV670s and RD790/RD780 in the system? :p
http://www.amd.com/us-en/Corporate/VirtualPressRoom/0,,51_104_590_15374,00.html
 
Last edited:

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,073 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,990
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#18
we do not force a registration, so everybody can pick any name, this means that you cant have "your" projects reliably identified
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2004
Messages
1,870 (0.39/day)
Likes
249
Location
The Kingdom of Norway
System Name Wiak's Gaming Rig 2017
Processor Ryzen 1700X
Motherboard ASUS PRIME X370-PRO
Cooling Noctua
Memory Corsair Vengenace LPX 3200 CL16 @ 2933
Video Card(s) MSI Radeon 480 8GB Gaming X
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB / Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
Case Corsair 200R
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Mouse Corsair Sabre Laser
Keyboard Logitech Orion Brown (G610)
#19
my email? ^^
meybe
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
26,573 (6.38/day)
Likes
7,472
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
#20
when i got through the search if i hit next page the search resets
 

pik_d

New Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
3
#21
Hmmm hate to double post but I put up a thread where v0.1.1 caused my backlight on the lcd to turn off.
You might want to tell him what card, and other system info.
crashes my video on my X1650PRO
Are you sure isn't not just turning off your backlight? I thought this was happening too, but when I looked more carefully, it was just turning off the backlight.


It turns off my backlight on a Dell E1505, Core 2 Duo T5500, Windows XP pro, and a mobile X1400.
 

war59312

New Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
USA
Processor Intel i7 930
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R Rev. 1.0
Display(s) 1080p
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro.
Software Windows 8 Pro
#22


Die Size, BIOS Version, Memory Size, and Default Clock all are screwed up...
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,073 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,990
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#23
anyone who has the backlight issue, please contact me on instant messenger
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,073 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,990
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#24
Die Size, BIOS Version, Memory Size, and Default Clock all are screwed up...
do you know the correct numbers? bios reading (= default clocks) isnt implemented yet for pre-geforce fx cards
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2005
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
Likes
2
#25
I confirm random SYSTEM HARD FREEZEs when you try to open GPU-Z with other CPU-Zs opened

DFI Ultra-D (NF4)
Toledo 4200X2
8800GTX
XP SP2

Please fix it, really annoying!