• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

GPU-Z v0.1.2 ONLY - BUGS ONLY

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,848 (1.92/day)
Likes
2,305
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800x
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling CH6 EK MonoBlock
Memory TridentZ 16GB DDR4 3600
Video Card(s) GTX 1080Ti EK Full Cover Block
Storage Samsung 960 Pro
Display(s) LG 34UC88 Curved Ultrawide
Case EVGA DG86
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
#1
same as usual post your experiances

EDIT: heres mine gpuz still doesnt like to show my overclock not a big deal to me really,but to others maybe:confused:

View attachment 10948
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 11, 2006
Messages
1,008 (0.25/day)
Likes
63
Location
Long Island, NY
System Name My Current Desktop
Processor i7 6700k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Corsair H80i v2
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX Savage 2666 CL13
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Storage 1TB Mushkin Reactor
Display(s) Asus VK266H 25.5" Widescreen 1920x1200
Case Corsair 760T White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Bifrost
Power Supply Corsair AX860i
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB LUX
Software Win 10 Pro 1703 x64
#2
does not load at all in vista 64bit
 

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,848 (1.92/day)
Likes
2,305
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800x
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling CH6 EK MonoBlock
Memory TridentZ 16GB DDR4 3600
Video Card(s) GTX 1080Ti EK Full Cover Block
Storage Samsung 960 Pro
Display(s) LG 34UC88 Curved Ultrawide
Case EVGA DG86
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
#3
make sure you run it as admin,ive personally had no trouble running it in x64 vista
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,047 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,945
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#4
same as usual post your experiances

EDIT: heres mine gpuz still doesnt like to show my overclock not a big deal to me really,but to others maybe:confused:

View attachment 10948
big deal actually because i thought this bug is fixed now .. do you have xp to test if you see the problem there too ?
 

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,848 (1.92/day)
Likes
2,305
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800x
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling CH6 EK MonoBlock
Memory TridentZ 16GB DDR4 3600
Video Card(s) GTX 1080Ti EK Full Cover Block
Storage Samsung 960 Pro
Display(s) LG 34UC88 Curved Ultrawide
Case EVGA DG86
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
#5
yes i can test it give me a minute and ill boot into xp
 

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,848 (1.92/day)
Likes
2,305
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800x
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling CH6 EK MonoBlock
Memory TridentZ 16GB DDR4 3600
Video Card(s) GTX 1080Ti EK Full Cover Block
Storage Samsung 960 Pro
Display(s) LG 34UC88 Curved Ultrawide
Case EVGA DG86
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
#7
big deal actually because i thought this bug is fixed now .. do you have xp to test if you see the problem there too ?
same thing in xp:toast:
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
2,289 (0.53/day)
Likes
410
System Name MONEY PIT
Processor i7-3770K @ 4800 1.20v batch #3231B415 Delided
Motherboard ASrock Z77 OC Formula w onboard waterblocks
Cooling Apogee HD, MCP655,rad MCR320-XP,Micro Rev2 res
Memory G,skill Trident X F3-2400C10D-16GTX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified with EK nickel/acetal waterblock installed
Storage 2x120gig Wildfire raid0 2x120gig VERTEX3 raid0
Display(s) 3/ Samsung2343bwx + 65in LG 4K
Case NZXT Phantom White w/red
Audio Device(s) ReCon3d fatal1ty pro, Logitech z906 THX
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse Rat7
Software 64bit ++++ win 10
#8
Work fine here vista 64 shows over clks
 

Attachments

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
53 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Location
Kolkata, WB, IN
System Name MSI GS70 Stealth Pro
Processor Intel Core i7 4710HQ Haswell
Motherboard MSI MS1772
Memory A-Data 2*8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 870M 6 GB GDDR5, Intel HD 4600 Haswell GT2
Storage Toshiba 2*128 GB SSD RAID0 SATA III, Hitachi 1 TB SATA III, WD My Passport Ultra 2TB USB3.0
Display(s) Chi Mei N173HGE 1080p 60 Hz
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio with Sound Blaster Cinema 2
Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Steelseries Stealth
Software Windows 10 Pro
#9
Still doesn't detect the texture fillrate of the 8800GT properly ....
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2006
Messages
1,008 (0.25/day)
Likes
63
Location
Long Island, NY
System Name My Current Desktop
Processor i7 6700k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Corsair H80i v2
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX Savage 2666 CL13
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Storage 1TB Mushkin Reactor
Display(s) Asus VK266H 25.5" Widescreen 1920x1200
Case Corsair 760T White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Bifrost
Power Supply Corsair AX860i
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB LUX
Software Win 10 Pro 1703 x64
#10

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,047 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,945
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#11
athlon xp's problem is fixed. if you experience the same please redownload version 0.1.2
 

von kain

New Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2006
Messages
780 (0.19/day)
Likes
47
Location
athens/greece
System Name intel-hate
Processor Amd phenom 2 955 @ 3800
Motherboard msi 790fx-gd70
Cooling coolermaster
Memory 4096 @1600 corsair
Video Card(s) sapphire 5770 @950-1350
Storage 1 seagate 80gb sata2 1 160gb seagate sata
Display(s) 20inch wide lg
Power Supply chieftech 750w
Software windows 7 x64
Benchmark Scores nah
#12

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501 (2.19/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#13


Shaders?
 

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,848 (1.92/day)
Likes
2,305
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800x
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling CH6 EK MonoBlock
Memory TridentZ 16GB DDR4 3600
Video Card(s) GTX 1080Ti EK Full Cover Block
Storage Samsung 960 Pro
Display(s) LG 34UC88 Curved Ultrawide
Case EVGA DG86
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
#14
um whats wrong with the shaders ? thats correct
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501 (2.19/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#15

gbp007

New Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#16
My notebook monitor goes dark when i run version .0.1.2..this also happened with .0.1.0 and .0.1.1 ! The last version that worked with my notebook was .0.0.9..When is this going to be fixed because this is frustrating ? I have a dell e1505 running xp with a ati mobility radeon x1400..Please try to fix this serious bug on th next version..
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 11, 2006
Messages
1,008 (0.25/day)
Likes
63
Location
Long Island, NY
System Name My Current Desktop
Processor i7 6700k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Corsair H80i v2
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX Savage 2666 CL13
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Storage 1TB Mushkin Reactor
Display(s) Asus VK266H 25.5" Widescreen 1920x1200
Case Corsair 760T White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Bifrost
Power Supply Corsair AX860i
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB LUX
Software Win 10 Pro 1703 x64
#17
works fine as admin in vista x64

did not close properly, using 100% of one of my cpu cores and not exiting.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

Fitseries3

Eleet Hardware Junkie
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
15,508 (4.17/day)
Likes
2,977
Location
Republic of Texas
#18
im still having the same problem i've had with all 12 versions so far... SLI is detected as disabled in vista x64 when in fact it is enabled.
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
53 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Location
Kolkata, WB, IN
System Name MSI GS70 Stealth Pro
Processor Intel Core i7 4710HQ Haswell
Motherboard MSI MS1772
Memory A-Data 2*8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 870M 6 GB GDDR5, Intel HD 4600 Haswell GT2
Storage Toshiba 2*128 GB SSD RAID0 SATA III, Hitachi 1 TB SATA III, WD My Passport Ultra 2TB USB3.0
Display(s) Chi Mei N173HGE 1080p 60 Hz
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio with Sound Blaster Cinema 2
Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Steelseries Stealth
Software Windows 10 Pro
#19
um whats wrong with the shaders ? thats correct
Well , the 7 series has two clock domains , the shader domain and the geometric domain (the actual core clock) ..

The clock that u actually are able to oc is the shader domain one .. which is detected by GPUz as the default clock of the card ... the "20 MHz" detected under shader is actually the delta (geometric domain = shader domain + delta) ... wonder if this will be ever sorted ...

Even my 7950GT had a 20 MHz delta ... the shader domain was running at 610 MHz , so the actual core was operating at 630 MHz .. but GPUz didn't report it correctly ...
 

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,848 (1.92/day)
Likes
2,305
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800x
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling CH6 EK MonoBlock
Memory TridentZ 16GB DDR4 3600
Video Card(s) GTX 1080Ti EK Full Cover Block
Storage Samsung 960 Pro
Display(s) LG 34UC88 Curved Ultrawide
Case EVGA DG86
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
#20
the reason gpuz dont show the 20mhz delta on the overclock section is the delta doesnt change its always going to be 20 mhz above what the core clock is so there is no reason for it to report an overclock when there isnt one
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
53 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Location
Kolkata, WB, IN
System Name MSI GS70 Stealth Pro
Processor Intel Core i7 4710HQ Haswell
Motherboard MSI MS1772
Memory A-Data 2*8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 870M 6 GB GDDR5, Intel HD 4600 Haswell GT2
Storage Toshiba 2*128 GB SSD RAID0 SATA III, Hitachi 1 TB SATA III, WD My Passport Ultra 2TB USB3.0
Display(s) Chi Mei N173HGE 1080p 60 Hz
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio with Sound Blaster Cinema 2
Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Steelseries Stealth
Software Windows 10 Pro
#21
The delta is shown as the shader .. thats the problem i think .. coz in my opinion , the default clock should be shader + delta , and the shader clock be the clock detected .. .. that should solve it ..
 

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,848 (1.92/day)
Likes
2,305
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800x
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling CH6 EK MonoBlock
Memory TridentZ 16GB DDR4 3600
Video Card(s) GTX 1080Ti EK Full Cover Block
Storage Samsung 960 Pro
Display(s) LG 34UC88 Curved Ultrawide
Case EVGA DG86
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
#22
i think the reason its like that is because the 7800 and 7900's had sorta of a faster shader as did the 8800 series..the delta is what makes the shaders work 20,30 or w/e mhz faster than the core of gpu
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
53 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Location
Kolkata, WB, IN
System Name MSI GS70 Stealth Pro
Processor Intel Core i7 4710HQ Haswell
Motherboard MSI MS1772
Memory A-Data 2*8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 870M 6 GB GDDR5, Intel HD 4600 Haswell GT2
Storage Toshiba 2*128 GB SSD RAID0 SATA III, Hitachi 1 TB SATA III, WD My Passport Ultra 2TB USB3.0
Display(s) Chi Mei N173HGE 1080p 60 Hz
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD Audio with Sound Blaster Cinema 2
Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Steelseries Stealth
Software Windows 10 Pro
#23
If i'm not mistaken the delta always exist , in 2D and 3D mode .. u can use Rivatuner hardware monitoring to confirm it ....
 

Athlon2K15

HyperVtX™
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
7,848 (1.92/day)
Likes
2,305
Location
O-H-I-O
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800x
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling CH6 EK MonoBlock
Memory TridentZ 16GB DDR4 3600
Video Card(s) GTX 1080Ti EK Full Cover Block
Storage Samsung 960 Pro
Display(s) LG 34UC88 Curved Ultrawide
Case EVGA DG86
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Asus Strix Evolve
Keyboard Asus Strix Claymore
#24
Last edited:

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,047 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,945
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#25
My notebook monitor goes dark when i run version .0.1.2..this also happened with .0.1.0 and .0.1.1 ! The last version that worked with my notebook was .0.0.9..When is this going to be fixed because this is frustrating ? I have a dell e1505 running xp with a ati mobility radeon x1400..Please try to fix this serious bug on th next version..
just like the last thread i ask everyone who experiences this to contact me on instant messenger so it can be fixed