• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

GPU-Z v0.2.9 Released

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,069 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,977
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#1
The latest update to our VGA information tool GPU-Z has just been released. Here is the list of changes:
  • Added support for NVIDIA 9800 GT, 9600 GS/GSO, 9300 GS, Quadro FX Go1400, 9800M GTX, 9600M GT, 9650M GT, Quadro FX 770M, 9200M GS, 9300M GS, Quadro NVS 160M, G71 0x2e5
  • Added support for ATI HD 4350, HD 4550, HD 4650, HD 4830, HD 4850 X2, RV670 0x9504
  • Added support for Intel GM45 variant 0x2a43
  • Added support for shader count reading on HD 48xx
  • Changed ATI driver function call method. This should result in more accurate readings on X2 cards and non-desktop ATI devices
  • Improved VGA BIOS Upload dialog. Drop down lists appropriate for your card will now be fetched from our servers to facilitate the upload process
  • Corrected RV610 transistor count

Show full news post
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2007
Messages
2,481 (0.63/day)
Likes
340
Location
Your house.
System Name Jupiter-2
Processor Intel i3-6100
Motherboard H170I-PLUS D3
Cooling Stock
Memory 8GB Mushkin DDR3L-1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage 512GB Corsair SSD
Display(s) BENQ 24in
Case Lian Li PC-Q01B Mini ITX
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 450W
Mouse Logitech Trackball
Keyboard Custom bamboo job
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Finished Super PI on legendary mode in only 13 hours.
#2
Great work!
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
614 (0.14/day)
Likes
76
Location
New Sewickley, PA
System Name six pack
Processor Phenom II X6 1090T BE
Motherboard ASRock 890FX Deluxe3
Cooling Cool-it ECO ALC Water cooler
Memory 4GB G-Skill Flares CL7
Video Card(s) 1GB HIS HD4890 930core / 1025mem 4100mhz effective
Storage 320Gb Seagate Barracuda (w/perpendiular recording) and 750GB Western Digital Caviar Black
Display(s) Acer B273HU 2048 x 1152 native resolution
Case Xoxide X-Sentric Professional Series w/250mm Fan
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 2 Value
Power Supply 750 Watt Apevia Warlock
Software Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit (w/dreamscene patch)/Windows 7 Pro 64bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06:10,516 3Dmark Vantage: P8537
#3
Thanks Wizz! Keep up the good work!
 

ShadowFold

New Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
16,919 (4.64/day)
Likes
1,622
Location
Omaha, NE
System Name The ShadowFold Draconis (Ordering soon)
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD EVO AM3 AMD 870
Cooling Stock
Memory Kingston ValueRAM 4GB DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX ATi Radeon HD 5850 1gb
Storage Western Digital 640gb
Display(s) Acer 21.5" 5ms Full HD 1920x1080P
Case Antec Nine-Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard + Creative "Fatal1ty" Headset
Power Supply Antec Earthwatts 650w
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Benchmark Scores -❶-❸-❸-❼-
#4
Sweet. Works good for me :)

 
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
5,105 (1.33/day)
Likes
1,249
Location
Kansas
Processor Core i5 3570K
Motherboard AsRock z77 Pro4
Cooling Zalman CNPS10X Extreme
Memory 2x4GB GSkill Sniper
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 Gaming
Storage 240GB OCZ ARC 100, Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB
Display(s) LG 23" 1920x1080
Case Antec P100
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec Edge 750W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64
#5
Shiny!:toast:
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.49/day)
Likes
1,501
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
#6
When I click on either the sensor of validation tab then click on Graphic Card tab I see Monitor 1 information. It tells me what Monitor I am using, serial number, manufacturing info, max resolution display size, aspect ratio, etc. How do I actually go back to graphic card information that I original saw when starting the program?
 

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501 (2.19/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Dallas, Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
#8
Works great, thanks W1z!
 

NeSeNVi

New Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
93 (0.03/day)
Likes
3
#9
It's a very good news for me, because previous version doesn't work at all (almost) with my GeForce from Galaxy. I've made a thread on Sub-Forum: GPU-Z, because for me there is one mistake? information; but still great job^^
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,069 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,977
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#10
When I click on either the sensor of validation tab then click on Graphic Card tab I see Monitor 1 information. It tells me what Monitor I am using, serial number, manufacturing info, max resolution display size, aspect ratio, etc. How do I actually go back to graphic card information that I original saw when starting the program?
fixed, redownload
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
5,105 (1.33/day)
Likes
1,249
Location
Kansas
Processor Core i5 3570K
Motherboard AsRock z77 Pro4
Cooling Zalman CNPS10X Extreme
Memory 2x4GB GSkill Sniper
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 Gaming
Storage 240GB OCZ ARC 100, Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB
Display(s) LG 23" 1920x1080
Case Antec P100
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec Edge 750W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64
#11
WOuld that make this 0.2.9.1?

:roll:
 

Easy Rhino

Linux Advocate
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
14,405 (3.56/day)
Likes
4,257
System Name VHOST01 | Desktop
Processor i7 980x | i5 7500 Kaby Lake
Motherboard Gigabyte x58 Extreme | AsRock MicroATX Z170M Exteme4
Cooling Prolimatech Megahelams | Stock
Memory 6x4 GB @ 1333 | 2x 8G Gskill Aegis DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GT 210 | Nvidia GTX 970 FTW+
Storage 4x2 TB Enterprise RAID5 |Corsair mForce nvme 250G
Display(s) N/A | Dell 27" 1440p 8bit GSYNC
Case Lian Li ATX Mid Tower | Corsair Carbide 400C
Audio Device(s) NA | On Board
Power Supply SeaSonic 500W Gold | Seasonic SSR-650GD Flagship Prime Series 650W Gold
Mouse N/A | Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard N/A | Posiden Z RGB Cherry MX Brown
Software Centos 7 | Windows 10
#12
awesome! now we just need an update for atitool and we are golden!
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,069 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,977
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#13
Joined
Sep 13, 2007
Messages
218 (0.06/day)
Likes
19
System Name OC GamePC
Processor Intel Core i7-2600K (4,7ghz @ 1,392v max)
Motherboard Intel Z68
Cooling ID Cooling Frostflow 120mm AIO (2x Noctua NF-F12)
Memory 26gb 1866mhz DDR3 CL9 Dual-Channel (2x8gb)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX970 SSC @ 1430/7900
Storage 250gb Sata3 SSD, 750GB SSHD
Display(s) 32" 1366x768 Toshiba LED Backlight TV
Case Raijintek Thetis Black
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 PCI
Power Supply EVGA 550G2
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: ~ 11.100 Timespy: ~ 4.000
#14
Sweet, now my memory monitoring on the Graphics-card page doesn't to 20000mhz anymore, but it is still not 100% correct. It shows a fixed clock of 600mhz for GPU (which would be 250mhz in powerply or 500mhz in maximum performance; it is 600mhz for UVD) and ( I guess) fixed 400mhz on the memory, which would be correct until I overclock the sucker.

I will try overclocking once I have some spare time (I usually do that with the old amdgpuclock 0.7 which is quite unstable, but for some odd reason gives me better temps and higher clocks on memory than 0.9.8 or ATITool)... In fact latter both give me crazy high temps even when reverting to standard clocks; seems like they change something on the voltage side, also I only reach 540mhz on the ram before artifacting, while I reach 570mhz on AMDGPUClock 0.7...

System is under avatar, but for quicker reference; it's a HD2600 Mobility (500mhz) DDR2-Model (400mhz) card from toshiba. Driver is modded Desktop 8.10
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
3,338 (0.94/day)
Likes
500
Location
Brooklyn, New York 11223
System Name Mine | Dad + Mom
Processor E8500 E0 Wolfdale @ 4.6GHz 1.5V | E2180 M0 Allendale @ 3.0GHz 1.3V
Motherboard Asus Maximus Formula (X48) w/ Rampage BIOS | Asus P5Q Pro (P45)
Cooling Xigmatek Rifle HDT-S1283 w/ SFF21F Fan | Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
Memory G.Skill Pi Black 2x2GB 1.02GHz CL5 | OCZ Reaper 2x2GB 1.05GHz CL5
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4870X2 2GB 820/1020MHz | Sapphire 4850 1GB 700/1100MHz
Storage WD VR 150GB 10K RPM + WD 500GB 7.2K RPM | WD 200GB 7.2K RPM
Display(s) Acer P243WAID 24" 1920x1200 LCD | Acer V193W 19" 1440x900 LCD
Case Cooler Master HAF 932 Full-Tower | Antec Twelve Hundred Mid-Tower
Audio Device(s) Fatal1ty Xtreme Gamer w/ Z-5500 5.1 | On-Board Audio w/ S-220 2.1
Power Supply PC Power and Cooling 750W Non-Modular | Corsair HX-520W Modular
Software Windows Vista Home Premium X64 | Windows Vista Home Premium X64
Benchmark Scores Not Wasting Time!
#15
It worked. Fixed the shaders and default clock reads on my 4870x2.
 
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
1,190 (0.32/day)
Likes
579
System Name Firebird
Processor Intel i7 2600K @5.0'ish 24/7 stock core Voltage {5.2 w/102 bCLK}
Motherboard Intel Extreme DZ68BC SkullTrail Z68 Cougerpoint, Excellent MCH !
Cooling Scythe NINJA PLUS Rev.B[skt478] Modded to 1155 Scythe SH12 fan
Memory Samsung 32nm 16Gb 4x4 (@19xxmhz} low profile[ better than 2133 banwidth]
Video Card(s) @Norton F@H Kreij GigaByte 7950 ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III / XFX HD5870-XXX Edition
Storage Toshiba 3Tbx2,Hitachi 320,1TBx2,'Cuda 400 7200.10, WD1TBUSB,moved to SATA
Display(s) Acer K272HUL 1440 27" WQHD, Samsung 226W, Vizio M60C3 4K 60",Vizio XVT3D554SV
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Intel 10ch[9+1] HD Audio X540> Pioneer VSX39TX[copper chasis,Rosewood sides 5x6LCD remote
Power Supply Seasonic X750 @ 24/7
Mouse Logictech G300s
Keyboard Saitek Cyborg v7
Software Windows 7 ROG E3 X64 by Neuropass/tweakscene
Benchmark Scores 4642@665/1600 220/GAT F1 4544 220/667strap 2.5/3/2/6 Bliss 650/1500 6490 Q6700 Bliss 690/1500
#16
Thanks again for all the hard work:toast:

Any reason it still dont reconize my GDDR3?

Mabey because of the PCI-e card on the AGP bridge perhaps?

Also the pixel fillrate is off, as are the Rops

Awesome work:rockout:

 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
420 (0.13/day)
Likes
121
System Name It does stuff
Processor AMD FX-8320
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3
Cooling Antec Kuhler 620 + Fans Everywhere
Memory 16GB Crucial 1600Mhz DDR3
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ 4GB
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, Seagate Barracuda 3TB
Display(s) Viewsonic VX2757, AOC 2243W
Case Antec Three Hundred Version Two
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DG PCI / Sony MDR-XB500s
Power Supply EVGA 600W
Mouse Redragon Phoenix
Keyboard Steelseries Apex Raw
Software Win10 64 Professional
#17
It slips up on the memory speed of my card, I could only wish I got it to run this fast :eek:

http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/fhhu9/



Possibly driver related though? I remember before, I used an 8x.xx forceware, and it reported the memory clock and bandwidth correctly.
 

Necrofire

New Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2007
Messages
585 (0.16/day)
Likes
43
System Name Chuck
Processor Core i5-2500k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard msi P67A-C43
Cooling hyper 212, 2 120mm fans
Memory 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) XFX 6870
Storage 60GB sata3 sandforce ssd, 1TB samsung hdd
Display(s) Yamakazi Catleap
Case Possibly Antec, not sure
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 600W
#18
I ran into a snag submitting my bios.
The memory is Qimonda, but that's not an option in the drop-down.

EDIT: err, I can see some cards with Qimonda ram on the database, am I blind?

Hey Wizz, have you ever considered some type of benchmark built into GPU-Z, that would run a small test and that could be submitted online, and compiled into a giant chart, so that we could compare how different cards at different clocks perform (speed, temps) with different drivers, etc.

"Hmm, looks like the ASUS edition of the 4850 actually does have a better cooler than reference"

That'd be awesome

On a related note, any ideas on what's gonna be on .3.0? Is it gonna be big?
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
2,036 (0.59/day)
Likes
113
Location
Dundalk, Maryland
System Name Xeon 2017
Processor Intel® Xeon® Processor X3360 12M Cache, 2.83 GHz, 1333 MHz
Motherboard Dell Inc. 0200DY (CPU)
Cooling Speed Fan
Memory 4.00GB Single-Channel DDR3
Video Card(s) Dell 1GB GDDR5 ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL V)
Storage WD 500GB + 465GB TOSHIBA External USB 3.0
Display(s) Acer 21inch Monitor LCD
Case Dell Optiplex 780 SFF
Audio Device(s) SoundMAX Integrated Digital HD
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 W0070RUC ATX 430W Power Supply
Mouse Dynex Grey and Black
Keyboard HP Wireless
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
#19
Does not work in w2k. Oh well, thanks anyway. 2.8 works just fine tho.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,069 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,977
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#20

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,069 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,977
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#21
I ran into a snag submitting my bios.
The memory is Qimonda, but that's not an option in the drop-down.

EDIT: err, I can see some cards with Qimonda ram on the database, am I blind?

Hey Wizz, have you ever considered some type of benchmark built into GPU-Z, that would run a small test and that could be submitted online, and compiled into a giant chart, so that we could compare how different cards at different clocks perform (speed, temps) with different drivers, etc.

"Hmm, looks like the ASUS edition of the 4850 actually does have a better cooler than reference"

That'd be awesome

On a related note, any ideas on what's gonna be on .3.0? Is it gonna be big?
you can type text in the dropdown, just like an edit field

considered yes, but decided against it. benchmark just bloats the download, use existing benchmark packages

dont expect anything major in 0.3.0 its really just +1 ... thinking about making it 1.0.0 though - if the cf misdetection issues are finally a thing of the past
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
2,036 (0.59/day)
Likes
113
Location
Dundalk, Maryland
System Name Xeon 2017
Processor Intel® Xeon® Processor X3360 12M Cache, 2.83 GHz, 1333 MHz
Motherboard Dell Inc. 0200DY (CPU)
Cooling Speed Fan
Memory 4.00GB Single-Channel DDR3
Video Card(s) Dell 1GB GDDR5 ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL V)
Storage WD 500GB + 465GB TOSHIBA External USB 3.0
Display(s) Acer 21inch Monitor LCD
Case Dell Optiplex 780 SFF
Audio Device(s) SoundMAX Integrated Digital HD
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 W0070RUC ATX 430W Power Supply
Mouse Dynex Grey and Black
Keyboard HP Wireless
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
#22
0.2.9 doesnt work in win2k, yet 0.2.8 does ?
Yep. 2.8 works just fine, but i get a super error message and a log file trying to run 2.9.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,069 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,977
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#23
Yep. 2.8 works just fine, but i get a super error message and a log file trying to run 2.9.
strange .. can you describe that error more detailed please?
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
2,036 (0.59/day)
Likes
113
Location
Dundalk, Maryland
System Name Xeon 2017
Processor Intel® Xeon® Processor X3360 12M Cache, 2.83 GHz, 1333 MHz
Motherboard Dell Inc. 0200DY (CPU)
Cooling Speed Fan
Memory 4.00GB Single-Channel DDR3
Video Card(s) Dell 1GB GDDR5 ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL V)
Storage WD 500GB + 465GB TOSHIBA External USB 3.0
Display(s) Acer 21inch Monitor LCD
Case Dell Optiplex 780 SFF
Audio Device(s) SoundMAX Integrated Digital HD
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 W0070RUC ATX 430W Power Supply
Mouse Dynex Grey and Black
Keyboard HP Wireless
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
#24
strange .. can you describe that error more detailed please?
Well the program doesn't load up, even tho i see the splash screen and i get a crash.dmp file, and a log file, which is 51kb in size.

GPU-Z.0.2.9 caused an Access Violation (0xc0000005)
in module GPU-Z.0.2.9.exe at 001b:0043e138.

Exception handler called in AfxWinMain.
Error occurred at 12/4/2008.
C:\GPU-Z.0.2.9.exe, run by ________.
Operating system: Windows 2000
1 processor(s), type 586.
38% memory in use.
511 MBytes physical memory.
315 MBytes physical memory free.
1246 MBytes paging file.
1089 MBytes paging file free.
2048 MBytes user address space.
2021 MBytes user address space free.
Read from location 00000008 caused an access violation.

Context:
EDI: 0x000019f1 ESI: 0x00000000 EAX: 0xbe5c4461
EBX: 0x00559560 ECX: 0x00000000 EDX: 0x0012bf14
EIP: 0x0043e138 EBP: 0x00dd7548 SegCs: 0x0000001b
EFlags: 0x00010282 ESP: 0x0012bd50 SegSs: 0x00000023

Bytes at CS:EIP:
8b 56 08 57 8b bc 24 20 01 00 00 8d 86 7c 01 00

Something about a stack file , end of error

I wouldn't worry too much about it, i will just use 2.8.
 

westor

New Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#25
Cpu-z 0.2.9 (crash And Windows Stucked)

Hello,

I just downloaded the 0.2.9 version and when i opened the program
the program saw me in an input window an error message and told me to
report the problem in the developers when i push "YES" button the windows
stucks and i restart the windows from the restart button.

see the error files and i took an error screen: CHECK HERE

NOTE: i used the 0.2.8 and i did not had any problems when i tryied this version i got this