1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z v0.4.3 All versions allergic to HD 3300 ?

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Waxinator, May 21, 2010.

  1. Waxinator

    Waxinator New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    The system has an HD 5870 and the Asus M4A78-E onboard HD 3300.
    ATI Catalystâ„¢ 10.4 Suite for Windows 7 (64 bit)

    Program crash on first page when HD 3300 are displayed.
    If I quickly switch to any other page or to the other card then the program survives.
    I can monitor sensor page of HD 3300 (showing Zeros) but not the main page.

    All previous versions have had issues with this onboard graphics.
    Either showing all zeros, enormous numbers or crashing the program.
    (Both graphics work and are in use).
     

    Attached Files:

  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,416 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,322
    can you upload the crashdump? (gpuz should prompt you to upload it) or attach it to this thread
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Waxinator

    Waxinator New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    How can I produce a crashdump from a process crash ? No prompt from GPU-Z for dump, just "Close Program" and that's it.
    I managed to mark the "Log to file" and got this log.

    P.S. To "Run as Administrator" dosn't make any difference.
    Can it be run with a parameter (like -debug) ?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 21, 2010
  4. Waxinator

    Waxinator New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)