• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

GPU-Z with OpenCL failed Detection

swchoi89

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2012
Messages
56 (0.03/day)
Likes
1
Location
Toronto, Canada
Processor i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Cooling CoolerMaster 212+ Hyper
Memory Ripjaw G-Skill 2x 4GB 9-9-9-16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 240GB
Display(s) Samsung 27'' LED
Case NZXT Lexa S
Power Supply OCZ 850W Modular
Software Windows 7 64Bit Professional
#1
Hi,

Whenever I open up the GPU-Z, it tells me how OpenCL cannot be detected and thus I need to reinstall my driver. Can you tell me what this means and will it have any impact on my GPU?

My GPU driver is up-to-date (from last week's update).
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,072 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,990
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#2
Update your Intel graphics driver, or uninstall it
 

swchoi89

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2012
Messages
56 (0.03/day)
Likes
1
Location
Toronto, Canada
Processor i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Cooling CoolerMaster 212+ Hyper
Memory Ripjaw G-Skill 2x 4GB 9-9-9-16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 240GB
Display(s) Samsung 27'' LED
Case NZXT Lexa S
Power Supply OCZ 850W Modular
Software Windows 7 64Bit Professional
#3
Update your Intel graphics driver, or uninstall it
You mean the Intel HD Graphics 4000 or whatever? You are right though, I did use it before my GPU Arrived and had installed something for it. I'll try uninstalling it and see :)
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,072 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,990
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#4
Yes, the Intel driver's OpenCL is broken and will interfere with the AMD driver.

This if fixed in a updated versions of the Intel graphics driver.
 

swchoi89

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2012
Messages
56 (0.03/day)
Likes
1
Location
Toronto, Canada
Processor i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Cooling CoolerMaster 212+ Hyper
Memory Ripjaw G-Skill 2x 4GB 9-9-9-16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 240GB
Display(s) Samsung 27'' LED
Case NZXT Lexa S
Power Supply OCZ 850W Modular
Software Windows 7 64Bit Professional
#5
Hey, I uninstalled but GPU-Z still gives me the same error: "During the previous GPU-Z setup, OpenCL was not detected, please reinstall your OpenCL Drivers"
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
5,656 (1.69/day)
Likes
2,606
Location
στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
System Name Ha/AhHa/Dell
Processor QX9650 SLAWN C1/i7-980x/i7-6700K
Motherboard GA-X48_DS4 (F3B bios)/Gigabyte x58A-UDR3 v 2.0(modded FH bios)/Dell Foxconn 0XJ8C4 Z170
Cooling CNPS9900 LED/H60/ 3 pipe-center fan-air
Memory 8 Gig of G.Skill F2-8800CL5D/24 Gb Corsair Vengence/ 24Gb Samsung DDR4 2133
Video Card(s) Galaxy NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960/PowerColor R9 280/ASUS R9 380X Strix G1
Storage All have SSDs with HDDs for extra storage and backup/Dell-M.2 Samsung 850 EVO PCIe
Display(s) Asus 266H/Viewsonic 1080p/HP ZR24W
Case CM-690/CM-690 II adv/Dell 8900 series
Audio Device(s) All use on board (Realtek) w/2.1 speakers
Power Supply PC P&C 750/PC P&C Silencer 950/CM 700 Extreme
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro - 64 bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit
#6
Did you try re-installing your video card drivers for the new card?
 

swchoi89

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2012
Messages
56 (0.03/day)
Likes
1
Location
Toronto, Canada
Processor i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Cooling CoolerMaster 212+ Hyper
Memory Ripjaw G-Skill 2x 4GB 9-9-9-16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 240GB
Display(s) Samsung 27'' LED
Case NZXT Lexa S
Power Supply OCZ 850W Modular
Software Windows 7 64Bit Professional
#7

swchoi89

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2012
Messages
56 (0.03/day)
Likes
1
Location
Toronto, Canada
Processor i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Cooling CoolerMaster 212+ Hyper
Memory Ripjaw G-Skill 2x 4GB 9-9-9-16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 240GB
Display(s) Samsung 27'' LED
Case NZXT Lexa S
Power Supply OCZ 850W Modular
Software Windows 7 64Bit Professional
#8
Nope, still the same result, same error T_T

So in GPU-Z, it shows the info but OpenCL unchecked
 

swchoi89

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2012
Messages
56 (0.03/day)
Likes
1
Location
Toronto, Canada
Processor i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Cooling CoolerMaster 212+ Hyper
Memory Ripjaw G-Skill 2x 4GB 9-9-9-16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 240GB
Display(s) Samsung 27'' LED
Case NZXT Lexa S
Power Supply OCZ 850W Modular
Software Windows 7 64Bit Professional
#10

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
17,072 (3.44/day)
Likes
17,990
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
#11
You are on Ivy Bridge, Windows 7, 64-bit ?
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
5,656 (1.69/day)
Likes
2,606
Location
στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
System Name Ha/AhHa/Dell
Processor QX9650 SLAWN C1/i7-980x/i7-6700K
Motherboard GA-X48_DS4 (F3B bios)/Gigabyte x58A-UDR3 v 2.0(modded FH bios)/Dell Foxconn 0XJ8C4 Z170
Cooling CNPS9900 LED/H60/ 3 pipe-center fan-air
Memory 8 Gig of G.Skill F2-8800CL5D/24 Gb Corsair Vengence/ 24Gb Samsung DDR4 2133
Video Card(s) Galaxy NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960/PowerColor R9 280/ASUS R9 380X Strix G1
Storage All have SSDs with HDDs for extra storage and backup/Dell-M.2 Samsung 850 EVO PCIe
Display(s) Asus 266H/Viewsonic 1080p/HP ZR24W
Case CM-690/CM-690 II adv/Dell 8900 series
Audio Device(s) All use on board (Realtek) w/2.1 speakers
Power Supply PC P&C 750/PC P&C Silencer 950/CM 700 Extreme
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro - 64 bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit/Windows 10 Pro - 64bit
#12
BTW, my RAM is showing "Single Channel" I put both of my ram into slots 3, 4... does this matter?
If your memory modules are the same and you are using two, the manual recommends you install them in the blue slots.
That would be slots... dimm_a2 and dimm_b2.

Please read the manual, the info is in section 2.2.3 -->P8Z77-V LK User's Manual


comeon.png
 
Last edited:

swchoi89

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2012
Messages
56 (0.03/day)
Likes
1
Location
Toronto, Canada
Processor i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Cooling CoolerMaster 212+ Hyper
Memory Ripjaw G-Skill 2x 4GB 9-9-9-16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 240GB
Display(s) Samsung 27'' LED
Case NZXT Lexa S
Power Supply OCZ 850W Modular
Software Windows 7 64Bit Professional
#13

swchoi89

New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2012
Messages
56 (0.03/day)
Likes
1
Location
Toronto, Canada
Processor i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Cooling CoolerMaster 212+ Hyper
Memory Ripjaw G-Skill 2x 4GB 9-9-9-16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 240GB
Display(s) Samsung 27'' LED
Case NZXT Lexa S
Power Supply OCZ 850W Modular
Software Windows 7 64Bit Professional
#14
If your memory modules are the same and you are using two, the manual recommends you install them in the blue slots.
That would be slots... dimm_a2 and dimm_b2.

Please read the manual, the info is in section 2.2.3 -->P8Z77-V LK User's Manual


View attachment 48497
Thanks, but the 3dmark score issue that I was having, was resolved by putting the RAM pieces into slot 2 and 3. I used to score 6900 on physics and now it's at 8000.

But I gotta check now if I actually installed them in blue slots... If the blue slot is closer to the CPU, then I'm screwed as my CM cooler is too big T_T