• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Graphic problem with Windows 1903

Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
136 (0.46/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-9600k
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero XI Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair H100i v2
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2666MHz 2x8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
Storage Crucial BX500 240GB, Samsung EVO 860 1TB
Case Thermaltake Versa H34
Power Supply BitFenix Whisper M 750w
Mouse ASUS Cerberus
Keyboard ASUS Cerberus
Software Windows 10
Hi, sometimes when i restart my computer i have this issue in windows (i attached an image of the problem), in Bios and loading the system never happened. It happens only in version 1903, running 1809 or 1803 everything is fine. I have to restart the pc and it works fine. But sometimes it comes back and it's annoying.

My specs: i5-9600k, Hero XI WiFi, EVGA RTX 2070 XC ultra, BitFenix Whisper 750w, H100i v2, 2x8gb Crucial.

Can anyone tell me how to fix it or what to do? Thanks in advance.
 

Attachments

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
20,994 (4.03/day)
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EK Custom
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia Titan RTX
Storage 2x 2TB Micron SSDs | 1x ADATA 128SSD | 1x Drevo 256SSD | 1x 1TB 850 EVO | 1x 250GB 960 EVO
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Kone Aimo White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
ugh id RMA that ASAP. Correlation is not causation and I've never seen tearing like that on a software level.

Does the mouse also become corrupt when used in that area while it is like that?
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2019
Messages
222 (1.76/day)
System Name Temp SFF Rig :'(
Processor Q9550
Motherboard HP OEM
Cooling just about...
Memory 8GB DDR2 :rockout:
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GT 1030 LP OC to 1850+ Boost!!!
Storage 120GB SSD & 160GB HDD :(
Display(s) Acer ED242QR - 24" Curved 1080p 75Hz Freesync
Case HP SFF Desktop
Power Supply HP SFF 260w
Software Windows 10 1903
What monitor have you got, do you have dual/multi setup? is there a driver for your monitor except for the standard Windows display driver
ugh id RMA that ASAP. Correlation is not causation and I've never seen tearing like that on a software level.

Does the mouse also become corrupt when used in that area while it is like that?
RMA what bit?
 

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
20,994 (4.03/day)
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EK Custom
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia Titan RTX
Storage 2x 2TB Micron SSDs | 1x ADATA 128SSD | 1x Drevo 256SSD | 1x 1TB 850 EVO | 1x 250GB 960 EVO
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Kone Aimo White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
What monitor have you got, do you have dual/multi setup? is there a driver for your monitor except for the standard Windows display driver


RMA what bit?
the monitor. The way the image is corrupted like that makes me think its more of a physical problem. Be it cables or panel.
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
136 (0.46/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-9600k
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero XI Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair H100i v2
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2666MHz 2x8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
Storage Crucial BX500 240GB, Samsung EVO 860 1TB
Case Thermaltake Versa H34
Power Supply BitFenix Whisper M 750w
Mouse ASUS Cerberus
Keyboard ASUS Cerberus
Software Windows 10
ugh id RMA that ASAP. Correlation is not causation and I've never seen tearing like that on a software level.

Does the mouse also become corrupt when used in that area while it is like that?
The thing is it only happens on Windows 10 1903. It didn't happen on earlier versions. The mouse also become corrupt, yes.

What monitor have you got, do you have dual/multi setup? is there a driver for your monitor except for the standard Windows display driver


RMA what bit?
Ohh, i will try changing the generic display driver with the of my monitor.

EDIT: It happened again and i unplug and plug the hdmi back and the image became normal...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
2,388 (1.58/day)
Location
Argentina
System Name Ciel / Yukino
Processor AMD Ryzen R3 1200 @ 3875MHz / Intel Core i3 5005U
Motherboard MSI B350M PRO-VDH / HP 240 G5
Cooling Wraith Stealth / Stock
Memory 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz @ 3333MHz / 2x 4GB Hynix + Kingston DDR3L 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 270X Toxic 2GB / Intel HD 5500
Storage SSD WD Green 240GB M.2 + HDD Toshiba 2TB / SSD Kingston A400 120GB SATA
Display(s) HP w17e 1440x900 @ 75 Hz / Integrated 1366x768 @ 94Hz
Case Generic / Stock
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 / Realtek ALC282
Power Supply Sentey XPP 525W / Power Brick
Mouse Logitech G203 / Elan Touchpad
Keyboard Generic / Stock
Software Windows 10 LTSC x64 + Arch Linux
Check your HDMI cable.
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
136 (0.46/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-9600k
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero XI Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair H100i v2
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2666MHz 2x8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
Storage Crucial BX500 240GB, Samsung EVO 860 1TB
Case Thermaltake Versa H34
Power Supply BitFenix Whisper M 750w
Mouse ASUS Cerberus
Keyboard ASUS Cerberus
Software Windows 10
Check your HDMI cable.
I unplug and plug it back in and the issue dissapared, but with 1809 worked fine...

EDIT: It happened 4 or 5 times today. I don't know what to do!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 10, 2015
Messages
2,280 (1.33/day)
System Name Wut?
Processor 3900X
Motherboard ASRock Taichi X570
Cooling Water
Memory 32GB GSkill CL16 3600mhz
Video Card(s) Vega 56
Storage 2 x AData XPG 8200 Pro 1TB
Display(s) 3440 x 1440
Case Thermaltake Tower 900
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Platinum
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
136 (0.46/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-9600k
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero XI Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair H100i v2
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2666MHz 2x8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
Storage Crucial BX500 240GB, Samsung EVO 860 1TB
Case Thermaltake Versa H34
Power Supply BitFenix Whisper M 750w
Mouse ASUS Cerberus
Keyboard ASUS Cerberus
Software Windows 10
Did you try a different cable as suggested?
I have to wait till monday to try another cable, i don't have one right now. If i disable the graphics card driver and then i enable it again, the problem disapperas (till i restart the pc). Note: this issue doesn't happen in every restart or shutdown...
 
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
964 (0.47/day)
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
looks like refresh rate or pixel clock issue. (gpu or connection, possibly monitor)

did you have a overclock enabled on the monitor which needed a pixel clock patch before the update? if you did re apply the pixel; clock patch.
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
136 (0.46/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-9600k
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero XI Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair H100i v2
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2666MHz 2x8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
Storage Crucial BX500 240GB, Samsung EVO 860 1TB
Case Thermaltake Versa H34
Power Supply BitFenix Whisper M 750w
Mouse ASUS Cerberus
Keyboard ASUS Cerberus
Software Windows 10
looks like refresh rate or pixel clock issue. (gpu or connection, possibly monitor)

did you have a overclock enabled on the monitor which needed a pixel clock patch before the update? if you did re apply the pixel; clock patch.
If i disable the rtx via device manager i don't have the problem. if i enable it and restart the computer, sometimes i have the issue. it happens when the screen goes black for a moment and then the hdmi "logo" appear at the upper right corner of the monitor. i didn't oc anything and i really don't know what a pixel clock issue is, could you explain me how to apply these fixes?? thanks!!!
 
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
964 (0.47/day)
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
ok.. pixel clock is "very basic" the STATED amount of data (bandwidth) that can be transferred from the GPU to the monitor over the connection type you have (cga,dvi,hdmi,disp port)
For me I run at 1920x1200 at 75hz over DVI. the DVI standard "for windows" cannot transfer the data needed to display the image. I can "however" use (Pixel clock patcher) to bypass this windows limit and then Windows will send enough data over DVI for me to run at 1920x1200 @75hz BUT i also need a cable capable of transferring the data ...

for what its worth I have 4 DVI cables here, and only 1 of them is high enough quality to transfer the data..

If you never overclocked and never applied a pixel clock pitcher then this is not the issue.
However As you should see if you have a faulty cable then the bandwidth limit can be exceeded because of the cable.

So I would 1st try a different cable.
If that does not work.
I would try a lower resolution.
If that does not work I would try to turn the monitor Off then back on.
If that does not work i would blame the card. if it does work i would blame the monitor...

This is just 1 course of action that could be taken however. and you may even just need a driver reinstall with a full driver wipe (ddu) before you start thinking about RMA..
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
136 (0.46/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-9600k
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero XI Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair H100i v2
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2666MHz 2x8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
Storage Crucial BX500 240GB, Samsung EVO 860 1TB
Case Thermaltake Versa H34
Power Supply BitFenix Whisper M 750w
Mouse ASUS Cerberus
Keyboard ASUS Cerberus
Software Windows 10
ok.. pixel clock is "very basic" the STATED amount of data (bandwidth) that can be transferred from the GPU to the monitor over the connection type you have (cga,dvi,hdmi,disp port)
For me I run at 1920x1200 at 75hz over DVI. the DVI standard "for windows" cannot transfer the data needed to display the image. I can "however" use (Pixel clock patcher) to bypass this windows limit and then Windows will send enough data over DVI for me to run at 1920x1200 @75hz BUT i also need a cable capable of transferring the data ...

for what its worth I have 4 DVI cables here, and only 1 of them is high enough quality to transfer the data..

If you never overclocked and never applied a pixel clock pitcher then this is not the issue.
However As you should see if you have a faulty cable then the bandwidth limit can be exceeded because of the cable.

So I would 1st try a different cable.
If that does not work.
I would try a lower resolution.
If that does not work I would try to turn the monitor Off then back on.
If that does not work i would blame the card. if it does work i would blame the monitor...

This is just 1 course of action that could be taken however. and you may even just need a driver reinstall with a full driver wipe (ddu) before you start thinking about RMA..
Thanks for your detailed explanation. I lowered the Hz from 60 to 59 (yes, i need to change the monitor soon, haha). For the moment, i think, the issue is gone. But i'm gonna keep restarting to see what happens. Do you recommend any HDMI cable in particular. The 2.0 or 2.1 cables will be better? I think i have a regular one.
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2019
Messages
793 (10.17/day)
System Name just ordinary potato system, but dont understimate potato..
Processor ryzen raven ridge 2200g
Motherboard msi b350 pc mate
Cooling x2 cheap china handmade
Memory klevv dual channel 3000mhz (upto 3800 bcox it is abt hynix)
Video Card(s) vega 8/56, favorite 580 nitro / red devil
Storage wd green ssd 240gb, 3tb seagate expnasion, random laptop hdd x4, 1tb 3.5
Display(s) acer vgo 22inch fullhd 75hz
Case cheap segotep/dazumba mid atx, alcatroz mini atx
Audio Device(s) genius retro wood style, harman kardon stick iii
Power Supply be quite system power9, powerlogic standar, voltron 300fx
Mouse rexus, genius ps/2, powerlogic ps/2 ball tracking
Keyboard rexus, random china product x3
Software talking abt best software, autodesk/unity3d/notepad yes notepad!!
Benchmark Scores theres nothing to brag abt potato, but it can run decent 30fps fullhd with good setting:)
simple fix rollback to 1803, ive say manytimes to never touch any update:)
unless you are good at os enginering youre good to manual fix bunch of m$ drivers issue:)
 
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
964 (0.47/day)
System Name Sham Pc
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.33
Motherboard INTEL DZ77SL 50K
Cooling 2 bay res. "2L of fluid in loop" 1x480 2x360
Memory 16gb 4x4 kingstone 1600 hyper x fury black
Video Card(s) hfa2 gtx 780 @ 1306/1768 (xspc bloc)
Storage 1tb wd red 120gb kingston on the way os, 1.5Tb wd black, 3tb random WD rebrand
Display(s) cibox something or other 23" 1080p " 23 inch downstairs. 52 inch plasma downstairs 15" tft kitchen
Case 900D
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply xion gaming seriese 1000W (non modular) 80+ bronze
Software windows 10 pro x64
Thanks for your detailed explanation. I lowered the Hz from 60 to 59 (yes, i need to change the monitor soon, haha). For the moment, i think, the issue is gone. But i'm gonna keep restarting to see what happens. Do you recommend any HDMI cable in particular. The 2.0 or 2.1 cables will be better? I think i have a regular one.
I cannot recommend any cable. They should (SHOULD) all be the same made to a HDMI standard. Cheaper ones Are however worse. but any Mid range HDMI cable is as good as a high end cable.

I would just buy Any new HDMI cable from a Computer STORE (not ebay)
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2019
Messages
793 (10.17/day)
System Name just ordinary potato system, but dont understimate potato..
Processor ryzen raven ridge 2200g
Motherboard msi b350 pc mate
Cooling x2 cheap china handmade
Memory klevv dual channel 3000mhz (upto 3800 bcox it is abt hynix)
Video Card(s) vega 8/56, favorite 580 nitro / red devil
Storage wd green ssd 240gb, 3tb seagate expnasion, random laptop hdd x4, 1tb 3.5
Display(s) acer vgo 22inch fullhd 75hz
Case cheap segotep/dazumba mid atx, alcatroz mini atx
Audio Device(s) genius retro wood style, harman kardon stick iii
Power Supply be quite system power9, powerlogic standar, voltron 300fx
Mouse rexus, genius ps/2, powerlogic ps/2 ball tracking
Keyboard rexus, random china product x3
Software talking abt best software, autodesk/unity3d/notepad yes notepad!!
Benchmark Scores theres nothing to brag abt potato, but it can run decent 30fps fullhd with good setting:)
Thanks for your detailed explanation. I lowered the Hz from 60 to 59 (yes, i need to change the monitor soon, haha). For the moment, i think, the issue is gone. But i'm gonna keep restarting to see what happens. Do you recommend any HDMI cable in particular. The 2.0 or 2.1 cables will be better? I think i have a regular one.
1.4 alr good for even 4k, and is cheap:)
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
136 (0.46/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-9600k
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero XI Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair H100i v2
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2666MHz 2x8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
Storage Crucial BX500 240GB, Samsung EVO 860 1TB
Case Thermaltake Versa H34
Power Supply BitFenix Whisper M 750w
Mouse ASUS Cerberus
Keyboard ASUS Cerberus
Software Windows 10
simple fix rollback to 1803, ive say manytimes to never touch any update:)
unless you are good at os enginering youre good to manual fix bunch of m$ drivers issue:)
1803 keeps telling me that is near its support ending. How to remove that message or avoid upgrades?
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2019
Messages
793 (10.17/day)
System Name just ordinary potato system, but dont understimate potato..
Processor ryzen raven ridge 2200g
Motherboard msi b350 pc mate
Cooling x2 cheap china handmade
Memory klevv dual channel 3000mhz (upto 3800 bcox it is abt hynix)
Video Card(s) vega 8/56, favorite 580 nitro / red devil
Storage wd green ssd 240gb, 3tb seagate expnasion, random laptop hdd x4, 1tb 3.5
Display(s) acer vgo 22inch fullhd 75hz
Case cheap segotep/dazumba mid atx, alcatroz mini atx
Audio Device(s) genius retro wood style, harman kardon stick iii
Power Supply be quite system power9, powerlogic standar, voltron 300fx
Mouse rexus, genius ps/2, powerlogic ps/2 ball tracking
Keyboard rexus, random china product x3
Software talking abt best software, autodesk/unity3d/notepad yes notepad!!
Benchmark Scores theres nothing to brag abt potato, but it can run decent 30fps fullhd with good setting:)
1803 keeps telling me that is near its support ending. How to remove that message or avoid upgrades?
turn off nag notification, also set to manually update, untick autoupdate :D
it could be differnet as yours tho, becouse mines demo version, am not gonna to pay for home license till they release atleash a stable one:)
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
136 (0.46/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-9600k
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero XI Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair H100i v2
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2666MHz 2x8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
Storage Crucial BX500 240GB, Samsung EVO 860 1TB
Case Thermaltake Versa H34
Power Supply BitFenix Whisper M 750w
Mouse ASUS Cerberus
Keyboard ASUS Cerberus
Software Windows 10
I cannot recommend any cable. They should (SHOULD) all be the same made to a HDMI standard. Cheaper ones Are however worse. but any Mid range HDMI cable is as good as a high end cable.

I would just buy Any new HDMI cable from a Computer STORE (not ebay)
I think it is the Hz... Will i notice any difference playing games lowering from 60 to 59Hz?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
47,464 (8.59/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 2700X (stock/XFR OC)
Motherboard Asus B450-i ITX
Cooling Corsair H110 W/ Corsair ML RGB fans
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200 Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) w/ Corsair H55 AIO
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000 Pro NVME
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved) + Sony KD-55X8500F (55" 4K HDR)
Case Fractal Design Nano S
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G903 + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
In the NVCP you can adjust a whole bunch of settings that affect how much bandwidth is used over the cables, give it a try and see if this is related.
Very possibly 1903 changed a default option (enabling HDR, 8 bit color, whatever) and thats whats exposed an existing issue.



1.4 alr good for even 4k, and is cheap:)
Not always, my new 4k HDR TV wont display desktop from a PC from 4 of my 5 HDMI cables.
Its lovely, and makes me annoyed at quality control.


Curious to see how this thread plays out, as it could be software, GPU or monitor really.
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
136 (0.46/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-9600k
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero XI Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair H100i v2
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2666MHz 2x8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
Storage Crucial BX500 240GB, Samsung EVO 860 1TB
Case Thermaltake Versa H34
Power Supply BitFenix Whisper M 750w
Mouse ASUS Cerberus
Keyboard ASUS Cerberus
Software Windows 10
In the NVCP you can adjust a whole bunch of settings that affect how much bandwidth is used over the cables, give it a try and see if this is related.
Very possibly 1903 changed a default option (enabling HDR, 8 bit color, whatever) and thats whats exposed an existing issue.





Not always, my new 4k HDR TV wont display desktop from a PC from 4 of my 5 HDMI cables.
Its lovely, and makes me annoyed at quality control.


Curious to see how this thread plays out, as it could be software, GPU or monitor really.
For the moment it didn't happen again. I only changed the Hz. Thanks for your answer.
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
136 (0.46/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-9600k
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero XI Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair H100i v2
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2666MHz 2x8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
Storage Crucial BX500 240GB, Samsung EVO 860 1TB
Case Thermaltake Versa H34
Power Supply BitFenix Whisper M 750w
Mouse ASUS Cerberus
Keyboard ASUS Cerberus
Software Windows 10
Hi, guys! I rolled back to 1809 and i have the same issues, only this time i can't stop it. Even if i set the Hz at 59 i have this issue. If i change the Hz from 59 to 60 or viceversa, the issue disappears, same if i unplug and plug the hdmi cable back. Could it be the EVGA RTX 2070, the cable or the monitor? I had a 1070 Ti that died and i didn't have this issue. Thanks in advance!
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
27,997 (6.18/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Sometimes if a card dies it can take parts too, try another monitor
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
136 (0.46/day)
Processor Intel Core i5-9600k
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero XI Wi-Fi
Cooling Corsair H100i v2
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2666MHz 2x8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
Storage Crucial BX500 240GB, Samsung EVO 860 1TB
Case Thermaltake Versa H34
Power Supply BitFenix Whisper M 750w
Mouse ASUS Cerberus
Keyboard ASUS Cerberus
Software Windows 10
Sometimes if a card dies it can take parts too, try another monitor
Hi, the thing is i only have a tv to test this. I did it and it worked fine. I can solve the issue if: 1) i turn off and then on the monitor. 2) I unplug and plug the hdmi cable back in. 3) Restart the PC.
I think, as many said, it can be the monitor, but it's weird that turning it off and then on again the issue disappears. The RTX 2070 is brand new.

EDIT: and it only happens when i start the pc logging into desktop (it doesn't happen in games, apps, etc). ONLY when it pass the spinning dots to the username and desktop (i think it's when windows detects the monitor or graphics card driver).
 
Last edited:
Top