• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

GTX 560ti Problem (BIOS)

Shockwave

New Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hi,

My friend has the same graphics card as mine and his bios version is GV-N560OC-1GI.32 and
my BIOS version is GV-N560OC-1GI.23, and I experience game crashes etc from battlefield 3 and blackops 2 (nvidia display driver has stopped working) but he doesn't get this problem, everything in our pcs are exactly the same except for that, seeing as he has a different bios revision, is it possible for me to update to F32? and how.

Thanks,

~Shockwave:)
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,252 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,827
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#2
look at PN and SN of each card, but also other problems could be underlying your issue- give up your system specs
 

Shockwave

New Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#3
Well i don't see my other system specs being the issue considering when we swapped cards my games worked, but here are my specs:

Code:
Operating System
	Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
CPU
	Intel Core i5 2500K @ 3.30GHz
	Sandy Bridge 32nm Technology
RAM
	8.00 GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 802MHz (11-11-11-28)
Motherboard
	Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. Z68MA-D2H-B3 (Socket 1155)
Graphics
	BenQ GW2450H (1920x1080@60Hz)
	ASUS VW190 (1366x768@60Hz)
	1023MB GeForce GTX 560 Ti (Gigabyte)
Hard Drives
	466GB Seagate ST500DM002-1BD142 ATA Device (SATA)
Optical Drives
	MagicISO Virtual DVD-ROM0000
	TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-S223F ATA Device
Audio
	Logitech G930 Headset
I do think it is the BIOS though, is there a way of getting it to F32?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,252 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,827
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#4
just like a cars engine there is always minor variances- plus your issue might be software related, when you crash do you happen to get a blue screen or does the machine just reset?
 

Shockwave

New Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#5
I get "the Nvidia display driver has stopped working" I have tried downgrading and upgrading drivers, and I also have reformatted.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,252 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,827
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#6
whats your power supply
 

Shockwave

New Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#7
My power supply is a corshair TX 750 watts (same as my friends)

Thanks for helping...
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,252 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,827
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#8
My power supply is a corshair TX 750 watts (same as my friends)

Thanks for helping...
Get the part number off of your video card, compare it to your friends, that should determine whether you can do a bios flash. My question is how long ago did your issues start?
 

Shockwave

New Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#9
These issues have always been around the whole time I have had the card, I attempted a flash, but obviously this happened attempting to upgrade to F32.

http://puu.sh/1KISQ.

Also where are these numbers you speak of?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,252 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,827
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#10
These issues have always been around the whole time I have had the card, I attempted a flash, but obviously this happened attempting to upgrade to F32.

http://puu.sh/1KISQ.

Also where are these numbers you speak of?
you have to open the case and look at the video card itself.

Have you attempted a motherboard bios flash first?