• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

GTX 670 3DMark11 apparently

Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#26
I wonder what the odds of the GTX 670 launch at a $350 price is? That's about the price that the GTX 570 launched at ($330).

What gives you that idea ? Would Nvidia release a GK110 negating their 6xx series in less than 4 months, 2 months if your count the complete GK104 roll out. Thats business suicide.

Not saying there isnt a GK110 in the works but from a business stand point they will take a greater hit much like the Tegra 3 and halt of last gen GPU had an impact on their stock oddly enough when they recorded a profit. No-one wants to be holding their last gen inventory if it wont be selling in a 3-2 month window.

Here is a crazy thought. What if they are just using a single SKU for the entire 600 line this time around.

400 series flagship sku GF100
-465
-470
-480

500 series flagship sku GF110
-560 Ti OEM
-560 TI 448
-570
-580
-590

^ Looks like they were headed into consolidating a single SKU for the entire line as far back as 2 generations ago.

Maybe they just decided it was easier to concentrate on 1 chip design instead of 2 each go around. The GK110 rumors of being the big guy might of been a response to Sea Islands being shown last year on AMDs roadmaps. Nvidia might not have wanted to look empty handed to investors.

Just something to think about.
Something to think about is that the GK110 has the double precision FP power that is almost completely lacking in the GK104. The GF100/110 has this and was mainly used for the Telsa cards as having fast double precision FP is very, very important. That's one of the reasons GK104 is so much smaller then even Tahiti. Tahiti, on the other hand, has something like 1/4 DP FP compared to the 1/32 DP FP power of the GK104.

It's not so much that they were consolidation things two generations ago. More like dividing up the GPUs for their intended markets. That way they can get a smaller GPU to OEMs faster and have it be smaller but still powerful for gaming, without the unneeded bloat that will never be used in a consumer desktop application.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
2,419 (1.18/day)
Likes
1,333
#27
Your mistaken on the GPUs used in the different model cards. I didn't go back and check on the GTX400 cards, but according to TPU's review of the ZOTAC GeForce GTX 560 Ti 448 Cores 1280 MB card, the OEM GTX560 Ti is a GK114 GPU. GF110 is used in the GTX560 Ti 448, GTX570, GTX580, and GTX590

http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Zotac/GeForce_GTX_560_Ti_448_Cores/

I think/hope Nvidia will release GK110 as the GTX685.
I dont think i'm mistaken

The GTX 560 Ti OEM was almost exactly like the GF110 GTX 560 Ti 448 except it had 352 Ver/Pix Shaders and 44 Tex Clock instead of 56. Plus the OEM was released 6 months before the 448 but 4 months after the GF114 version

To be more specific
GF110 - 40nm - 3.0Bil T/Count -52mm die - 210 TDP - 352 V/Shdr - 352 P/Shdr - 44 Tex/Clk - 40 ROPs - 732 mhz/1464 ghz shader - 32.21 GT Tex/Fill Rate
;)

I think your confusing The GF114 GTX 560 Ti with the GF110 GTX 560 Ti OEM :toast:

http://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gpus/geforce-gtx-560-ti-oem
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,264 (1.75/day)
Likes
3,365
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2/Barb's Laptop
Processor i7 3930k@4.37ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz/AMD E300
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R/Proprietary
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50/stock
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600/3gig DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 OC'ed 2GHz core/mem/MSI HD7770/HD6310
Storage Seagate 2tb Hybrid SSHD/Caviar Blue 160gb/Toshiba 500gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Realtek High Definition Audio
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit/Windows 8.1 Pro
#28
I dont think i'm mistaken

The GTX 560 Ti OEM was almost exactly like the GF110 GTX 560 Ti 448 except it had 352 Ver/Pix Shaders and 44 Tex Clock instead of 56. Plus the OEM was released 6 months before the 448 but 4 months after the GF114 version

To be more specific
GF110 - 40nm - 3.0Bil T/Count -52mm die - 210 TDP - 352 V/Shdr - 352 P/Shdr - 44 Tex/Clk - 40 ROPs - 732 mhz/1464 ghz shader - 32.21 GT Tex/Fill Rate
;)

I think your confusing The GF114 GTX 560 Ti with the GF110 GTX 560 Ti OEM :toast:

http://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gpus/geforce-gtx-560-ti-oem
So your saying Wizzard was wrong in his review and you are right?:rolleyes:

The only GTX560 to have the gf110 is the GTX560 Ti 448 core models. All other GTX560 use gf114 GPUs
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#29
So your saying Wizzard was wrong in his review and you are right?:rolleyes:

The only GTX560 to have the gf110 is the GTX560 Ti 448 core models. All other GTX560 use gf114 GPUs
No. He's talking about the OEM piece. The one you can't buy at the store. Check the link again. The OEM piece only has 352 Cuda Cores but still has a 320 bit bus.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,264 (1.75/day)
Likes
3,365
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2/Barb's Laptop
Processor i7 3930k@4.37ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz/AMD E300
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R/Proprietary
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50/stock
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600/3gig DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 OC'ed 2GHz core/mem/MSI HD7770/HD6310
Storage Seagate 2tb Hybrid SSHD/Caviar Blue 160gb/Toshiba 500gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Realtek High Definition Audio
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit/Windows 8.1 Pro
#30
No. He's talking about the OEM piece. The one you can't buy at the store. Check the link again. The OEM piece only has 352 Cuda Cores but still has a 320 bit bus.
I stand corrected.

http://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/286/NVIDIA_GeForce_GTX_560_Ti_(OEM).html

That there confirms the GTX560 model Xzibit was referring to does indeed employ the GF110 gpu. But I was also correct in saying that GTX500 cards use more than just the GF110 gpu. The "regular" GTX560 Ti and down do use GF114, not including the OEM GTX560 that is not available for retail sale..


I stand corrected again. Upon farther investigation, I find that the GTX550 Ti uses the GF116 gpu, which means Nvidia uses 3 different GPU models for the GTX500 line. I also find that for the GTX400 line up, there was the GF104 used in the GTX460SE, GTX460 768mb, and GTX460 1024mb cards. The GTX480, GTX470 and GTX465 cards used the GF100 gpu.

source: http://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/270/.html
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#31
One size fits all
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#32
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#34
Seeing as the only difference is a 10% shader difference between that GTX 670 and a stock GTX 680, with the boost clocks hitting so high, I don't think the performance is out of the question. Even the memory clocks are the same between the two and there is only ~10% performance difference between the two, sometimes closer.
 

Azza_1

New Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2008
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Likes
2
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI X48
Cooling Air
Memory 4Gb OCZ
Video Card(s) 3 x HD 4850
Storage 250Gb & 500Gb (Samsung)
Display(s) DGM 24"
Case Dimas Bench Table V2
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Corsair 620W
Software Vista 64bit
#35
As we know Core @ stock (Gigabyte OC) 980mhz boosted to 1060mhz





Extra 100mhz on the core boosts up to 1301mhz





Extra 120mhz on the core boosts up to 1401mhz





I can't really understand Chinese at all but here are some game benchmarks. Not a very high res, but decent settings. (I think)


Far Cry 2





CoD MW3





BF3





Deus Ex Human Revolution





GTA 4



GTA 4 settings with ENB mod





Crysis (2???) time demo benchmark








Source - http://tieba.baidu.com/p/1576761951?pn=2
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
6,142 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,636
Location
Austin Texas
System Name silen8
Processor Intel i7 7820X Delidded @ 4.64Ghz / 3.1Ghz Mesh
Motherboard MSI X299 Tomahawk
Cooling 240mm Corsair H105 Intake
Memory 32 GB Quad 3434Mhz DDR4 15-16-16-38-300-1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti Gaming
Storage 1Tb Samsung 960 Pro m2, 1TB Samsung 850 Pro SSD
Display(s) Dell 24" 2560x1440 144hz, G-Sync @ 165Hz
Case NZXT S340 Elite Black
Audio Device(s) Arctis 7
Power Supply FSP HydroG 750W
Mouse zowie ec-2
Keyboard corsair k65 tenkeyless
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores Cb: 2103 Multi, 209 Single, 10450 Timespy - 10150 GPU/11900 CPU, superpi 1M - 7.71s
#36
that is one really fast little card
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#37
How is it that he runs the extreme preset in 3D11 which runs at 1920x1080, but only runs the lower res in the other games? If you can only do 1680x1050 then you can't run the 3D11 extreme preset.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
2,419 (1.18/day)
Likes
1,333
#38
How is it that he runs the extreme preset in 3D11 which runs at 1920x1080, but only runs the lower res in the other games? If you can only do 1680x1050 then you can't run the 3D11 extreme preset.
2 more days to officially find out.

The more I read the Nvidia forums the less I want one or any GK104 card. If the price is good it will be hard to resist. Maybe just try it out and return it.

:p
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#39
Why do you want one less the more you read the nVidia forums?

I usually have Thursdays off from work. So when I found of it was the 10th I was excited as I could sit around all day and read up on the release. Then I found out yesterday that I had to cover for a co-worker since he is leaving town today.

At least I get overtime.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
2,419 (1.18/day)
Likes
1,333
#40
The older I get the more I want my moneys worth.

Think i've owned atleast 6 cards of each AMD and Nvidia. Having been burned by both companies I try to look for the least crappy one. My last build has a 560 Ti GF114 and i'm currently half-way on my new build deciding on AMD or stick with Nvidia. Still debating but I'll most likely wait until Nvidia is done rolling out the 600 line even if I dont go with them there should be a modest price drop on the other side.

The reason I read the Nvidia forums is cause I'm a extremely suspecious of their new architecture and features.

What worries me is
Power, Throttling & Boost clocks - They want to mimic C-States like on Intel chips but for smooth game play especially on non FPS games like MMO or Story based where there isnt constant changes even if implemented correctly you will see more prevelant stuttering. Unless your un-aware of down-clocking you want to turn C-states off as it were to get the smoothest game play even if its at the cost of power usage.
The throttling might not be so obvious in these reviews since they're running a set benchmark run through. Varies from reviewer to reviewer but common sense if your benchmarking your not gonna choose a cooldown scene and ramp up and then down wait then ramp up and so forth.
Your fine at base clock the card throttles up 50-100 then you get artifacts. As of now i dont think there is the ability to bypass that. Cards are new too so with time / heat / dust it will be more prevenlant than it would be on the old method.

Adaptive-Vsync - Looks more and more like a gimmic. A higher set V-Sync through driver settings which will be more prevelant on certain games with the clocks throttling back and forth constantly

I feel rage coming on so I better stop..:nutkick:

The performance is tempting of the GTX 670 OC but too many little things that are already been shown to be throublesome when looking at the Nvidia forums.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#41
Got any links?
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
2,419 (1.18/day)
Likes
1,333
#42
Nvidias GeForce GTX 600 Series forums

Dont know which one will interest you. One thing i did find odd tho is Nvidia doesnt answer questions its a 3rd party because on some of the longer threads you will see a official Nvidia response saying the moderators response isnt Nvidias response or solution to the issue.

Begs the question why even have a forum :wtf: I only though game sites did that. Althought it makes sense that they want to start collecting users info with the announcement they made last month.:shadedshu
 
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
1,644 (0.48/day)
Likes
344
System Name Black Killing Machine
Processor Delidded NO IHS mount Intel i7-4770k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X-OC
Cooling Swiftech DIR655 pump, Watercool HEATKILLER® GPU-X³ 79X0 Ni-Bl gpu, DT SNIPER CPU block, UT60 420 RAD
Memory Gskill Trident 2400mhz CL9 Samsung IC9
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE HD7950 OC 950mhz Edition, VaporX HD7950
Storage 2xM4 Crucial 64GB RAID 0, 1 OCZ AGILILITY 3 60GB, WDCB 500GB x2RAID0, WD Green, Hitachi 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 226BW and 24" 120hz BenQ gamer
Case SilverStone Raven rv-02
Audio Device(s) Audio Technica ATH-AD900 headphones, Topping D2 DAC/Headphone AMP
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 860
Software Windows 7 Pro 64bit
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/sonda5/ Delidding is magic. http://valid.canardpc.com/2878462
#43
From what I have seen it is about 10% less performance that GTX 680 and about 20% motr performance than my GTX 560 ti 448.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#44
Nvidias GeForce GTX 600 Series forums

Dont know which one will interest you. One thing i did find odd tho is Nvidia doesnt answer questions its a 3rd party because on some of the longer threads you will see a official Nvidia response saying the moderators response isnt Nvidias response or solution to the issue.

Begs the question why even have a forum :wtf: I only though game sites did that. Althought it makes sense that they want to start collecting users info with the announcement they made last month.:shadedshu
The AMD forums are that way too (3rd party).

I don't know what your setup is, but I know that ASUS motherboards have a history of causing problems with multiple GPUs. I don't know what they do different, but when people have multiple GPU setups and have problems, they usually have an ASUS board.

I'm wanting to go with nVidia this time around (or when 700 series comes), but I've been hearing a lot of issues with 2D surround. I'm wanting to go 3 screens but am kind of leery of it with nVidia.

It will be interesting to see how well the GTX 670 does in multi screen since the performance is already so close to the 680. Seems like it could be a cheaper alternative if nVidia works out their multi monitor problems.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.25/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
#45
nVidia making a SMALL reference high performance card?!

Wonders never cease.....

About time one of the manufacturers makes the move to producing small high performance cards.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
2,419 (1.18/day)
Likes
1,333
#46
nVidia making a SMALL reference high performance card?!

Wonders never cease.....

About time one of the manufacturers makes the move to producing small high performance cards.
High Gaming Card

It's not a HPC in the traditional Nvidia sence. Its not a number cruncher. Folding on the 600 series is aweful. The GTX 680 is on par with a GTX 560 Ti.

Thats another thing that upset me with the 600 series new direction which goes back to my "Getting the most for your money". Nvidia should be selling these cards at a lower price then the AMD counterpart.
 
Last edited:

Azza_1

New Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2008
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Likes
2
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI X48
Cooling Air
Memory 4Gb OCZ
Video Card(s) 3 x HD 4850
Storage 250Gb & 500Gb (Samsung)
Display(s) DGM 24"
Case Dimas Bench Table V2
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Corsair 620W
Software Vista 64bit
#47
Galaxy / KFA2 GTX 670 pictures.

















Inno 3D iChill "Ice Dragon" Edition



Core 'stock' clock @ 1020mhz, memory @ 6200mhz effective.














Best of all only 62C under full load apparently.




EVGA GTX 670 pictured

Reference card version.


 

Azza_1

New Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2008
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Likes
2
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI X48
Cooling Air
Memory 4Gb OCZ
Video Card(s) 3 x HD 4850
Storage 250Gb & 500Gb (Samsung)
Display(s) DGM 24"
Case Dimas Bench Table V2
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Corsair 620W
Software Vista 64bit
#48
Galaxy GTX 670 four-star / KFA2 GTX 670 EX OC

























Asus DirectCU II picture

I know the normal one will be clocked at 915/ boost: 980MHz and the TOP edition will be clocked at 1058/ boost: 1137MHz


 

Azza_1

New Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2008
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Likes
2
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI X48
Cooling Air
Memory 4Gb OCZ
Video Card(s) 3 x HD 4850
Storage 250Gb & 500Gb (Samsung)
Display(s) DGM 24"
Case Dimas Bench Table V2
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Corsair 620W
Software Vista 64bit
#49
Zotac GTX670. Gibbo (Overclockers UK purchasing manager) has said that the only Zotac GTX 670 to use a GTX 680 pcb is their 4GB flavour, so this looks like it's that. But he has no ETA for it at the moment.






















Gigabyte Windforce 3X OC v reference GTX 670





Gigabyte Windforce 3X OC v reference GTX 680 As you can see they are exactly the same pcb.

 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#50
Tweaktown doesnt use BF3 which is puzzling since it is one of the most popular games
Most the guys at Tweaktown are clueless.