• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

H50 Temps

Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
527 (0.20/day)
Likes
482
Location
Bahrain
System Name Shin-Lazarus \ Exp Gamer \ Dino
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K @4.6GHz \ C2Q 9550\ AMD k6-2 450 @500MHz!!!
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme6 \Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS3P \ Gigabyte GA-5AX
Cooling De-lid+Tt Water 3.0 Extreme S \ Custom H50\ Socket7 cooler?
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400MHz \ 2x2GB OCZ Reaper PC28500 \1x128MB 2x256MB
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX780 DC II OC \Ref' GTX 280 \ S3 Savage3D + 3dfx voodoo2
Storage OS=Micron C400 256GB + 4x HDD's \2.5" 500GB Toshiba \20GB quantum fireball
Display(s) ASUS VG248QE \ Dell E196FP \-
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D\ Tt V3 BE \ generic ancient case
Audio Device(s) sennheiser GSP300[]SB X-fi fatality-Logitech Z623 \ SB Audigy \ Creative CT4810
Power Supply FSP AURUM PT 850W \Tt Toughpower 600W \kobian 235W
Mouse Logitech G600 \ Microsoft PS2 something something
Keyboard Logitech G810 Orion Spectrum \ Microsoft PS2 something something
Software WIn 10 Pro \Win XP SP3 \ too lazy to fix
Benchmark Scores OVER 9000!!!
#1
I FINALLY managed to obtain the necessary parts to finish my H50 and installed it yesterday and gave the Hyper212+ to my brother, i'm looking for some opinions on the temps as i forgot how they were,

idles around 40-42C and full load about 62-64C, am i just being paranoid as the hyper212+ idles in the 30ies or they look ok?
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,031 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,633
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#2
65c is fine
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
4,374 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,507
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X Fury (Unlocked to Fury X)
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS MG279Q 1440 IPS 144Hz FreeSync
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#3
Interesting "mod" you have there? I assume your running 2 small rads then? Those aren't the "greatest" temps. Nothing scary tho.
If you are running 2 rads like I think I might surmise that maybe the pump isn't powerful enough to push water efficiently enough thru both rads? Outside of that, just the basics. Try reseating it, check thermal paste application.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,376 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,020
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#4
idles around 40-42C and full load about 62-64C, am i just being paranoid as the hyper212 idles in the 30ies or they look ok?
Something isn't right if you're getting worse temps with it over the Hyper212. Check your mount, make sure the pump isn't hooked up to a motherboard header that is slowing it down.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,031 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,633
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#5
I think he has a reservoir hooked up to the loop. Could that have a negative affect?
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
4,374 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,507
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X Fury (Unlocked to Fury X)
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS MG279Q 1440 IPS 144Hz FreeSync
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#6
I think he has a reservoir hooked up to the loop. Could that have a negative affect?
Well that's kind of my thought(Not knowing what he is really got going on there) The pump just doesn't have the Horsepower to be dealing with "extras" So it's not working as efficiently as it could/should.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
527 (0.20/day)
Likes
482
Location
Bahrain
System Name Shin-Lazarus \ Exp Gamer \ Dino
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K @4.6GHz \ C2Q 9550\ AMD k6-2 450 @500MHz!!!
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme6 \Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS3P \ Gigabyte GA-5AX
Cooling De-lid+Tt Water 3.0 Extreme S \ Custom H50\ Socket7 cooler?
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400MHz \ 2x2GB OCZ Reaper PC28500 \1x128MB 2x256MB
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX780 DC II OC \Ref' GTX 280 \ S3 Savage3D + 3dfx voodoo2
Storage OS=Micron C400 256GB + 4x HDD's \2.5" 500GB Toshiba \20GB quantum fireball
Display(s) ASUS VG248QE \ Dell E196FP \-
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D\ Tt V3 BE \ generic ancient case
Audio Device(s) sennheiser GSP300[]SB X-fi fatality-Logitech Z623 \ SB Audigy \ Creative CT4810
Power Supply FSP AURUM PT 850W \Tt Toughpower 600W \kobian 235W
Mouse Logitech G600 \ Microsoft PS2 something something
Keyboard Logitech G810 Orion Spectrum \ Microsoft PS2 something something
Software WIn 10 Pro \Win XP SP3 \ too lazy to fix
Benchmark Scores OVER 9000!!!
#7
thanks all but:
-Not 2 rads just the stock H50 with replaced pipes-coolant
-and no again that's just a (Tee) but in my case its kinda a "Y", its top is sealed with a steam iron's drain port so its water tight

i was thinking maybe the liquid is too thick for the pump(is that even possible?) its a feser one

Edit: as erocker mentioned it is connected to the motherboard but the fan control is disabled and the pump is running at 1340~1362rpm, i did double check the contact and it was fine, maybe not enough pressure?
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
4,374 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,507
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X Fury (Unlocked to Fury X)
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS MG279Q 1440 IPS 144Hz FreeSync
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#8
Ah gotcha. Now I see what's going on. May I ask why you modded it?
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
527 (0.20/day)
Likes
482
Location
Bahrain
System Name Shin-Lazarus \ Exp Gamer \ Dino
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K @4.6GHz \ C2Q 9550\ AMD k6-2 450 @500MHz!!!
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme6 \Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS3P \ Gigabyte GA-5AX
Cooling De-lid+Tt Water 3.0 Extreme S \ Custom H50\ Socket7 cooler?
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400MHz \ 2x2GB OCZ Reaper PC28500 \1x128MB 2x256MB
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX780 DC II OC \Ref' GTX 280 \ S3 Savage3D + 3dfx voodoo2
Storage OS=Micron C400 256GB + 4x HDD's \2.5" 500GB Toshiba \20GB quantum fireball
Display(s) ASUS VG248QE \ Dell E196FP \-
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D\ Tt V3 BE \ generic ancient case
Audio Device(s) sennheiser GSP300[]SB X-fi fatality-Logitech Z623 \ SB Audigy \ Creative CT4810
Power Supply FSP AURUM PT 850W \Tt Toughpower 600W \kobian 235W
Mouse Logitech G600 \ Microsoft PS2 something something
Keyboard Logitech G810 Orion Spectrum \ Microsoft PS2 something something
Software WIn 10 Pro \Win XP SP3 \ too lazy to fix
Benchmark Scores OVER 9000!!!
#9
FYI this pc was bought used, and i'm afraid to say the previous owner was an idiot as various components were damaged,
and i believe that he opened it before and spilled some of the liquid (you could hear water splashes if you shake the rad and a lot of bubble noise if you move the pump) that makes 80% of the reason for modding,(other % was just me wanting to mod something)
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,376 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,020
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#10
thanks all but:
-Not 2 rads just the stock H50 with replaced pipes-coolant
-and no again that's just a (Tee) but in my case its kinda a "Y", its top is sealed with a steam iron's drain port so its water tight

i was thinking maybe the liquid is too thick for the pump(is that even possible?) its a feser one

Edit: as erocker mentioned it is connected to the motherboard but the fan control is disabled and the pump is running at 1340~1362rpm, i did double check the contact and it was fine, maybe not enough pressure?
Yeah, I think you are losing flow with the Y connector in there and Fesser One is most likely too thick for that setup.
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
4,374 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,507
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X Fury (Unlocked to Fury X)
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS MG279Q 1440 IPS 144Hz FreeSync
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#11
FYI this pc was bought used, and i'm afraid to say the previous owner was an idiot as various components were damaged,
and i believe that he opened it before and spilled some of the liquid (you could hear water splashes if you shake the rad and a lot of bubble noise if you move the pump) that makes 80% of the reason for modding,(other % was just me wanting to mod something)
Fair enough you made it work again.:cool: Everybody loves a successful "Ghetto Mod"

Yeah, I think you are losing flow with the Y connector in there and Fesser One is most likely too thick for that setup.
That's my point all along the pump can't handle the "extras" and just isn't pushing the water around fast enough. It was only ever designed to deal with a set amount of fluid/flowrate.

Can't say anything about Fesser One tho. I am a Distilled Water guy with some cheap Zalman "mix" I picked up along the way.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
527 (0.20/day)
Likes
482
Location
Bahrain
System Name Shin-Lazarus \ Exp Gamer \ Dino
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K @4.6GHz \ C2Q 9550\ AMD k6-2 450 @500MHz!!!
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme6 \Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS3P \ Gigabyte GA-5AX
Cooling De-lid+Tt Water 3.0 Extreme S \ Custom H50\ Socket7 cooler?
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400MHz \ 2x2GB OCZ Reaper PC28500 \1x128MB 2x256MB
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX780 DC II OC \Ref' GTX 280 \ S3 Savage3D + 3dfx voodoo2
Storage OS=Micron C400 256GB + 4x HDD's \2.5" 500GB Toshiba \20GB quantum fireball
Display(s) ASUS VG248QE \ Dell E196FP \-
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D\ Tt V3 BE \ generic ancient case
Audio Device(s) sennheiser GSP300[]SB X-fi fatality-Logitech Z623 \ SB Audigy \ Creative CT4810
Power Supply FSP AURUM PT 850W \Tt Toughpower 600W \kobian 235W
Mouse Logitech G600 \ Microsoft PS2 something something
Keyboard Logitech G810 Orion Spectrum \ Microsoft PS2 something something
Software WIn 10 Pro \Win XP SP3 \ too lazy to fix
Benchmark Scores OVER 9000!!!
#12
Yeah, I think you are losing flow with the Y connector in there and Fesser One is most likely too thick for that setup
i see, i'm still looking for a decent T though and if it can't handle the fesser i'll buy the swiftech Hydrx when i get a chance to and run it on distilled water

Edit: about the fesser one i know it is a ready mix and should not be mixed with other fluids but is it possible if i diluted it with distilled water? if i can i could save the money instead of purchasing some additives...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
858 (0.33/day)
Likes
218
System Name FragBox
Processor Intel Core i7 2600K @ 5.0GHz/1.45 volts
Motherboard Asus P8Z77 WS
Cooling Custom CPU loop
Memory Kingston 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Galaxy GTX 680/Zotac GTX 680 in SLi/EVGA GTX 650Ti
Storage 2 Vertex 3 120's, raid 0, 2 Seagate Momentus XT 500GB's in raid 0, 1 Hitatchi 2TB for backup
Display(s) 3 Acer S232HLX2 in nvidia surround
Case Corsair C70 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Win 7 x64 Pro
#13
I had issues with my H50, a reseating fixed them, at least mine was finicky if it wasn't in -just- right.

Also, that loop was designed to run with glycol, aka antifreeze, and should be a lot thicker than fesser one/distilled.