• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Half my memory slots suddenly not working right...

johnspack

Here For Good!
Supporter
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,464 (1.24/day)
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1680v2 Xeon
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) EVGA FTW GTX 980 Ti ACX 2.0+
Storage Toshiba 3TB, x300 Toshiba 5TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB, EVO 860 500GB
Display(s) 24" LG 24GL600F 144HZ, 23" Asus VZ239H IPS
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar MKII+ AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Ducky One 2 RGB
Software Kubuntu 19.04
Benchmark Scores It's linux baby!
My system has been running fine with the same settings for a couple of years. All of the sudden my reported ram went to 24gbs, now only 16.
I checked bios, linux and windows, and all report 16gbs. Weird thing is both bios and apps like aida64 can see all 8 dimms, but only 4
are reporting as usable. In bios it shows which dimms are reporting, and oddly enough they are all on one side of the cpu, the other side
is not available. Is my mobo suddenly failing? Or could it be my motherboard? Nothing new was done or added recently, this just simply
started to happen.....
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
15,925 (3.68/day)
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
That does sound really odd. Not sure where the problem is, but it won’t hurt to reseat the dimms on the bad side. Perhaps reseating the CPU itself, but I don’t think it’s that likely so do this as a last resort.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
19,758 (4.33/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.V
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Be Quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4
Memory 16 Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC|Accelero Xtreme IV
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NF-P14s|1xCorsair ML120 Pro|4xML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
I had the same problem with the exact same motherboard back in the day. what i did was play a game of musical chairs with the ram. Wipe the contacts down, give the ram slots a bit of a blow or blast with compressed air and a small wiggle when you plug them back in. It should work after that unless your board is starting to go poopoo in which case, I salute you (because every captain goes down with their ship)
 

Regeneration

NGOHQ.COM
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
830 (0.16/day)
Clean all the dust off your computer, reseat the memory, and make sure your memory controller voltage isn't excessive.
 

johnspack

Here For Good!
Supporter
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,464 (1.24/day)
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1680v2 Xeon
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) EVGA FTW GTX 980 Ti ACX 2.0+
Storage Toshiba 3TB, x300 Toshiba 5TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB, EVO 860 500GB
Display(s) 24" LG 24GL600F 144HZ, 23" Asus VZ239H IPS
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar MKII+ AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Ducky One 2 RGB
Software Kubuntu 19.04
Benchmark Scores It's linux baby!
No dust... fan filters. I popped most of the dimms out and reseated. Ran memok a few times. I keep all my voltages under max, and actually
all 8 were running fine on 1.50v. System was rock solid for a long time... still is actually but now I have 16gbs in dual channel which
just doesn't work for me. Can pop out the last 2 dimms but will have to remove cooler to do that, so would rather not. It's just that it's not
seeing any dimms on one side at all....
Could the cpu be failing? It's not exhibiting any other faults...
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
19,758 (4.33/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.V
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Be Quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4
Memory 16 Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC|Accelero Xtreme IV
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NF-P14s|1xCorsair ML120 Pro|4xML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
No dust... fan filters. I popped most of the dimms out and reseated. Ran memok a few times. I keep all my voltages under max, and actually
all 8 were running fine on 1.50v. System was rock solid for a long time... still is actually but now I have 16gbs in dual channel which
just doesn't work for me. Can pop out the last 2 dimms but will have to remove cooler to do that, so would rather not. It's just that it's not
seeing any dimms on one side at all....
Could the cpu be failing? It's not exhibiting any other faults...
Well, if you dont care then just carry on about your business. When it breaks, it breaks and its time to get something new.
 

johnspack

Here For Good!
Supporter
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,464 (1.24/day)
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1680v2 Xeon
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) EVGA FTW GTX 980 Ti ACX 2.0+
Storage Toshiba 3TB, x300 Toshiba 5TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB, EVO 860 500GB
Display(s) 24" LG 24GL600F 144HZ, 23" Asus VZ239H IPS
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar MKII+ AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Ducky One 2 RGB
Software Kubuntu 19.04
Benchmark Scores It's linux baby!
This is how aida64 sees my 32gbs ram right now....

And yes if I have to pull the cooler ect.. I will do it, but jeez why this now?
Oh and its dimms A1-A2 and B1-B2 that show the ram and the other 4 are vacant....
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
2,013 (0.72/day)
System Name msdos
Processor 8086
Motherboard mainboard
Cooling passive
Memory 640KB + 384KB extended
Video Card(s) EGA
Storage 5.25"
Display(s) 80x25
Case plastic
Audio Device(s) modchip
Power Supply 45 watts
Mouse serial
Keyboard yes
Software disk commander
Benchmark Scores still running
Reseat the CPU. That's what fixed my PC when one mem channel went AWOL. Reseating the memory had no effect.
 

johnspack

Here For Good!
Supporter
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,464 (1.24/day)
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1680v2 Xeon
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) EVGA FTW GTX 980 Ti ACX 2.0+
Storage Toshiba 3TB, x300 Toshiba 5TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB, EVO 860 500GB
Display(s) 24" LG 24GL600F 144HZ, 23" Asus VZ239H IPS
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar MKII+ AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Ducky One 2 RGB
Software Kubuntu 19.04
Benchmark Scores It's linux baby!
I guess tomorrow I'll have to do that. Nothing else left to try.
 

Regeneration

NGOHQ.COM
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
830 (0.16/day)
Maybe something is wrong with the integrated memory controller (CPU). Perhaps it was degraded. Try to increase voltage for VCCSA / VCCIO.
 

johnspack

Here For Good!
Supporter
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,464 (1.24/day)
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1680v2 Xeon
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) EVGA FTW GTX 980 Ti ACX 2.0+
Storage Toshiba 3TB, x300 Toshiba 5TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB, EVO 860 500GB
Display(s) 24" LG 24GL600F 144HZ, 23" Asus VZ239H IPS
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar MKII+ AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Ducky One 2 RGB
Software Kubuntu 19.04
Benchmark Scores It's linux baby!
I will try that as well. Perhaps it's time for me to go back to amd. Prices for new intel are so stupid. Again, I kept all voltages much below intel spec... I'm kind of paranoid about that stuff.. cpu must
be kept below 1.35v ect. I keep all voltages well below max spec.... anxiety disorder here.... so I never overdo anything... so dam!
I like keeping those 2 at 1.100, but I'll try 1.12 or so. Those can cause damage if too high.
 

Regeneration

NGOHQ.COM
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
830 (0.16/day)
When a CPU degrade, it requires more voltage to operate.

1.1v is already above Intel's specification.

You should keep VCCSA at stock voltage and increase VCCIO to 1.15v to see if it makes a difference with your memory problem.

If it does, you should torture the chip until it dies, and then grab a cheap replacement on eBay. If it doesn't help, try to reseat the CPU.
 
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
27,454 (6.11/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Ok power off totally, remove cmos battery, remove cpu hsf, cpu, ram, use CRC QD contact cleaner, spray the LGA and ram slots, clean pins on ram wipe down cpu, reinstall everything, make sure hsf isnt too tight where board warping occurs.
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
7,537 (1.73/day)
Location
Austin Texas
System Name _
Processor 8700K @ 5.1 Ghz
Motherboard MSI Z370-A PRO
Cooling 120mm Custom Liquid
Memory 32 GB 3600 Mhz DDR4 16-16-16-36-380 trfc - 2T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 2080 Ti Windforce (Undervolted OC 1905MHz)
Storage 3x1TB SSDs
Display(s) Alienware 34" 3440x1440 120hz, G-Sync
Case Jonsbo U4
Audio Device(s) Bose Solo
Power Supply Corsair SF750
Mouse silent click gaming mouse
Keyboard tenkeyless
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Dimm slots do die quite often - usually not after years of use though, but it's possible.

Time to upgrade it seems.
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
2,202 (0.41/day)
Location
United Kingdom
Definitely sounds like an IMC issue, removing and reseating the CPU sounds like your best bet, if that doesn't fix it you should either look at getting a new CPU or upgrading.
 

johnspack

Here For Good!
Supporter
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,464 (1.24/day)
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1680v2 Xeon
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) EVGA FTW GTX 980 Ti ACX 2.0+
Storage Toshiba 3TB, x300 Toshiba 5TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB, EVO 860 500GB
Display(s) 24" LG 24GL600F 144HZ, 23" Asus VZ239H IPS
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar MKII+ AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Ducky One 2 RGB
Software Kubuntu 19.04
Benchmark Scores It's linux baby!
Yep Assimilator, already pricing x99 mobos and cpus. But oh god.. ddr4 ram, this will kick my ass. Have a sale for a block of 8gbs of my old ddr3 already.. 100can heh. I'll sell the rest for obscenely large amounts to help pay for this upgrade....
And tomorrow I will pull the cpu cooler, the cpu, blow everything out, pull all dimms, blow everything out, reseat everything... and cross my dam fingers.
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2016
Messages
1,041 (0.85/day)
Location
Pristina
System Name My PC
Processor 4670K@4.4GHz
Motherboard Gryphon Z87
Cooling CM 212
Memory 2x8GB+2x4GB @2400GHz
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon RX 580 GTS Black Edition 1425MHz OC+, 8GB
Storage Intel 530 SSD 480GB + Intel 510 SSD 120GB + 2x500GB hdd raid 1
Display(s) HP envy 32 1440p
Case CM Mastercase 5
Audio Device(s) Sbz ZXR
Power Supply Antec 620W
Mouse G502
Keyboard G910
Software Win 10 pro
It looks like imc is failing, you can try to raise voltages for imc and see does it help, if not time for other cpu or rig.
 

johnspack

Here For Good!
Supporter
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,464 (1.24/day)
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1680v2 Xeon
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) EVGA FTW GTX 980 Ti ACX 2.0+
Storage Toshiba 3TB, x300 Toshiba 5TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB, EVO 860 500GB
Display(s) 24" LG 24GL600F 144HZ, 23" Asus VZ239H IPS
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar MKII+ AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Ducky One 2 RGB
Software Kubuntu 19.04
Benchmark Scores It's linux baby!
By the way I have both paypal and mastercard.. which I shouldn't use but I can. Looking for x99 stuff and best price on ddr4 ram.
I think either mobo or cpu is failing.. and only time is ticking now.... I need a new system fast
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
1,309 (0.48/day)
Location
Northamptonshire, UK
System Name Main/Backup/HTPC
Processor 9900K@4.7/X5650@4.0/i3 4360@3.7
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro WiFi/Asus P6TD Deluxe/MSI H81I
Cooling Custom water/Coolermaster TPC-800/Antec C40
Memory HyperX Predator 2x8GB 3200MHz/Corsair Vengeance 9GB/Crucial Balistix Tactical 8GB
Video Card(s) MSI Ventus RTX 2080 Super /GTX 970/Intel HD4600
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 250GB/840 EVO 120GB/OCZ ARC 100 120 GB
Display(s) Acer Z301c/39" Panasonic HDTV
Case Fractal Design Arc XL/Aerocool Aero-500/Thermaltake Core V1
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V379/Realtek/ Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair RM850/ Corsair TX650/350W OEM
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit
damn, wish you lived in europe, I've got my old X99 platform up for sale
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2008
Messages
398 (0.09/day)
Location
DK
System Name Main setup
Processor I7 5930K
Motherboard Asus X99 Deluxe
Cooling Water
Memory Kingston 16GB 2400 DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1080TI STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 960EVO, Crucial MX300 750GB Limited edition, Kingston SSDnow V+ Samsung 850 EVO
Display(s) ASUS PB287Q 4K
Audio Device(s) Logitech G933
Power Supply Corsair RX750M
Mouse MMO 800000button thing that i cant remember the name of.
Keyboard Logitech G19
Software W10
Maybe hold your horses on the X99 upgrade, i have the same issue on my Asus X99 Deluxe i have 4x4GB DDR-2400 and 2 of the slots (on one side) is Doing exactly the same a your board, so maybe X99 is not the best way to go Luckily I had 2x8gb lying around so now i am using them and has loosened my water cooler a Little (going on for 3 md now, so maybe it is time for a Retest :) ) reseating the MEM helped the first time but this time (3 months ago) nothing worked (it happened after i updated the bios to the newest beta, but a downgrade didn’t solve the problem) :/ i have planned to do a case change so haven’t tried reseating the CPU yet, Hope that it Work for you, that will give me some hope :)
 

johnspack

Here For Good!
Supporter
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,464 (1.24/day)
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name Blacknet
Processor E5-1680v2 Xeon
Motherboard Asus P9X79 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14/7case fans
Memory 32gb Gskill 1866 Cas9
Video Card(s) EVGA FTW GTX 980 Ti ACX 2.0+
Storage Toshiba 3TB, x300 Toshiba 5TB, 2x EVO 850 250GB, EVO 860 500GB
Display(s) 24" LG 24GL600F 144HZ, 23" Asus VZ239H IPS
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar MKII+ AKG Q701 Studio Monitors
Power Supply XFX XTR 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Ducky One 2 RGB
Software Kubuntu 19.04
Benchmark Scores It's linux baby!
Well thanks for the help guys. I pulled all sticks, scrubbed the contacts, blew out the slots, put it back together and voila all 32gbs working again. Bizarre, but makes me very happy!
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
15,925 (3.68/day)
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Well thanks for the help guys. I pulled all sticks, scrubbed the contacts, blew out the slots, put it back together and voila all 32gbs working again. Bizarre, but makes me very happy!
haha crap in the connectors strikes again! Glad it's going, buddy. :)
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
19,758 (4.33/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.V
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Be Quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4
Memory 16 Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC|Accelero Xtreme IV
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NF-P14s|1xCorsair ML120 Pro|4xML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
Well thanks for the help guys. I pulled all sticks, scrubbed the contacts, blew out the slots, put it back together and voila all 32gbs working again. Bizarre, but makes me very happy!
I told you so.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2015
Messages
2,168 (1.30/day)
Location
Long Island
You will often find RAM having issues when you have a stable OC and then add more RAM ... Each stick presents a tougher load on the memory controller which will often require lowering the OC when adding sticks. 4 x 8GB is easier than 8 x 4GB. We sometimes see the same effect when a system ages and that ones getting a bit long in the tooth. And yes ... another symptom of aging is 'fuzz' buildup on the contacts. Other times, instead of the green fuzz, I have been able to "feel" slime. The 1st thing that came to mind was when I bought a houseboat ... the vinyl ceiling had an orange tint and slimy feel to it ... turned out the guy was a heavy smoker and ceiling was stained with "smokers grime".

Never was able to determine actual cause ... but I clean the slots with a foam swab dipped in Indigo Xtreme Cleaner, same for the stick pins. This "stuff" can affect voltage / current disproportionately and it drives the IMC nutz.

EDIT: looks like cleaning helped :)
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2008
Messages
398 (0.09/day)
Location
DK
System Name Main setup
Processor I7 5930K
Motherboard Asus X99 Deluxe
Cooling Water
Memory Kingston 16GB 2400 DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1080TI STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 960EVO, Crucial MX300 750GB Limited edition, Kingston SSDnow V+ Samsung 850 EVO
Display(s) ASUS PB287Q 4K
Audio Device(s) Logitech G933
Power Supply Corsair RX750M
Mouse MMO 800000button thing that i cant remember the name of.
Keyboard Logitech G19
Software W10
GRATE to hear, i think i will speed up my move to a new case and hope for the same result :)
 
Top