1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Halo 2 Lags

Discussion in 'Games' started by Lionheart, Jun 20, 2008.

  1. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,212 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Multidimensional
    Hey guys, just bought Halo 2 for PC, updated it and shit, and it lags like little bitch sometimes, i was hoping not to run into another shit port by f..ken microsoft (COUGH COUGH!!! wankers):roll: but yeah didnt surprise me, on the back of the case the graphic looks good, but when you play it i was like WTF bitch, this shit is old, i mean i'd pefer good old starcraft then this shit, and help of course, much appreciated, cheers.
     
  2. Cybrnook2002

    Cybrnook2002

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,442 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    518
    Location:
    Michigan, United States
    Do all of your games lag??? hehe :shadedshu
     
  3. Oliver_FF

    Oliver_FF New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    546 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Are you sure it's not your CPU throttling or something? :ohwell:

    Minimum System Requirements:
    * Microsoft® Windows® Vista™
    * 2 GHz or faster processor
    * 1 GB of system RAM
    * 7 GB available hard disk space
    * NVIDIA 6100, ATI X700, or above

    You're far over those mate - it's probably a system issue rather than a game issue...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. DaedalusHelios

    DaedalusHelios

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,980 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    It was very poorly optimized. The textures look all washed out in Halo 2 for PC. :(
     
  5. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,212 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Multidimensional
    lol, yeah i've noticed that straight away, looks like shit the texture detail, got no shading at all, oh yeah iwas just playing STALKER for the first time, all i can say it lags like a bitch aswell, and not my type of game too, it just chucks you straight into a lost surrounding, a surround full of lag, lol
     
  6. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,212 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Multidimensional
    my CPU should be fine with latest games, might not be the best but who cares.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)