• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Hard Freeze problem.

Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,164 (3.48/day)
Likes
6,799
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, Synology NAS with 2X Toshiba 6Tb
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#26
You know if you don't list your hardware in your specs its just a guessing game. If its overclocked anywhere then put it back to stock. 100gb free? Not real healthy. have you modified your page file at all? Any partitions?
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#27
You know if you don't list your hardware in your specs its just a guessing game. If its overclocked anywhere then put it back to stock. 100gb free? Not real healthy. have you modified your page file at all? Any partitions?
i did that in first post. I didnt modified page file. I have 2 partitions. System (96.7 GB free) and Storage(69.1 GB free) all games are on storage. How much space i shoud have free?


I just deleted some stuff on storage. Now i have
125 GB free.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,164 (3.48/day)
Likes
6,799
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, Synology NAS with 2X Toshiba 6Tb
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#28
Run HDtune and Crystal Disk to check the drive
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#29
Ok. I just turned on computer. It was off all night. I launched wot. Freezed in garage.. its impossible that anything is overheating.

@edit. here is crystal disk info.
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,164 (3.48/day)
Likes
6,799
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, Synology NAS with 2X Toshiba 6Tb
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#30
looks like your drive has a problem. Run HDtune the free version its the second download on there site
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#31
How long will this benchmark take? now its 69 MB/s minimal and 215MB/s max. it slowed down when i switched to forum. oh its over. 65.9 minimal 215 max 165 av 16.7 ms access time 263.6 burst rate -1.0% cpu usage. ill run error test now
@edit i uploaded screenshot.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,164 (3.48/day)
Likes
6,799
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, Synology NAS with 2X Toshiba 6Tb
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#32
Just run the first test and click on the health tab

It only takes about 5 min
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,164 (3.48/day)
Likes
6,799
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, Synology NAS with 2X Toshiba 6Tb
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#33
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#34
Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003) and its not more than 2 years old.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,164 (3.48/day)
Likes
6,799
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, Synology NAS with 2X Toshiba 6Tb
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#35
Seagates will sometime give you some cautions. Use there tool in the link above. That drive has a two year warranty. You can check the warranty there too
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#36
Basic tests? or i shall do everything?

@edit is it possible that it was my HD all time?
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,164 (3.48/day)
Likes
6,799
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, Synology NAS with 2X Toshiba 6Tb
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#37
Try the basic first

You can also try another SATA cable

If it fails anything see if Seagate will warranty it and back up your data
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#38
oh and shoud i try installing this? http://knowledge.seagate.com/articles/en_US/FAQ/223651en


@edit. i did all except fix all and advanced test. im just waiting for long generic to complete now.


#stupidquestion is it possible that my gpu is too cold? its running at 50 degress in stress
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#39
Solved. I bought new psu... But for nothing. My current psu is working 100%. But it was just dirty and i noticed that while swaping them. Silly me :)
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
Messages
1,686 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,215
Location
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
System Name Home Brewed
Processor i9-7900X and i7-7700K
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming M7-ACK & ASRock Z270 Killer SLI/ac
Cooling Kraken X41 & Thermaltake Water 3.0
Memory 64GB DDR4-3000 GSKill RipJaws-V & 32GB DDR4-3200GSKill RipJaws-V
Video Card(s) 2X-GTX-1080 SLI & 2 GTX-1070 8GB G1 Gaming in SLI
Storage Both have 2TB HDDs for storage, 480GB SSDs for OS, and 240GB SSDs for Steam Games
Display(s) ACER 28" B286HK 4K & Samsung 32" 1080P
Case NZXT Source 540 & Rosewill Rise Chassis
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000 & Corsair RM850
Mouse Generic
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Tournament & Corsair K90
Software Win-10 Professional
Benchmark Scores yes
#40
What PSU did you buy?
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#41
Seasonic. But its working. But its working for old one as well.
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
Messages
1,686 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,215
Location
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
System Name Home Brewed
Processor i9-7900X and i7-7700K
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming M7-ACK & ASRock Z270 Killer SLI/ac
Cooling Kraken X41 & Thermaltake Water 3.0
Memory 64GB DDR4-3000 GSKill RipJaws-V & 32GB DDR4-3200GSKill RipJaws-V
Video Card(s) 2X-GTX-1080 SLI & 2 GTX-1070 8GB G1 Gaming in SLI
Storage Both have 2TB HDDs for storage, 480GB SSDs for OS, and 240GB SSDs for Steam Games
Display(s) ACER 28" B286HK 4K & Samsung 32" 1080P
Case NZXT Source 540 & Rosewill Rise Chassis
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000 & Corsair RM850
Mouse Generic
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Tournament & Corsair K90
Software Win-10 Professional
Benchmark Scores yes
#42
Run the SeaSonic and sell the other one. (or shelve it)

Consider it an upgrade worth doing. :peace:
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2009
Messages
1,469 (0.45/day)
Likes
381
Location
Toronto
Processor i7-2670QM / Q9550 3.6ghz
Motherboard laptop / Asus P5Q-E
Cooling laptop / Cooler Master Hyper 212
Memory 2x4gb ddr3sd / 2x2gb ddr2
Video Card(s) 570m / MSI 660 Gaming OC
Storage ST9750420AS / ST1000DM003
Display(s) BenQ FP241VW / BenQ GW2265HM
Case MSI gx780 / Corsair 500r
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply laptop / Corsair 750tx
Mouse Steelseries Kinzu V2 / Logitech M120
Keyboard Logitech Deluxe 250 / Logitech K120
Software Windows 7
#43
Solved. I bought new psu... But for nothing. My current psu is working 100%. But it was just dirty and i noticed that while swaping them. Silly me :)
are you saying you blew air into it, cleaned the dust, & no crashes? how do you know it's really working?

i came here to ask if loadline-calibration (or 'remove vdroop') is enabled in the mobo bios & to see what happens if you disable it (assuming you dont have to raise the vcore, if it's on auto)
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#44
I just cleaned it from dust. I dont. But it didnt crashed on prototype 2 after long time. (It crashed really fast before). Only problem is that after few hours fps are dropping. Something is overheating but its normal because its really hot outside. and i cant find that option in bios but if you are talking about voltages they are fine. I checked (i set every voltage manualy). I just turned it on and ill try to make it freeze.
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,908 (3.43/day)
Likes
5,425
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#45
are you saying you blew air into it, cleaned the dust, & no crashes? how do you know it's really working?
Could very well be it, if it was very dusty and it's very hot there.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
19 (0.02/day)
Likes
0
Processor AMD FX 4100
Motherboard GA-970A-DS3
Memory Kingston Hyperx ddr3 4GB x2
Video Card(s) Sapphire radeon 5850 HD
Storage Seagate 1 TB Barracuda (ST1000DM003)
Audio Device(s) Onboard.
Power Supply Pangu cooling king s600
Software windows 7 enterprise 64 bit
#46
And everyone said its bad psu. It was just dirty.
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
Messages
1,686 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,215
Location
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
System Name Home Brewed
Processor i9-7900X and i7-7700K
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming M7-ACK & ASRock Z270 Killer SLI/ac
Cooling Kraken X41 & Thermaltake Water 3.0
Memory 64GB DDR4-3000 GSKill RipJaws-V & 32GB DDR4-3200GSKill RipJaws-V
Video Card(s) 2X-GTX-1080 SLI & 2 GTX-1070 8GB G1 Gaming in SLI
Storage Both have 2TB HDDs for storage, 480GB SSDs for OS, and 240GB SSDs for Steam Games
Display(s) ACER 28" B286HK 4K & Samsung 32" 1080P
Case NZXT Source 540 & Rosewill Rise Chassis
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000 & Corsair RM850
Mouse Generic
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Tournament & Corsair K90
Software Win-10 Professional
Benchmark Scores yes
#47
And everyone said its bad psu. It was just dirty.
It is a bad PSU.

Your PSU was not functioning properly. (yeah, it was dirt causing it but whose fault is that?) The very first answer you got on this thread pointed that out to you.

You should have kept that Seasonic PSU that you bought and trashed the no name "pangu cooling king s600 600W" anyways. If you kept that one, you can expect more problems in the future.