1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

hardware monitoring

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by caldran, Jul 26, 2008.

  1. caldran New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    49 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    is there a hardware monitoring to check the core voltage....
    i have gigabyte 8800gt is there a way to control the voltage using any other software like in rivatuner....:)
     
  2. raptori

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    686 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    79
    if your using rivatuner then your using the best ..... Nvidia released system monitor which is good but not pro.
     
  3. caldran New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    49 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i need to know core voltage.....there is something in the advanced user section of rivatuner but it doesnt work....
     
  4. Asylum

    Asylum

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,866 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    710
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2008
  5. CrackerJack

    CrackerJack

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,754 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    468
    Location:
    East TN
    but i believe overdrive only work on ati/amd products.

    Your rivatuner, then the montior tool. Make sure you have voltage check on the left side. and that should do it
     
  6. caldran New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    49 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    all i could find is some thing about CORE VID....in power user
    i searched in plugin and could nt find the one that displays core voltage.....is there any other plugin...
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)